We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westwynd Motel, Suites & Apartments

Save
Share
6703 144th St NW, Gig Harbor, WA 98332-8744
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Have you been to Westwynd Motel, Suites & Apartments?
Post photosWrite Review

About

#5 of 5 hotels in Gig Harbor

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travellers visiting Gig Harbor, Westwynd Motel, Suites & Apartments is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its budget friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants, Westwynd Motel, Suites & Apartments makes it easy to enjoy the best of Gig Harbor.

Westwynd Motel And Hotel is a budget friendly motel offering a flat screen TV, a kitchenette, and a refrigerator in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests.

The motel features outdoor furniture. Plus, guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, which has made this a popular choice among travellers visiting Gig Harbor. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

If you’re looking for a Mexican restaurant, consider a visit to Qdoba Mexican Grill, which is not far from Westwynd Motel And Hotel.

Best of all, Westwynd Motel And Hotel makes it easy to experience many great Gig Harbor attractions like Kopachuck State Park and Cutts Island State Park, which are some popular state parks.

Westwynd Motel, Suites & Apartments is sure to make your visit to Gig Harbor one worth remembering.

Read more

Location

Full view
Contact
6703 144th St NW, Gig Harbor, WA 98332-8744
Getting there
Seattle-Tacoma Intl Airport25 kmSee all flights
Boeing Field Intl Airport29 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
50Reviews1Q+A9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 13
  • 16
  • 6
  • 2
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Daisy D wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
My Emotional Support Dog,& I, were driving through town, on our way Back East.. (Long Story).. I was really tired, hungry, and needed anywhere, somewhere to stay, forva few days. Without any reservations... The Westwynd ,in Gig Harbor, Wa. Were able to squeeze us in for a few nights..AMEN!! Being a Single Female on my own, and very afraid , the staff @ Westwynd,,,,(I presume family owned & operated))... were So very kind to me!🤗🤗.. They were warm and welcoming. I felt so safe. I had the best sleep during my stay.. I haven't slept so well, in years!! I give Westwynd Hotel, A-Max-A-Milli-An stars!⭐💫🌠.. And then some⭐💫🌠The staff at Westwynd, I believe a Mom, Auntie, & Son, ran & operated.. Well, I don't remember names so well, but they truly felt & made me feel like family.. I love them..🤗⭐💫❤... I highly recommend to ANYONE,, ( ((Unless, you're Bougie))LOL!! 💕MuchLove💕Daisy💕
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
woolytundra wrote a review May 2018
Gig Harbor, Washington2 contributions4 helpful votes
Old, tired, dirty facility, stained bedding, blankets and bedspread, holes in the walls patched, but never painted. The worst thing is they have rodents/insects in the rooms that BITE. When we talked to the defensive manager we were told "WE DO NOT REFUND FOR INSECTS AND RODENTS". The Health Department should be notified of this place. Do not bring your pet!!! Worst place to stay ever!!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Keith A wrote a review Nov 2016
Penkridge, England, United Kingdom7 contributions10 helpful votes
Friendly welcome, large rooms and clean. I found the self catering good for me, shops are100meters away, if you don't wish to self cater, great American food can be obtained from the flotation device bar next door to the west wynd motel
Read more
Date of stay: December 2015
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Westwyndmotel P, Front Office Manager at Westwynd Motel, Suites & Apartments
Responded 21 Jul 2017
Thank you Keith for the great review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
randelee wrote a review Sep 2016
Everett, Washington2 contributions3 helpful votes
There was an over-powering smell of some kind of cleaner that gave us all headaches. The shower was dirty with mold and hair in the trap. The lights in the bedroom didn't work. The bedding was dirty with large spots. And the neighbors were outside on the 2nd floor drinking and throwing their beer cans around. Wifi was intermittent. Would never stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Jbonebrake wrote a review Aug 2016
Eugene 92 contributions13 helpful votes
Worst place I have ever seen. It looks as though it was an apartment building turned into a motel...stale, stinky room and dingy dirty sheets....that was all it took to find another place to stay...they did refund all our money but would still never go back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Westwyndmotel P, Manager at Westwynd Motel, Suites & Apartments
Responded 02 Sep 2016
Hi, Sorry to hear you did not like our motel. Yes some of the rooms use to be apartments that is why we have 1 and 2 bedroom kitchen suites available for people that are traveling as a family or friends that want their own space. Also our rooms are about 100.00 a night cheaper then the other motels in Gig Harbor. I am glad to hear that the front desk refunded you all of your money. A lot of places would not do that with out a 24 hour notice. We hope that maybe you will come back and give us a second chance. Sincerely the Management
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonGig Harbor
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Westwynd Motel, Suites & Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Westwynd Motel, Suites & Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Harbor History Museum (6.4 km), Sehmel Homestead Park (4.5 km), and Skansie Brothers Park (7.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Westwynd Motel, Suites & Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at Westwynd Motel, Suites & Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Westwynd Motel, Suites & Apartments?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Westwynd Motel, Suites & Apartments?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Westwynd Motel, Suites & Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Devoted Kiss Cafe, Il Lucano, and Anthony's HomePort Gig Harbor.
Are any cleaning services offered at Westwynd Motel, Suites & Apartments?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Westwynd Motel, Suites & Apartments?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Westwynd Motel, Suites & Apartments?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Nisqually Living History Museum (11.9 km).
Is Westwynd Motel, Suites & Apartments accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.