We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The INN at Gig Harbor

Save
Share
3211 56th St NW, Gig Harbor, WA 98335-1359
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$152
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/02
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Expedia.comUS$152
Orbitz.com
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (20)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Read more
Updated 20/06/19 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20/06/19 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 5 hotels in Gig Harbor
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Combining small inn ambiance with world-class service, the INN offers 64 comfortably appointed rooms and suites; 4,000 square feet of attractive, flexible and scalable meeting space; and catering, massage studio and transportation options. Free breakfast buffet offered to all guests. Receive two complimentary EV charging stations with reserved parking spaces conveniently located in front of the hotel. Bremerton-Kitsap Airporter provides scheduled, safe and dependable door-to-door shuttle service to and from SeaTac Airport. Pierce Transit Trolley provides convenient service between the INN and the historic downtown Gig Harbor and Uptown shopping district. Daily every 30 minutes, June through September
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Safe
Telephone
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Green
591Reviews0Q+A90Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 305
  • 140
  • 91
  • 28
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Luv2TravelWN wrote a review 19 Sep
W. Newbury, MA130 contributions93 helpful votes
A huge room with large conference table. Clean and simple made it very nice. A gas fireplace in the room was a nice touch too. The bed was very nice and provided for a great sleep. Good breakfast buffet too!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Cyndy Wyatt, Owner at The INN at Gig Harbor
Responded 2 days ago
Luv2TravelWN, Thank you for the great review! We are so glad you had the best experience possible in our hotel. We hope you will return to enjoy another comfortable visit again.
Read more
Sandra S wrote a review Aug 2021
San Antonio, Texas6 contributions1 helpful vote
Staff is very nice. I think I received an upgraded room, however, the TV set in the room was very small. It was kind of comical. I had a large room and this tiny TV. The maid only visited once during my 6 night visit and had to go to the lobby to get extra towels. A microwave and fridge in the room was great and I could see Mt. Ranier from my window. Breakfast was the same each morning and not very good. Location was ok. Definitely a dog lovers hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Cyndy Wyatt, Owner at The INN at Gig Harbor
Responded 16 Aug 2021
Sandra S, We are so glad you chose to stay with us. Our team is eager to provide what every guest may need for their room during their visit until we can service the room. We have offered limited housekeeping service for more than a year and apologize for any miscommunication from our desk staff at check-in. All our partner sites have the information available in our new protocols. We hope you will return and enjoy another visit to our hotel in the future.
Read more
KLC1128 wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The staff and management is either completely incompetent or they have a thief working the front desk. My 78 y/o father inadvertently left his phone on the front desk before his trip to Portugal. I contacted the front desk and they stated they had his phone and assured me that they would hold his phone until he returned. My father also contacted the staff and was told the same thing. Upon his return he went to the hotel and was informed his phone was “lost”. The manager Terricia spoke with the front desk staff and they stated I had picked up his phone. I promptly called Terricia and informed her I live 1,000 miles away and did not pick up his phone or insinuate that I would when speaking with her staff. She stated she “tore up her office and cannot locate the phone.” My father returned to the hotel to speak with the manager and the phone had not been located. The manager had interviewed several employees and everyone had a different story that didn’t add up. I called the next day as my father was ready to buy a new phone and Terricia stated the phone had been “found” about 30 minutes after my dad had left the hotel. She never bothered to inform my father before he drove 2 hours home and still hadn’t contacted him 24 hours later. I am annoyed at the total incompetence of everyone involved and certainly don’t feel that any of them are trustworthy. I have left my iPad at a Marriott and the housekeeper turned it in, the front desk called me promptly, and no one “lost” my device before I retrieved it. Won’t be staying at this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cyndy Wyatt, Owner at The INN at Gig Harbor
Responded 10 Jul 2021
KLC1128, We deeply regret the circumstances surrounding the handling of your father's phone. When he left it behind, we put it in a safe place. Unfortunately, it was moved from one safe place to another, safer place known only to one other member of the desk staff. Although eventually located, we are sorry our own communication mistakes led to the delay in finding it and returning it to Dad. This staff has my utmost confidence in their trustworthiness and dedication to making our visitors feel safe and secure while in Gig Harbor.
Read more
westlakevillagemom wrote a review Jun 2021
Westlake Village, California40 contributions60 helpful votes
The room was clean and comfortable. It was facing the parking lot, so it was pretty quiet with a nice view of the trees outside the window. It was definitely a bit musty, but it is an older building and we brought along an air freshener which helped a lot. People frequently smoke in front of the hotel, so opening the window for fresh air was a bit challenging. Keurig coffee maker, fridge and microwave in room. They are still providing covid level prepackaged breakfasts in a bag which is kinda like getting a plastic grocery bag full of items from a 7/11 and making due. No maid service unless requested, I’m afraid that is going to be the new norm in hotels even after covid is a memory. Small store area near the front desk where you can buy reasonably priced snacks and other items. An airport shuttle to SeaTac leaves hourly from the parking lot and the hotel allows parking for that. An Enterprise rent a car is located right next door. Shopping and services are close by and it’s only a few minutes drive to the harbor area. Employees were pleasant, it feels safe and I would gladly stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Cyndy Wyatt, Owner at The INN at Gig Harbor
Responded 22 Jun 2021
westlakevillagemom, Thank you for taking the time to give us a wonderful review! We are thrilled you stayed with us in spite of the smokers and age of the building. We are dedicated to making our guests feel welcome and comfortable when they are here. We are pleased you will continue your patronage and we will improve our service to you in the future.
Read more
Sara D wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
My boyfriend and I stayed there on Saturday January 9th for my birthday. We selected our breakfast on the sheets provided and when I went to take out my selections I was upset. For starters I selected Frosted Flakes and they gave me Honey Nut Cheerios. And the bagel was this shriveled up horrible thing. There wasn't even cream cheese. I also asked for a banana and whatever it was they gave me was a horrible color and I did not eat it. I understand the limitations for things due to Covid but there is no excuse for the bad quality. And if they were out of Frosted Flakes I would have appreciated a call to see what else I would have liked.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Laurie Missoula, Marketing at The INN at Gig Harbor
Responded 14 Jan 2021
GlobeTrotting773785, we are so sorry about the breakfast that you received. You are correct, we do have limitations with Covid but it sounds as if we could have done better. Breakfast is very important and we are sorry that we let you down. We do hope that the rest of your stay was good and ask that you contact our GM so that we can get this taken care of for you. We look forward to hearing from you soon and hope that you will give us another opportunity to offer you a wonderful experience!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$127 - US$222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the inn at gig harbor hotel gig harbor, hotel gig harbor
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonGig Harbor
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The INN at Gig Harbor
Which popular attractions are close to The INN at Gig Harbor?
Nearby attractions include Escape Hour Gig Harbor (0.8 km), Galaxy Theatre Uptown (1.1 km), and Cushman Trail (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The INN at Gig Harbor?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at The INN at Gig Harbor?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The INN at Gig Harbor?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The INN at Gig Harbor?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The INN at Gig Harbor?
Conveniently located restaurants include Green House, Fondi Pizzeria, and Blazing Onion.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The INN at Gig Harbor?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does The INN at Gig Harbor have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The INN at Gig Harbor offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The INN at Gig Harbor?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The INN at Gig Harbor?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The INN at Gig Harbor offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.