We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife

Save
Share
2820 Pacific Hwy E, Fife, WA 98424-1021
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Save up to 45% TODAY!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$118
View deal
Expedia.comUS$118
Hotels.comUS$118
TripadvisorUS$118
ExtendedStay
PricelineUS$118
HurbUS$135
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (2)

About

#1 of 11 hotels in Fife
Free grab-and-go breakfast: Jumpstart your day with a free grab-and-go breakfast that includes a variety of breakfast bars and muffins, hot cereal, coffee, and tea.
Read more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Save up to 45% TODAY!

Location

Full view
Contact
2820 Pacific Hwy E, Fife, WA 98424-1021
Getting there
Seattle-Tacoma Intl Airport24 kmSee all flights
Boeing Field Intl Airport33 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
128Reviews1Q+A30Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 46
  • 20
  • 22
  • 18
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
swood78 wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
The room i booked was not available. The grounds were grimy. But i will say Carrie at the desk was nice and accommodating. Extended stay corporation needs to fix their bookings. They floors were filthy, the knob came off the bathroom door and the linens had definitely not been changed as we found toys from the prior guest in the sheets.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your honest comments about your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you encountered which resulted in a disappointing stay. We have checklists in place to inspect every suite after it has been serviced. Unfortunately, we missed something during this process, and for that we sincerely apologize. We are working with our Housekeeping team to reiterate the importance of our daily checklists to make sure this isn't repeated. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide a better experience on your next stay. Thank you.   Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Lauren S wrote a review Apr 2021
2 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
absolutely gorgeous place to stay for a weekend business trip, i know i will come to this one again! the staff was extremely helpful! the manager dave was really helpful and made sure he accommodated all of my questions and needs
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
helenefever wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
We reserved the room to beat the intense heat and the air conditioning was wonderful and reliable. We booked a non smoking room and unfortunately the odor was undeniable - it smelled like menthols because it was obvious there was an attempt to rid the smoke smell. It was strong enough to taint my clothing that I wore the following day. The carpet had several stains as well, but otherwise everything was clean and comfortable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife
Responded 07 Jul 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are glad you had a pleasant stay overall. However, we apologize for not providing the refreshing room you were expecting upon arrival. We know how critical fresh accommodations are; therefore, we will follow up with our housekeeping staff to make sure we are flawlessly preparing each room for our guests. Thank you for your review, we hope you will choose us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
TheEllis' wrote a review May 2021
Puyallup, Washington1 contribution
I could not be more pleased with the amazing staff here. From the maids to the front desk I've been met with nothing but smiles, respect and positive vibes since the day I came here. Every question I've had, and I've had a plethora of them lol, has been met with a quick, attentive and efficient complete answer. I've been staying in hotels for a few months now and this hotel far exceeds all the others. They really go out of their way to make you feel at home and that's the key thing here I've never felt so safe with my family anywhere else. This facility is very clean and secure which is hard to find these days in a Hotel that is affordable and that an average blue collar worker like myself would be staying in. There are cameras in the parking lot, you have to scan in to open almost every door which is wonderful because you can't be too safe these days especially with young children. I could go on about all the great things I've experienced here but I don't have enough room to type so I'll just give a direct praise to the staff I've dealt with including Clarissa, David, and especially SARAH JANE. Within 10 minutes of us checking in Sara Jane had answered all of our questions, brought a week's worth of dishes to our room (personally herself)and also gave us a tour of another room we are interested in renting. Im "HUGE" on customer service. I firmly believe that as a paying guest staying at a facility, one should absolutely be treated like a GUEST. Trust me you just don't find this kind of polite customer service anywhere else. We are staying here while we find a suitable permanent place to live, but honestly we are very comfortable and this already feels like home. Dylan Ellis
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
soloswan2 wrote a review May 2021
Hershey, Nebraska1 contribution
This place sucks. If it wasn’t for my company put me up there only because it was the only hotel and extremely expensive when I could’ve gone online and gotten it for cheaper but my company paid for it and that’s the only one that was available in town the bed was hard it was absolutely horrible you would think that they would at least have basic kitchen utensils in each room but no you have to go downstairs and get them whenever you want room key they gave me to each of them neither one of them worked in the door had to have housekeeping let me in every time and the noise from above me 24 seven just dump thump thump thump you call and complain and you still get tons of thumping. After 7 AM you’re basically not allowed to even sleep in because housekeeping is worse than the thumping during the night. I would never ever choose this place on my own.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife
Responded 21 May 2021
Thank you for being a guest at our hotel. It is disheartening to know we did not meet your expectations for a pleasant time. We are sorry to know about your disappointment with our hotel policy for kitchenware and the disturbance you experienced. We also apologize for the issue with the key card and that our associates were unable to resolve the complaint for the disturbance. We will utilize your comments to enhance our guest experience. We appreciate your business and hope to host you again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonFife
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife
Which popular attractions are close to Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife?
Nearby attractions include Tacoma Glassblowing Studio (3.4 km), LeMay - America's Car Museum (3.1 km), and Chihuly Bridge of Glass (4.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife?
Conveniently located restaurants include Olive Branch Cafe, Over The Moon Cafe, and Dirty Oscar's Annex.
Are any cleaning services offered at Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife?
Many travellers enjoy visiting W.W. Seymour Botanical Conservatory (4.8 km), Tacoma Armory (4.4 km), and Thea's Park (4.1 km).
Is Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.