We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Timberland Inn & Suites

Save
Share
1271 Mt Saint Helens Way NE, Castle Rock, WA 98611-9013
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (2)

About

#3 of 4 hotels in Castle Rock
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
In Castle Rock, it's a modern and very pleasant motel
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
100Reviews1Q+A12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 13
  • 36
  • 29
  • 12
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lisa K wrote a review 01 Jun
4 contributions1 helpful vote
The room smelled awful. The sitting room furniture was well used.we were on 1st floor & had the drain pipe for the upstairs in the wall behind the bed. So every flush, shower, running of water provided us with rushing water through pipes then the pipes would tap. Sleepless night for all. Front desk person said they would look into it. We would not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Greene, Owner at Timberland Inn & Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and staying at the Timberland Inn & Suites. We appreciate your feedback. Please allow me to offer our apologies for the inconveniences that impacted your stay. Your observations have been taken up by a team for verification and necessary actions. It shall be our endeavor to offer a fantastic experience to all our guests, but regret that this was not case with your stay. It you would like to get away in near future, I shall personally assist you to ensure that you get a fine stay as I don't want your last memory of this hotel to be a negative one. Regards, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Gail wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
I was going to write a bad/poor review due to numerous reasons and will explain why I decided against it. I do however, think people should know that the rooms well room was horrible. It smelled of stale cigarette smoke and sewage, I paid for the night and left without even going in all the way and without being refunded. I visited the coffee stand out front of the motel earlier, before I went to the room and was welcomed so pleasantly by the girl working. I ordered a drink and a few protein cookies which ended up being 5 months expired and the barista was so apologetic and just absolutely wonderful at trying to reassure me that they didn't know and wanted to reimburse me for them but we agreed I would just get another drink the next day equalling the price of the cookies When I arrived back at her window I told her I wouldn't be staying after all and asked if I could get the 2nd drink. When I explained why, she promised me that this was a great place and the people she worked for were really quite amazing people. She had been employed the longest of the girls at the Espresso stand and assured me that her boss's would never have anything but the absolute best for their customers and she has never heard of the rooms being anything short of comfortable and great priced. And she apologized for them, on their behalf and hers as well. She told me she appreciates her boss's and was grateful for how they have helped her. When I saw what type of Employee she was, I figured that they must be doing something right. Hotel rooms = 0 Employee's = 1 So, you have a great Barista out front with a side of compassion. She turned my negative into a positive. Well done.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Greene, Owner at Timberland Inn & Suites
Responded 01 Apr 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for the stay and for sending this detailed feedback. I am extremely sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. My apologies for all the inconvenience. Your observations are very much important for us. We will check each point of your mention and take appropriate steps to improve the problem areas detected in your stay and will ensure that they don't reoccur. Despite your disappointment, we hope you will consider giving us another opportunity. You can be assured of our very best attention. Thank you once again. Sincerely Hotel Manager.
Read more
Big Daddy F wrote a review Jan 2021
La Pine, Oregon10 contributions
+1
So went to timberland inn and suites in Castle Rock Washington and stayed there for our 20th anniversary.. got the jacuzzi suite. Walked in and it looked ok, it was nice and big, the we walked around and seen broken tile and mold around the jacuzzi air cooler heater vent is all grosslooks like it hasn't been cleaned in a long time mold in the jacuzzi Jets. I said something and all I got is we know we know, Will what about letting people know or even fix it.. it is not hard to fix they things and keep it all clean..
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Greene, Owner at Timberland Inn & Suites
Responded 04 Jan 2021
Dear Guest, We are distressed to see your comments. Your feedback is important to us. Our apologies for the inconvenience. The entire points you have observed will be investigated and necessary actions will be taken, We shall appreciate your kind understanding. Please visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Lovedthesunshine wrote a review Sep 2019
Peoria, Illinois18 contributions11 helpful votes
As long as you have the mind set that this is a budget motel you won't be disappointed. Motel is clean and rooms are large. Has an outdated feel with the matresses and bed spread. Breakfast consists of a box of donuts set out on a table. No elevator that we could see. Ok for an overnight stay on our way to Mt. Saint Helens.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from TimberlandInn, Hotel Manager at Timberland Inn & Suites
Responded 02 Oct 2019
Hello Guest, Thanks for the stay at the Timberland Inn & Suites and the feedback. We shall definitely work on your observations. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Appreciate the good words on Angel. Visit us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Ken6334 wrote a review Jul 2019
Puyallup, Washington98 contributions48 helpful votes
We were in town to see Mt St Helens and to go hiking. Location was perfect since on day 1 we travelled the north side of the mt to Johnston Observatory and on day 2 we travelled the south road over to Windy RIdge. the main bedroom was quite large and very comfortable....except for the pillows, which I found to be too hard and too large. other than that it was great. the spa was perfect for 2. Lots of large towels. and the price was far below what we experience in the Seattle/Tacoma/Portland areas. I would definitely stay here again. Also very clean.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: ground floor
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from TimberlandInn, Hotel Manager at Timberland Inn & Suites
Responded 31 Jul 2019
Dear Ken, It gives me extreme pleasure and satisfaction to know that you have enjoyed your stay at the Timberland Inn & Suites.Our endeavor is to continuously excel in guest satisfaction and comfort and we always seek the valuable feedback of our esteemed guests.We try to make our services excel even further. Thank you so much for your awesome feedback, and looking forward to serving you again in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$88 - US$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
timberland inn and suites, timberland hotel castle rock, timberland motel castle rock
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonCastle Rock
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Timberland Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Timberland Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Mount St Helens Creation Center (1.4 km), Hummocks Trail (5.3 km), and Seaquest State Park (6.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Timberland Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a business centre.
Which room amenities are available at Timberland Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a fireplace.
Is parking available at Timberland Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Timberland Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Parkers Restaurant & Brewery, Peper's 49er, and Papa Pete's Pizza.
Are any cleaning services offered at Timberland Inn & Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Timberland Inn & Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Timberland Inn & Suites offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Is Timberland Inn & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.