We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wintergreen Resort

Save
Traveller (181)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (12)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good30%
  • Average14%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“bedroom condo”(40 reviews)
“mountain inn”(28 reviews)
“copper mine”(37 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Fitness centre
All hotel details
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
Offers from Wintergreen Resort
Hotel deals
Offers from Wintergreen Resort
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (426)
There are newer reviews for Wintergreen Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
171
127
61
39
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
171
127
61
39
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom condomountain inncopper mineski rentalthe main lodgestoney creeklift ticketsindoor poolnature centerlong weekendduring ski seasonwood burning fireplacefitness centerspa servicessmall kitchenpots and pansbit dated
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
6 - 10 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

-we spent four days in the mountain inn hotel/lodge. their website could be a LOT more informative with regards to the amenities (i called for specifics and the woman who answered the phone knew less than i did from reading the sparse info on the...More

Thank rebecca s
Reviewed 7 February 2018

We have had all five of our children participate in the Treehouse Ski Program over the past couple of years. We have had nothing but great experiences there. The kids had a great time and have advanced in their ski skills. We are grateful for...More

1  Thank Silomisethus
Response from Director_Lodging, Director of Lodging at Wintergreen ResortResponded 8 February 2018

Dear Silomisethus, We are so pleased to see that your experience with our Treehouse Ski Program has been successful over the past couple of years with their skiing skills. The Treehouse team does an excellent job with their program and we are delighted to share...More

Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

We planned to tube and then upgrade to the ski rental and lesson package for our kids. We bought the tube tickets but had to wait until 45 minutes prior to the ski lesson to book it and get our equipment. At the designated time...More

Thank MustangLippy
Response from Director_Lodging, Director of Lodging at Wintergreen ResortResponded 8 February 2018

Dear MustangLippy, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we failed in making this a pleasant memorable experience for you and your family. I am aware that you have spoken with our Director of Operations about your experience and how we...More

Reviewed 3 February 2018

Condo unit #2078 with 3 bedrooms + fireplace is well located with views of the golf course. The kitchen was well equipped, there was a full size washer and dryer and the layout was good with two master suites, 3 full baths and plenty of...More

Thank lentsandi
Response from Director_Lodging, Director of Lodging at Wintergreen ResortResponded 7 February 2018

Dear lentsandi, Thank you for your recent stay here at Wintergreen and also for taking the time to let us know how we did not meet all of your expectations. I have passed on your comments to our property management team and will address the...More

Reviewed 2 February 2018

I have read some of the reviews about things being dated in the units, didn't seem that way in the unit we were in. Keep in mind this is not a hotel but a resort where the rooms are privately owned and decorated to the...More

2  Thank Bob S
Response from Director_Lodging, Director of Lodging at Wintergreen ResortResponded 8 February 2018

Dear Bob S Thank you for your wonderful review and your guest insight of the resort accommodations and your front desk experience with Kevin. We do strive for excellence and being able to provide answers to all of our guest questions. Wintergreen has a lot...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Wintergreen, VA
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Conference Facilities
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Golf Course
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$90 - US$180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$90 - US$180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (181)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (12)
Pool & Beach (3)
Family and Play Areas (16)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
allieann87
17 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Director_Lodging | Property representative |
Yes units have Paper products in the accommodations.
1
Vote
Tasmith94
1 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Director_Lodging | Property representative |
Here is place not too far from the Resort. Here is their information. called Appalachian Horse Adventures. If you google nelson county dot gov there is their website and contact information.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Call reservations if you're having trouble booking the rooms online. Lodge rooms are difficult to book..."
Read review
"Ask about the number of steps to the condo, and insist on details about the quality of the beds and heating..."
Read review
"Always book thru Wintergreen"
Read review
"Don't stay at the hotel. Rent a house or condo."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing