We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic

Save
Share
2007 Richmond Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2731
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$102
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/12/28
Reserve now, pay at stay
Park Inn
US$77
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Lol.travelUS$110
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (115)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (122)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 21/11/18 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 21/11/18 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#44 of 71 hotels in Williamsburg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Centrally located near shopping, dining and sightseeing options, the Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic is a recently refreshed hotel that provides an unbeatable starting point for your next family getaway. History lovers can spend the day at Colonial Williamsburg or Jamestown, and then return to the hotel for a swim in the indoor pool. Need to touch base with the office? Free Wireless High-Speed Internet is available. Each night, guests sleep well in the 122 updated rooms with comfortable bedding and convenient amenities like cable TV and coffeemakers. • Enjoy shopping at the Williamsburg Premium Outlets, less than two miles away. • Stay connected with in-room Free Wireless High-Speed Internet. • Walk to nearby restaurants like The Old Mill Pancake House, The Fireside Chophouse. • Kids love the indoor pool, which allows for swimming year round. All major credit cards accepted. All credit cards are authorized 24 hours in advance. We do not accept prepaid cards at this time.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Business Centre with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Greek
633Reviews8Q+A79Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 165
  • 172
  • 138
  • 75
  • 83
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Scott B wrote a review Oct 2021
3 contributions
Derek and the staff at this hotel went above and beyond to make people happy for their stay. They gave us information on how to get to the Capital Trail, downtown Williamsburg, and every other question we threw at them. We will definitely be visiting them again... Thank You guys
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic
Responded 5 weeks ago
Thank you so much Scott for taking the time o leave a review of your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. We are delighted to here that you had such an amazing time while here with us and that we were able to be a small part of that. We were honored to have you as our guest and do look forward to many more returns.
Read more
Dana E wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
Okay, so we’ve stayed in many hotels during our travels and not one has been totally neglected as this one. An old Wendy’s cup and fries under the bed lip, the smell of an old hermit crab cage, sticky chunks of something in the carpet. This was room 522. The pool was stagnant and resembled as bog as the amenities were mostly out-of-order. The staff here obviously does not clean the rooms. Across the hall was a room ajar with torn mildewed and molded carpet rolled up wet in the closet alcove. There was food from guests obviously prior to us who has food waste under the bed that was left and not cleaned. The whole room was damp which left the belongings damp as well. Coffee machine but no coffee, continental breakfast but no breakfast, ice machine but no ice… you get it. Not worth it. Don’t stay here. The company whose name is advertised should be ashamed and embarrassed. Why haven’t they fixed these issues after reading these reviews? Definitely leaving a review with the Better Business Bureau and health department. Have pictures of everything. Will share. We were in room 522. The open and gross room was 523.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic
Responded 19 Oct 2021
Thank you for taking the time o leave a few comments about your recent stay with us. But, before you mouth off to the Better Business Bureau , and the Health Department, I hope you are ready to explain why you were n a room that you clearly had no business at all being in. You had not rented 523. It was out of order at the time of your stay and was under repair. This meant it was a hard hat area and you were in violation for entering it! We did not put it back in order until the Saturday evening. We apologize about the cup under your bed. Had you actually reported it, we would have immediately taken care of it. We will have a meeting with housekeeping. We apologize about the inroom coffee. Thanks to supply and shipping delays did not get that in till Saturday. We have 3 ice machines in the building, so I know we had ice somewhere. And we have breakfast as well. Maybe not a buffet like you want, but we also have it posted on the web sight, as well as in the reviews and we do not try to hide it.
Read more
PecialGirl wrote a review Sep 2021
23 contributions
+1
we stayed at this hotel on sep 4th and 5th 2021. I try to be very understanding about covid and all but this was extream. when we checked in the people who checked in before me came back down to get toilet paper and kleenex. we arrived in our room it smelled so bad i put my car air freshener on the AC vent. I then bought fabreeze to help the smell. I Found Mold in the bathroom and the shampoo was already half used. the carpet felt wet the whole time we where there. it was a short lay over so i tried to not be in the room if we didnt need to. upon returning our second night i looked around and found mold all over the WHOLE room and this was now after 9pm at night after being out all day. the celing was missing parts. upon trying to check out the next day since the place was so nasty we didnt bring in much or put any thing out i checked to make sure we had all of the few things wwe did bring in the tv stand was dusty the drawers STUNK. then upon returning my Keys there was a what i thought was dead Roach on the floor but the lady at the desk advised me it was a beetle.... IT WAS NOT I turned the bug over and it got up and started running around the lobby and the lady paid it no mind and let it carry on. My kids told me it was dancing on the lobby floor. Now my kids are HORRIFIED and worried about staying at hotels. customer service is unbeliveable i am still waiting for the refund i was promised on Sept 10th. after contacting them many times. the notel was to contact me with in 24 hrs. that never happened.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Pam wrote a review Sep 2021
Rockville, Maryland1 contribution
Park Inn Williamsburg, VA, does not even deserve a one-star rating. The hotel has a rank, raw sewage-like smell and the front desk staff is shiftless and rude. When I spoke to the manager, who is also the family owner, she had nothing but excuses: short staffed and hard to find good workers; her elderly parents have been onsite pitching-in to help; doing the best they can with little family knowledge of the hotel industry; she stated that 'you get what you pay for' and she even went as far to accuse one of her front desk employees of stealing from the hotel but said there's nothing she can do because she needs the help (that speaks to the character of the hotel and the manager, in my opinion). The next morning, during my morning run, I poked my head into other hotels along Richmond Highway and they were clean, reasonably priced, fully-serviced and fresh breakfast was being served in their, respective, lobbies. In the past, my family and I have stayed at this hotel a few times a year for Busch Gardens. Never have I seen it so rundown with little prospect of improvements--given the hail of excuses from the family owner. I WILL NEVER STAY AT THE PARK INN HOTEL. Run!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Chricia Liberato, Other at Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic
Responded 18 Sep 2021
Thank you for sharing your review. Please accept our sincerest apologies if your experience was anything less than satisfying due to the cleanliness of the facility, situations you observed and if the level of service you received from our staff did not meet your expectations at that time. We are genuinely concerned about our guest's satisfaction and we apologize for any inconvenience it has caused you. Know that your feedback is highly important to us and will be forwarded to the hotel management to help us facilitate all the necessary improvements to provide an outstanding service. Hoping that you would give us another chance to present to you a stay that is nothing short of excellent.
Read more
Amusementparkguy wrote a review Aug 2021
Pataskala, Ohio1277 contributions465 helpful votes
After a day at Busch Gardens, a friend and I stayed overnight here before heading back to his house. The hotel looked to be in fairly decent shape. The room we stayed in was okay. Nothing too spectacular. The beds were comfortable enough. The room seemed to be fairly clean.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic
Responded 14 Aug 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. We were happy to have you as our guest after your day of fun. We are glad that you found everything to be ok. We thank you for your comments and do hope you keep us in mind on your next trip to our city of fun and adventure.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$49 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn central hotel williamsburg, comfort inn williamsburg, comfort inn central williamsburg, williamsburg comfort inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Comfort Inn Central
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaWilliamsburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
122
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic
Which popular attractions are close to Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic?
Nearby attractions include Yankee Candle Village (0.2 km), Christmas Mouse (0.2 km), and Wallace's Trading Post (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic?
Conveniently located restaurants include Anna's Brick Oven Pizza & Pasta, La Terraza Mexican Grill, and Sno-To-Go.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Colonial Williamsburg (3.4 km), Bassett Hall (4.7 km), and George Wythe House (3.7 km).
Is Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.