We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Newport Isle of Wight

Save
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (1)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good30%
  • Average16%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“travel lodge”(30 reviews)
“car park”(49 reviews)
“isle of wight”(55 reviews)
Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
166
136
75
34
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
166
136
75
34
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgecar parkisle of wightroom was cleanclose to town centrebudget hotelpay and displayhigh streetfamily roomexcellent locationthe ground floorvisiting familybus stationtoastpleasant stayshort stayexcellent value for money
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 446 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

We had a family room while travelling with grandchildren. The first thing I noticed was that the bin in the bathroom had not been empted from the previous guests. Next my granddaughter found a half sucked sweet under her bed. The net curtains were coming...More

1  Thank Chris A
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newport Isle of WightResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your review. We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Location is good regarding parking as Car Park opposite is free overnight. Value OK. Quiet street. Staff very helpful. Not central to main shopping streets but Sainsbury 's s/market easy 300 yd walk. No air-con so may be a bit oppressive during warm periods as...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Graham J
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed in both this hotel and both Ryde on multiple occasions. I find both to have their charms and benefits, but in this instance Newports charms mostly relate to the two Jesses, both of them seem to actually care, whereas the rest of...More

Thank Robertmalhone
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I can’t believe this hotel. It’s dirty,badly run and just awful. It’s a budget hotel yes,but it’s filthy. Why isn’t anyone monitoring this?!! Grubby and depressing,go to premier inn or find a box it’ll b better!More

1  Thank Aaron F
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Newport Isle of WightResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our Newport Isle of Wight Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed over a couple of days using Newport as a base for touring the island. The hotel has no parking apart from a chargeable public car park near by. We had to literally prise the main sliding doors apart as the opening mechanism did...More

1  Thank TheDuchess5824
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newport Isle of WightResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks for reviewing our Newport Isle of Wight Travelodge. We're sorry to learn of your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. Please could we ask that you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$45 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$45 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lily O
5 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Pete F | Reviewed this property |
Yes it has a lift and the rooms are all quiet but I guess the top ones more so.
0
Votes
Sophie B
31 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from jennie1687 | Reviewed this property |
put the post code of the hotel in Google and pick the nearest one for your satnav. good life hack for future hotel stays
0
Votes
Dave W
8 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from amrik1627 | Reviewed this property |
Car park is pay and display. If your staying longer there is an option to buy per 24 hour stay. This allows you to park in the majority of the council run car parks and spaces all over the island. So for example. You arrive... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ground floor rooms are next to foot path and road so are noisy."
Read review
"Ask for a room at the top of the hotel"
Read review
"quieter rooms on upper floors"
Read review
"Do ensure that the lighting and soap dispensers are working on arrival."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing