We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Louis Fitzgerald Hotel

Save
Share
Naas Road, Clondalkin 22 Ireland
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (319)
360
Panoramas (53)
Room & Suite (264)

About

#4 of 7 hotels in Clondalkin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Clondalkin does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Louis Fitzgerald Hotel, a nice option for travellers like you.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV, and you can stay connected during your stay as Louis Fitzgerald Hotel offers guests free wifi.

The hotel features 24 hour front desk, room service, and newspaper. Plus, Louis Fitzgerald Hotel Dublin offers a fitness center and a lounge, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

Travellers looking to enjoy some fish and chips can head to The Hudson Rooms. Otherwise, you may want to check out a steakhouse such as GUNPOWDER Bar & Grill.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Clondalkin Round Tower (0.5 mi), which is a popular attraction amongst tourists, and it is within walking distance.

Louis Fitzgerald Hotel looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Clondalkin.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 2 more
1470Reviews42Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 544
  • 500
  • 254
  • 90
  • 82
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Exploration149492 wrote a review 26 Sep
3 contributions5 helpful votes
We had our sons confirmation here and stayed here with 16 guest. Nothing was too much trouble. Service was excellent and staff helped us after checkout as we left some cards with money in the room and they got them back to us with ease. We ate at Joel’s and everyone was delighted with the service and the food was exceptional. Great stay and very relaxing
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
David F wrote a review 25 Sep
Dublin, Ireland10 contributions20 helpful votes
From start to finish, a fantastic experience. Totally professional staff who go above and beyond to look after your every need. The bar food is excellent and a perfect pint of Guinness from Éamonn to top it all off. One of my top ten hotels worldwide 10/10...
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Best to Google map the location, as the access road is a bit tricky 😁
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Eire wrote a review 09 Sep
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The worst service from both the manager and the receptionist on arrival. Stated I was coming all the way from Kerry when booking. When arrived there was refused as they wouldn’t take my bank card as a payment. Never stated that I needed a credit card nor is it stated on the website. Rang the manager after leaving the hotel and was told he couldn’t help and rudely hung up the phone on me. Won’t be returning to this place. Service is so disrespectful.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Christine Q wrote a review 04 Sep
2 contributions
Stayed the weekend of the All Ireland Hurling Final. I have stayed in this hotel on many occasions previously and was extremely happy with the experience. However, on this occasion I could safely say that our experience was terrible. Firstly, on the Sunday morning the toilet did not flush. I went to ring reception but the phone was broken. I contacted reception on my mobile and was advised to use the toilets in the lobby. At no point did I receive an apology but was told that it was the same for everyone as there were too many people using the toilets. My sister who had booked in for two nights received a call from the hotel to remove her belongings from the room in the middle of her stay or else the hotel staff would do so. Again, she received no apology. Thirdly, my sister ordered a coffee but when she tried to pay for it she had to wait for twenty minutes for someone to take the payment. When she complained she was told that they were understaffed even though the employee had been chatting to someone and ignoring her. We paid €200 per room per night. Over priced without basic facilities.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from LFH Management, General Manager at Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. Whilst we understand you are disappointed with elements of your stay, we would also would like to state that our version of events was quite different to what you describe. Nonetheless as a business that highly values guest satisfaction, we did try to reach out to a member of your party to put things right. However these attempts unfortunately did not come to fruition from the other end. Once again thank you for taking the time to post a review.
Read more
Michelle M wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Very poor service. Staff very rude. Everyone in the hotel complaining... room next to use playing loud music all night. Staff passing very rude comments to my partner. Would not recommend a stay here. Couldn't wait to get out of the place.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from LFH Management, General Manager at Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We are aware of multiple reviews you have posted on alternative online platforms regarding an alleged incident in the bar. At no point have we received any direct correspondence from yourselves to accord us an opportunity to investigate. However from piecing the different reviews together we have managed to identify yourselves and conduct an investigation into the alleged interaction between one of our bartenders and your partner. Unfortunately we cannot find any grounds to substantiate your complaint. However if you wish to discuss further. please feel free to contact me on gm@louisfitzgeraldhotel.com
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$77 - US$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
louis fitzgerald dublin, hotel louis fitzgerald, louis fitzgerald hotel dublin
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of LeinsterCounty DublinClondalkin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
190
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Louis Fitzgerald Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Clondalkin Round Tower (0.8 km), The Italian Food Gallery (0.8 km), and St Johns Church Of Ireland (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Louis Fitzgerald Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Louis Fitzgerald Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Louis Fitzgerald Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Louis Fitzgerald Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pandini's, Joels Restaurant, and East Village Coffee.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Louis Fitzgerald Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Louis Fitzgerald Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Louis Fitzgerald Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Louis Fitzgerald Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Portuguese, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Louis Fitzgerald Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kilmainham Gaol Museum (5.7 km), Guinness Storehouse (7.1 km), and Saint Patrick's Cathedral (7.8 km).