We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Modern Hotel

Save
Share
Overview
2066 Depot St, Manchester, VT 05255-4464 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Pets Allowed
2 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Golf Course
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Wheelchair Access
Restaurant
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
119
Formerly known as
The Red Sled
Location
United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 17 hotels in Manchester
Econo Lodge
97 reviews
.16 km away
The Chalet Motel
80 reviews
.39 km away
Aspen at Manchester
140 reviews
2.43 km away
Casablanca Motel
238 reviews
2.50 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 62 restaurants in Manchester
Ravens Den Steakhouse and Taproom
408 reviews
.40 km away
Zoey’s Double Hex Restaurant
573 reviews
.79 km away
Bob's Diner
298 reviews
.29 km away
The Perfect Wife
444 reviews
.79 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 40 attractions in Manchester
Lye Brook Falls
192 reviews
3.27 km away
North Meadow Farm
29 reviews
3.71 km away
Dana L. Thompson Memorial Park
39 reviews
2.71 km away
Manchester Designer Outlets
135 reviews
.77 km away
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
12
2
4
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
12
2
4
5
6
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2017

I booked a room - at a very reasonable rate for the Greater Manchester area - at The Red Sled Motel. We were given keys to a room in the Annex - just across the road. The room was huge! Excellent bathroom / steaming hot...More

1  Thank glebe2017
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Enjoyed our stay at the Red Sled motel. comfortable , very clean room. a relaxing swim in the open air pool . with extensive grounds and trout pond was the view from our window .the owners couldn't have been more helpful . we will be...More

4  Thank ytrobinson
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

First off... any positive reviews are probably posted by the owner or a friend. If the review is above 1 star ignore it! The rooms are NOT CLEAN!!! We had used soap in the shower from previous guests!!! There was toothpaste in the sink and...More

3  Thank Albert_19551955
Response from John H, Manager at Modern HotelResponded 10 August 2016

The room these three large, hot, male, filthy, stinking hikers were shown, has two double beds and is central air conditioned as is the rest of the building. Three hours after renting the room they rang the bell demanding the air be reduced further!! we...More

Reviewed 9 July 2016

Beware! Scam artist of the Bait and Switch. We negotiated a price of $156 for two nights. When we got there he wanted $305, more than the internet! There are many hotels in town in that price range. Bugs and dirt in pool and the...More

2  Thank JMFAM
Response from John H, Manager at Modern HotelResponded 10 August 2016

Beware double scam. This person new what the rate for the room was and paid it. There is no price of $156 on the internet, nor is there $305. This gentleman checked into the room with his family then suddenly after consultation; returned and said...More

Reviewed 4 July 2016

Clean but old decor Needs updating.... but in a good location and easy to park by the door. The rooms are not large and with a family it is quite crowded. The price is average considering the location. No food items or coffee item for...More

Thank arl629
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Modern Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"All are good, we were invited to see five rooms befor choosing room 4. Newly renovated, just beautiful"
Read review
"Choose another hotel."
Read review
"good location to do other things."
Read review
"choose another hotel"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing