We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Cleopatra Palace

Save
Share
Avenida De Las Americas Playa del Camison, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Arona, Tenerife Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
US$175
View deal
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Expedia.comUS$181
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2397)
360
Panoramas (37)
Room & Suite (595)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 20/06/16 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20/06/16 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#13 of 59 hotels in Playa de las Americas
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
A beachfront hotel of classic elegance in a fantastic setting right on the world-famous Playa de las Americas in Southern Tenerife, it offers guests comfortable rooms with antique Roman touches, spa relaxation with thalassotherapy and perfect tranquility.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Entertainment staff
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish, German
3810Reviews606Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1 977
  • 1 225
  • 399
  • 127
  • 82
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lee W wrote a review 19 Sep
Oxted, United Kingdom27 contributions12 helpful votes
We spent a week at the cleopatra for our honeymoon. A honeymoon and wedding cancelled 3 times due to Covid. Having lived and holidayed in Tenerife for years, I had always thought how lovely the hotel looked and add on a fantastic location, as soon as we could go, we did. We were very disappointed and large parts of our special time ruined. We ordered from room service, a romantic meal, on the terrace on one of the first nights there. Food was sent back, removed from our bill and photos supplied to management the following day. We never ate that night. Food was actually sent back 3 times before we gave up. On our final full day, we wanted a delux breakfast to our room. My wife is vegetarian and I am pork free. We were served ham and tomato omelettes with sausages and bacon on the plates. Obviously not what we ordered or could eat. It was returned and we left the complex to eat breakfast at the cafe opposite the hotel. There was little consistency to the room service menu. Order an item one day and the food that will arrive will be different compared to the next. Kitchen staff also seemed to have no idea what Canadian potatoes are or what the dish should resemble. Boiled white Large English potatoes with boiled onions and sweet pepper is not it. I never write the menu, I simple ordered from it. We tried ordering pizza’s on 3 occasions- just a cheese and tomato. Non were edible so that’s actually an achievement. We were told on arrival that we would receive 2 complimentary bottles of water daily. This happened once after arrival. Toilet roll was only issued every other day so we visited the nearest supermarket. No compensation received but an apology and the removal of inedible food from our room tab. Really gutted and as this was a honeymoon, not something that can be remedied in any meaningful way. Rooms were clean but general conditions of equipment - such as the terrace pool was tatty, not sealed and had gaping holes around its edges. Coffee stains along the entire white balcony and dirty water in a pool that could not be drained properly. We were told by management that we would receive a call from her later, on the same day we complained, with the results of her ‘investigation’. This never happened. I appreciate the hotel has been shut for months. My bill was not reduced to reflect the diminished service which was evident. If you cannot supply the service you advertise, you should not be taking peoples money. Large swathes of the complex, restaurants, bars and spa facilities were also shut. Again, the holiday price remains the same.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Alejandro Crespo, Director General at Hotel Cleopatra Palace
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Lee W, Thank you very much for sharing with us your disappointment. We are very sorry to know that you have found our Room Service far below your expectations. As soon as you informed us fo the mistake with the dish, we apologised and cancelled the charge. In that conversation you explained that you had ordered the same dish a few days back and it had been delicious. The same way I have confirmation from our Guest Relations of the phone call she made to you informing of the cancellation of this charge. Having been closed for more than one year is not an excuse to offer a worse service and we are not doing it. Mistakes can happen, and they have, but we will always react and correct any issues as soon as we are informed. In this case I am sorry to know that we haven´t been able to fulfil your expectations during such an important holiday, but we hope that one day you will give us the chance to regain your confidence and win you back as guests. Best regards,
Read more
Eddie wrote a review 18 Sep
Ireland6 contributions1 helpful vote
Can't say anything bad about this hotel and its staff we have stayed in many hotels in Egypt, maxico, lanzorte, pourtgal, Greece, and this is up there with best of them. Stayed for ten nights in September this year
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alejandro Crespo, Director General at Hotel Cleopatra Palace
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Eddie, Thank you very much for your nice words and high rating. I couldn´t be happier to know of your satisfaction. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future. Best regards,
Read more
Karen0m wrote a review 05 Sep
Limerick, Ireland27 contributions13 helpful votes
Fantastic hotel, I did alot of research as I was booking a group holiday. Everyone absolutely loved it. The breakfast was amazing, very clean hotel and a fabulous location. Staff were so lovely, even put balloons up for my mother's birthday & treated her to a little surprise. Accommodated my aunt when I requested a ground floor due to mobility issues & put her in the perfect room. We all had pool view rooms. No noise issues. We all loved it so much, I have us booked again for January 2022. This time trying an ocean view. Can't wait!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book this hotel
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alejandro Crespo, Director General at Hotel Cleopatra Palace
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear KarenOm, Thank you very much for your kind words. I´m very happy to know that your stay has been pleasant, and that the attention provided by our staff has contributed to it. We will be more than glad to welcome you again next January 2022. Do not hesitate to contact us if you need anything from us. Warmest regards,
Read more
Jessica P wrote a review Apr 2021
36 contributions28 helpful votes
Our second visit and definitely one to remember! Actually visited in (December 2019). We were kindly upgraded to a superior room as returning customers and it was spectacular! The room was out of this world and really made our visit extra special! We stayed over NYE and were not disappointed. The NYE party was phenomenal, especially the firework display at midnight: one of the most memorable experiences of our lives, really great! This trip was also made even better as my partner and I got engaged! Everything was perfect, the staff were helpful, the room and hotel in general was very clean and the food selection is also impressive. We loved it that much... we have booked to visit again (for a 3rd time) in December 2021 for our honeymoon! We can't wait to be in Tenerife and stay at our favourite hotel for yet another amazing experience! Thank you Cleopatra for our 5* holiday! Can't wait to see you in December!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alejandro Crespo, Director General at Hotel Cleopatra Palace
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Jessica P, Thank you very much for your nice comments about your latest visit to Cleopatra Palace. By your words I can see that it has been a very special holiday for you and I am glad to know that we will always be part of your memories. We hope to maintain the same high standards during your next visit, although we know that your expectations are high, given your previous experience with us. We will do our best, as usually, to make it memorable for you. Best regards,
Read more
Ronnie H wrote a review Oct 2020
Limerick, Ireland3 contributions29 helpful votes
I think that people should know about my recent experience with this Hotel. I had booked a holiday at "best no refund rate", to travel, with my wife. Then the pandemic struck and we requested an altered date from March to October. This was granted at no cost to me. Now, this date is, for obvious reasons, no longer suitable, so the Hotel has now refunded me IN FULL, which is something, in my view, which they were not legally bound to do. I consider this to be a remarkably fair and honest performance by this Hotel and just want to put my appreciation on record for others to see.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
23 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Alejandro Crespo, Director General at Hotel Cleopatra Palace
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear 938ronnieh, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travellers. It has been a terrible situation for us and our customers, as well as for every employee and their families. This situation has been out of everyone´s control and we understand that what is fair, is fair. Now that we are closed to the reopening of two of our Hotels we expect to be able to act equally with all guests affected by the Covid circumstances. We are also wishing to welcome you all again soon. I believe we all need to go back to our old and loving normality. Warmest regards,
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$124 - US$229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cleopatra hotel tenerife, hotel cleopatra palace, cleopatra palace tenerife
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeAronaPlaya de las Americas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
431
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Cleopatra Palace
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Cleopatra Palace?
Nearby attractions include Piramide de Arona (0.09 km), Playa de las Vistas (0.5 km), and Parque Santiago Mini Golf (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Cleopatra Palace?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Cleopatra Palace?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Cleopatra Palace?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Cleopatra Palace?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Cleopatra Palace?
Conveniently located restaurants include Imperial Tai-Pan, Thai Botanico, and Empire Modern British Restaurant & Steak House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Cleopatra Palace?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Hotel Cleopatra Palace have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Cleopatra Palace offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Cleopatra Palace?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Cleopatra Palace offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Cleopatra Palace?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, and Russian.