We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Avenida Noelia Afonso 2, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Arona, Tenerife Spain
E-mail hotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (411)
360
Panoramas (8)
Videos (1)

About

#23 of 59 hotels in Playa de las Americas
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Newly refurbished and decorated to modern yet retro design, these comfortable and tasteful apartments are the perfect choice for adults and couples seeking a relaxing and centrally located holiday, but with peace and quiet within the accommodation itself.
Read more
Property amenities
Street parking
Wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Billiards
Car hire
Adults only
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Table tennis
Concierge
Currency exchange
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Fireplace
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
785Reviews172Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 309
  • 303
  • 94
  • 34
  • 45
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Janča wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
I was really disappointed by the hotel’s actions when they cancelled my reservation 4 hours before my arrival while being already on the plane. I would not expect this from 4 stars accomodation. Unbelievable.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Gerardo Fernández, Dueño at Hotel Coral California
Responded 12 Jan 2021
Dear client, we do not know the details about this matter but inform our Commenrcial Department.
Read more
Angela W wrote a review Jan 2020
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom21 contributions4 helpful votes
I have recently returned from a stay at Hotel Coral California. Let me first say that this hotel is spotlessly clean with comfortable beds and is in a good position. However, our problems started when we booked, which was direct with the hotel. We paid in advance to take advantage of the best price, once we had paid, the confirmation came back stating that our room was in the annexe, not main building. When we checked in, we enquired about a room in the main building but were told the hotel was fully booked. Rooms in the annexe do not resemble the pictures on the web site and are dated. The kitchen area only had one plug, so you could only use either kettle, toaster, cooker or microwave, not more than one at once. We had no hot water, this was rectified after 24 hours in the shower, but we never had hot water in the kitchen sink or bath room sink. The balcony doors had no lock on them, but did have a piece of wood with a little handle on it to place in the door tracking so the door couldn’t be opened more than a couple of inches.....so obviously something there is no intention of sorting out. Whilst there I lost a necklace which was of sentimental as well as monetary value. I assume I must have pulled it out of the safe mistakenly when I removed something else.i enquired at reception if it had been handed in by the maid, the receptionist just said no, if found the maid would leave it in the room, she appeared to not be bothered and didn’t offer to make the maid aware to look out for it......I am making the assumption it was swept up, not taken! All in all, not somewhere I will return to
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from CoralCalifornia, Director General at Hotel Coral California
Responded 30 Jan 2020
Dear sir, thank you for your review and comments, we will take special attention to the fact about the necklace you have related us, if something in that sense happens we always talk to the chamber maid in order to guess something about and give a proper reply to the client, if we did not I apologize for this. We hope you come back to our resort in near future.
Read more
Matt wrote a review Jan 2020
Aberdeen, United Kingdom11 contributions21 helpful votes
Overall I can’t complain about anything here, cracking location and friendly staff. Pool area and rooms are all nice and cleaned regularly. If you’re looking for the ritz then this isn’t for you but for what we needed it was absolutely ideal. Lovely wee hotel and we would totally stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from CoralCalifornia, Director General at Hotel Coral California
Responded 16 Jan 2020
Dear client, We thank you for your review we find very honest and helpful. We really look forward to welcome you again.
Read more
neilgbautista wrote a review Dec 2019
Copenhagen, Denmark54 contributions39 helpful votes
One of the rules highlighted when we checked in was that, it is not allowed to block or reserve a sunlounger or sunbed.... 7:30 am is breakfast time, as early as 6:30am some guests start blocking or reserving their sunbeds (what a shame!). Wifi is not free. Room is clean and staff are polite and supportive. Bar is functional and average. Comfortable bed and pillows. No KIDS, yipee! Breakfast is good! (costs 8.50 euros per day) Swimmingpool is well maintained with everyday water testing. Complimentary bottled water on the first day. Functional Kitchen. Bathroom is good size. No Airconditioners. Parking is available for the guests. 15 mins drive to the airport. Location is very good. HyperDino Supermarket is just across the road. Tip: Book for the higher floors, like from 5-6th floors.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: 5th to 6th floors facing the beach.
See more room tips
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from CoralCalifornia, Director de Recepción at Hotel Coral California
Responded 04 Dec 2019
Dear client, thank you for your review and comments, we hope to see you back in near future.
Read more
Aoife D wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution10 helpful votes
Wow where do I begin, another holiday was needed after this as our stay proved to be a nightmare. We arrived in late at night tired and happy to sleep. At reception we were told that we were getting a small room upgrade, with a sea view, which is something I’m still pondering over as you would have to hang yourself over the balcony to even catch a glimpse of the sea, but we were somewhat content with this as judging by previous reviews you were lucky to even get a room due to burst pipes. On the second day when we came back from the beach we heard gushing running water, as if somebody was taking a shower. When we opened the door we saw the pipes had in fact burst and the bathroom and hallway was quickly filling up with water . When we rang down to reception a woman came up and switched off the pipe under the sink and the handy man came. All that was given was a few towels and luckily our belongings weren’t ruined as we had only been gone about 30 minutes. This was treated as a regular occurrence, and we weren’t too fussed as we are easy going people, but when you encompass this in what followed you would understand why this wouldn’t be a place on the top of our list to return to. The third night we awoke to a couple fighting and things being flung around the room in the early hours of the morning, this went on for about an hour. Several attempts were made by security to calm the ruckus, but these were failed along with threats to call the police, which never happened. As a result we had to cancel all of our plans for the next day because we were so exhausted and sleep deprived. We managed to continue our “holiday” as best we could with invasions of cockroaches coming from all angles and little pool space where a sun bed couldn’t be found for love nor money. The final straw was our last day (and thank god it was). We decided to have somewhat of a lie in before we would depart and head to the airport but this was still very early, approx 8am if not earlier. The blackout curtains did their job but we were awakened to somebody in our room, stepping through the curtains. The intruder came in through the balcony door, we were on the fifth floor may I add and the doors had no lock fitted, meaning that it could be easily slid open from the outside by somebody who was strong enough. The intruder waited past the kitchen and did not show himself until we shouted at him. While my recount may seem somewhat humorous, unfortunately it was not a farce, the whole property was the only joke. When we let him out through the front door after a patchy story of why he was in our room all we wanted was to leave the establishment. A shadow at the end of your bed is most peoples nightmares. We haven’t been able to sleep properly since . However the worst part was the attitude of the staff, their failure to understand the severity of a male entering a room with two women is completely unacceptable. We were told someone would be up to put on a lock and with tea and coffee, neither happened. No discount or apology was given and the idea of a later checkout to make up for the shock and horror of a stranger entering your room seemed an equally foreign concept. When we went back down to check out we were informed that two males were not documented as staying next door to us, , one who had come into our room from the balcony and then returned back next door. For an establishment not to be aware of who is staying on their premises is completely unacceptable. This was a holiday from hell after saving up and looking forward to it. I will never return to Tenerife in general, due to this horrific experience and how it was handled. We also noticed that things were moved from where we left them and taken out of our bags when we were gone during the day. The whole experience was unsettling and made for an unsavory trip. Just a warning to poor unsuspecting people who want to spend their hard earned cash on a holiday, do yourself a favor and book somewhere else, it’s just not worth the hassle. Holiday from hell doesn’t even cut it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
8 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$53 - US$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeAronaPlaya de las Americas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
93
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Coral California
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Coral California?
Nearby attractions include A Compas Flamenco Show Tenerife (0.3 km), Music Hall Tavern (0.4 km), and Vivo Decades (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Coral California?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, a lounge, and a poolside bar.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Coral California?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Coral California?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, a poolside bar, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Coral California?
Yes, street parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Coral California?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bbq Spice indian tandoori, Ricco Gelato, and Tandoori Hut - Las Americas.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Coral California?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Coral California?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Coral California?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Casa Fuerte (7.0 km), Mariposa (7.5 km), and La Fuente de los Tres Chorros (7.2 km).
Is Hotel Coral California accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.