We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Avda Antonio Dominguez Alfonso 8, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Arona, Tenerife Spain
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
5 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!15% off room rate
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/28
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Site
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/28
Reserve now, pay at stay
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1658)
Room & Suite (360)
Videos (13)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20/08/12 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Spring Hotel Vulcano
Updated 20/08/12 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#11 of 59 hotels in Playa de las Americas
GreenLeaders Gold level
Spring Hotel Vulcano is strategically placed in the nicest part of Playa de las Americas. Next to the beach, the best shopping and entertainment area and 1 km from an 18-hole golf course Las Americas.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free internet
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Free airport transportation
Public wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness classes
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Price:15% off room rate
3678Reviews671Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1 950
  • 1 210
  • 380
  • 80
  • 58
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Tracey H wrote a review Jan 2021
Northampton, United Kingdom85 contributions25 helpful votes
I had a lovely week here just before Chrismas. The hotel was very quiet due to Covid but it was just what I was looking for. The staff were friendly and the room was spotlessly clean. Sun beds were regularly disinfected and there was no issue getting one! There are lots of hand sanitizer dispensers throughout the hotel and masks had to be worn except when sitting to eat & drink or on sun beds. The buffet food was shielded by screens and served to you by staff. Lots of choice on food although vegan options were limited. The hotel is five minute walk to the beach. Shopping centres, bars and restaurants (although very little was open) are literally on the doorstep. I would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
4 Helpful votes
Response from Public Relation Manager Spring Hoteles, Other at Spring Hotel Vulcano
Responded 18 Feb 2021
Dear traceyh188, many thanks for your review and rating. Hope to welcome you soon back. Sunny regards from Tenerife. Spring Hotel Vulcano & UP
Read more
Danielle wrote a review Aug 2020
Ireland8 contributions26 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Just back from a weeks stay at this hotel and I absolutely loved it. The hotel is very modern. The receptionists were all very helpful and friendly, especially Pia. We got the UP! Package XL terrace which was amazing. This included exclusive access to the rooftop heated infinity pool where you are always guaranteed a sunbed and towels are provided. During the current pandemic it was quiet and all sunbeds were well spaced out. The only time masks weren’t worn was if you were on your sunbed, in the pool or seated at a table. The whole set up put me at ease. The price you pay includes food and drink (drinks menu is 8 pages long!) for the day and the pool bar closes at 6. Lovely tapas type of food for lunch and mini cakes. Bar tenders were all very friendly! Breakfast had a great variety, from continental food, pastries, an omelet station, and hot breakfasts. Our temperature was taken each morning before breakfast. The room was very comfortable, really clean, air conditioning was brilliant and had a lovely long terrace attached with our own sun beds (not sure if every XL terrace room is like this). The only thing I could fault during our stay was that we couldn’t get the WiFi until the 5th day of our stay which I’m assuming they had difficulties with. Also the beds are 2 single beds pushed together which isn’t ideal. I would definitely recommend paying the extra bit of money to do the UP! experience as it is well worth it. This can only be booked through their website. If you try to book UP! after you get there, there is a possibility all the spaces have been taken up. Otherwise it’s €40pp per day and you have to do a minimum of 3 days up there. It’s for adults only aswell so there will be no one under the age of 18 allowed. The UP! experience made me feel like I was in a 5* hotel rather than a 4*. I will definitely return and would highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
8 Helpful votes
Response from Public Relation Manager Spring Hoteles, Otros at Spring Hotel Vulcano
Responded 15 Sep 2020
Dear Guest: Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for sharing such an excellent review of your experience. We are pleased to know that we have fulfilled your expectative. We are very much looking forward for welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Spring Hotel Vulcano & UP!
Read more
kevin b wrote a review Jan 2021
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom12 contributions19 helpful votes
stayed 4/12/2020 till15/12/2020 on monday 7/12/2020 room507 after returning from our breakfast we found the maids trolley tight against our door upon moving it and using my card to open door i was faced with the maid bent over my partners open suitcase this was double zipped and locked before we left for breakfast. the receptionist spoke to my wife on the room phone and told her maid had knocked it over cleaning and lock must have fallen off the lock was never found nor was there any evidence of forced entry.I have emailed the manager who has not replied up to 11/1/2021 but the receptionist has and she incinuated that we were liers which has made it worse. TUI have washed there hands of it because 1 i didnt inform rep in hotel woops didnt have1 2 didnt inform 24/7 or the police who have enough to do with covid19.i was a spring cardholder and have stopped in there 3 hotels numerous times and i am appalled at the way we have been treated.sSOif anything happens to you make sure everybody at tui knows also the police as you wont have a chance. TUI and the hotel vulcano want to sweep it under the table.BUT you should be able to leave unlocked cases in room never mind locked ones
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
5 Helpful votes
Response from Public Relation Manager Spring Hoteles, Other at Spring Hotel Vulcano
Responded 18 Feb 2021
Dear Kevin B, thank you very much for having taken the time to give your views about yor stay in our hotel. We are very sorry for your rating. As our Reception Manager explained to you in the various e-mails sent since you left the hotel, she was the lady who spoke with you on the phone that day. She apologized for the inconvenience you might have had, and as she told you during the phone conversation, what the cleaning lady explained her was that she was just moving the suitcase in order to clean the room, she didn’t even noticed that you had a lock until she told her and it was when she suggested The Reception Manager that it could have fallen down. Our cleaning ladies would never open a guest’s suitcase or bag. They definitely cannot do it, otherwise they get the risk to lose their job as they know that all the movements are recordered on the lock room. Once again thanks for your review. Kindest regards. Spring Hotel Vulcano & UP!
Read more
Liam C wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Booked Up package whice with limited staff (due to virus) they really cant provide the service. 1300 euro for a hard single bed. my back was killing me after week and the staff that were working are very good but all, services that make up experience better are not available so it felt like a week at a three star venue
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Room Tip: They have no double beds just two bad single beds pushed together. very uncomfortable
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Response from Public Relation Manager Spring Hoteles, Other at Spring Hotel Vulcano
Responded 18 Feb 2021
Dear guest, many thanks for your review and rating. We regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us but we can assure you that our standards have been as high as ever. It is a pity that you did not tell us during your stay that the bed was not to your liking as we have other softer mattresses that we could have offered you. Kindest regards. Spring Hotel Vulcano & UP!
Read more
Roy O wrote a review Jan 2021
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom152 contributions81 helpful votes
We stayed 12 nights at this lovely hotel. It was our first time staying here and despite covid restrictions we had a great time. Check in was quick and we were allocated a standard room on the 6th floor. Rooms are really nice and modern and the bathrooms have large showers and a wall mounted hairdryer. There is a fridge that can be used for 1 euro a day and we were left a large bottle of complimentary water. There were coffee sachets and various tea sachets in room and a kettle. The sachets were replenished if you used them and we bought milk from a nearby shop to keep in the fridge. The balcony was small but ok had table, 2 chairs and a clothes line/dryer on the wall. We went half board. All food was served by the staff you had to ask/point to your choices. Breakfast - choice of hot breakfast bacon, sausage, beans, hash browns, eggs, omelettes, pancakes. Plenty of cold meats/, cheeses, yogurts, porridge, cereals, fruit, pastries, lovely fresh rolls, bread and fresh fruit juices. Staff brought fresh coffee pots, hot water, milk and condiments to your table and a choice of teas plus nescafe coffee sachets. If you wanted lunch the pool bar did food 1pm to 3pm nice food and reasonably priced - fresh pizzas, burgers, garlic prawns, toasted paninis/sandwiches, spaghetti bolognese etc. Drinks and lunches were charged to your room. Evening meals were good always various choices of freshly cooked meats and fish, lovely salad bar, fresh fruit, cheeses, breads, crackers, mainly small individual desserts, mousse, jellies etc. We had the Christmas day gala meal which was amazing - lamb cutlettes, steak, turkey, fresh seafood, sushi bar, cheese bar, mix of salads, gorgeous desserts and free champagne. We also received a box of Christmas chocolates on Xmas day. The staff are just fantastic very friendly, helpful and professional despite the restrictions of Covid and some moaning guests they did their absolute best to ensure we had the best holiday. Abraham who worked in the bars was so hard working and always had a smile on his face as did the rest of the staff. The entertainment team were also amazing we enjoyed the fun bingo, darts and archery again delivered with so much laughter and fun given the circumstances and the hotel being so quiet. We had to wear masks all the time in the hotel and outside in public areas and outside of the hotel grounds except when seated (eating/drinking) all the staff in the hotel and in shops, bars complied along with the public and we felt safer in Tenerife than we do at home as everywhere was very safe. It was sad to see so many places closed and the hotel was so quiet but we felt lucky to have had at least a break after an awful year. We will definitely return to Spring Vulcano and look forward to our next visit which hopefully will be under more normal circumstances.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Response from Public Relation Manager Spring Hoteles, Other at Spring Hotel Vulcano
Responded 18 Feb 2021
Dear client, it is a great pleasure for us to read your holiday review. We are very happy to see that you have enjoyed every minute of your stay at our hotel and that we could impress you with our service that much, that you are already thinking of coming back. Our staff works hard every day to provide the best services for our clients and it is always nice to know that their efforts have been successful. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future and thank you for sharing your experiences with other people here on Tripadvsior. Best wishes and sunny regards from Playa de las Américas
Read more
US$103 - US$245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
hotel vulcano tenerife, vulcano hotel tenerife, hotel tenerife volcano, vulcano tenerife
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeAronaPlaya de las Americas
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Spring Hotel Vulcano
Which popular attractions are close to Spring Hotel Vulcano?
Nearby attractions include Piramide de Arona (0.2 km), Parque Santiago Mini Golf (0.2 km), and Locked Up Room Escape Tenerife (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Spring Hotel Vulcano?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Spring Hotel Vulcano?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Spring Hotel Vulcano?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Spring Hotel Vulcano?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ricco Gelato, Tandoori Hut - Las Americas, and Dedos Global Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Spring Hotel Vulcano?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a sauna, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Spring Hotel Vulcano have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Spring Hotel Vulcano offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Spring Hotel Vulcano?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Spring Hotel Vulcano?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Russian.
Are there any historical sites close to Spring Hotel Vulcano?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Casa Fuerte (7.5 km), Mariposa (7.8 km), and La Fuente de los Tres Chorros (7.7 km).
Does Spring Hotel Vulcano have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.