We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Avda Rafael Puig Lliviana s/n, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Arona, Tenerife Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
23 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!EARLY BOOKING!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2759)
Room & Suite (382)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 20/06/23 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sol Tenerife
Updated 20/06/23 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#34 of 59 hotels in Playa de las Americas
Sol Tenerife is located 200 m from the beach in Tenerife's Playa de las Américas Resort. It offers 3 outdoor pools with sun loungers, a tennis court and rooms with a furnished balcony with partial or frontal sea views. The air-conditioned rooms at Hotel Sol Tenerife feature tiled floors and cheerful colours. They are equipped with satellite TV, fridge, desk and chair. The private bathrooms come with a hairdryer. There is free Wi-Fi available in the rooms. The hotel has a kids' club, hairdresser and supermarket on site. Sports facilities include a volleyball court and a small football pitch. There is also a massage service. The Tenerife Sol's restaurant serves international buffet meals. There are also 2 bars, including a poolside bar. Las Américas Golf Course is 500 m away from the hotel. Tenerife Sur Airport is 14 km away.
Read more
Property amenities
Free private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Entertainment staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Paid internet
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Bay View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German
Hotel links
Special Offer:EARLY BOOKING!
5372Reviews637Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1 192
  • 1 795
  • 1 236
  • 617
  • 531
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Michelle12345 wrote a review 21 Sep
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Let’s start with the good - reception staff amazing helpful and friendly but that’s where it ends….. after staying here many time’s over the last few years this year was a complete shambles, pool does not open until 9.30 so if you like to get up early you will have nothing to do as nothing is open. their is plenty of space around the pool although I do think they have removed some beds from the pool side that were their in previous years. DO NOT ever leave your bed for more than 20 mins as the life guards will take you towels and personal belongings away ( has never happened in the previous 4 years) it would appear that this is not the same rules for the Spanish! We was told by the “coordinator “ that when going for food we should pack up our belongings and hope a bed is available when we finish unless you can eat a meal in less than 20 mins - REALLY!!! Bar staff can be nice depends who is working but now only allow you 2 small drinks and they always seem under staffed. Smoking is not permitted anywhere in the hotel or pool area this is not much of a problem but again the staff and security seem to allow some and not others. No balls floats or lilos in the pool. On site shop is only open limited hours during the week and does not open at the weekends, vending machines for cold drinks and water are not filled enough. All in all not worth the money or headache ….. goodbye forever Sol
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Samanthablamires wrote a review 03 Sep
11 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
I extended my stay in Tenerife and the hotel I was in had no rooms so I booked the SOL last minute for 3 nights. I can honestly say the cleanliness and attention to detail of small things was amazing. The pool is clean and plenty of sunbeds. The reception staff greeted us and were really helpful if ever in need. I had self catering so I cannot comment on the food. The cleaners were fab and the room was always clean and tidy. And finally the atmosphere from the night life was amazing!! A different act each night, the kids team were great with my daughter and they have a kids club on 11.30 and 8.30 each day. I would defenaitley stay here again for longer in future.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Mario Caballero, Director General at Sol Tenerife
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Samanthablamires, Thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to the island, for your wonderful rating and for sharing your recent experience with us. We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to create another memorable experience. Best regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
Terry jones wrote a review 21 Sep
High Wycombe, United Kingdom9 contributions4 helpful votes
We where let down very badly by the coral suites and spa booked through british airways we received a phone call 18 hours before take off the only place available was the sol not enough time to find out about the sol .the only good thing about the hotel is the staff .it does have a bath witch you cannot use the plug is to small maintenance tried to fix it but couldn't no tea or coffee making facilities I think the star rating is a joke it may be a 2 star very dated rust in bath
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
1 Helpful vote
Mollie H wrote a review 21 Sep
3 contributions
We arrived to the hotel and was greeted by friendly reception staff, from there it got worse. The hotel is extremely dated, rooms are lacking plug sockets so bring an extension cord. Hotel staff are extremely rude, especially the ones in the dining hall and blonde, male security guard. At dinner, we noticed Spanish guests were given wine glasses and others had to drink from normal glasses. Not a big deal but the icing on the cake for us. Lastly, food was extremely greasy. We are not vegan but the all inclusive option is definitely not for vegans or vegetarians. Pool is nice and clean and close to the sea front, however being so close to the strip, we were kept up at night by noise.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Response from Mario Caballero, Director General at Sol Tenerife
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Harrison145, Thank you for choosing our hotel Sol Tenerife during your visit to the island and for sharing with us your recent experience. Thank you very much for highlighting the amability of our reception service and our pool areas. In reference to your rating and comments, we are sorry we did not fulfilled your expectations, and that you have carried an erroneous impression of our facilities and service offered, since in Sol Tenerife we work with the commitment of satisfying the expectations of our guests during their holidays. Related to your comment we would like to inform you that our restaurant service offers different menus that includes vegetarians and vegans options. Also we create menus adapted to the guests need. Let us inform you that your impressions and comments are very important for us, therefore we have shared your constructive comments with all the heads of the departments involved, who have already initiated the appropriate improvement actions. Our team remains at your entire disposal. Best regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
JennC94 wrote a review 19 Sep
Penrith, United Kingdom92 contributions35 helpful votes
It was my first time here in playa de las americas so first in the hotel. We were welcomed by some friendly reception staff members when we checked in. Got to our room and was somewhat disappointed with the room. One plug socket in the bathroom and another two currently powering the fridge or the television so you had to make the decision to sacrifice one of the two. We opted for the tele because we prefer cold water, the room was also very dated in the decor, safe but dated. The pool doesn’t open till 9:30 so I’m a way that’s good as all the beds aren’t covered with towers from the morning you wake up. Towels will be moved between 20 minutes to 45 minutes if you haven’t gone back to the bed your belongings will have been moved. But I believe this is depending on how busy the hotel is. First nights sleep was rough, being used to two pillows the next morning I requested another one and the receptionist quickly sorted it out and the maid brought another pillow up later that day. Sleep through the holiday was fine actually to say your that close to the the strip (veronicas) but they had to shut by 1am so that’s probably the reason why. Apart from one night on the Saturday when we was there. The lucky lucky men and women, ( not sure is that’s the correct phrase for them) partied in the alley way beside the hotel, they had loud music and it was for about 2 hours they were at it all night and also a loud group of people one the prom. I think that night I got about 2 hours interrupted sleep. My boyfriend struggled sleeping most night. Air con is noisy and the walls are thin so you can hear any movement from your neighbours. Thankfully we only had the one neighbour. Food was pretty bland and repetitive, waiters were rude apart from one that was actually really helpful. The women from guest relations always walked around the hotel and always seemed very helpfully and friendly to talk to. Bartenders were slow but they did seem like they could do with a extra member of staff everyday. Our maid was lovely and probably the nicest person we spoke to at the hotel. Drink choice are what you expect, beer, wine, cocktails and soft drinks. Bottles of waters are free from the pool bar. No smoking anywhere in the hotel, not in your balcony’s nowhere. Only allowed to smoke on the streets. But on the last day it seemed to depend on who you are if they let you off. A groups of men were smoking by the pool on our last day, security and bar staff just ignored them but not untill they threw people on the pool and started breaking rules they called the police for them to deal with them. Anyone else who would be smoking or using a ecig would quickly be told to move. I’m not sure if I’ll stay here again. I think it’s a collective of things the food, hotel rules the location of the hotel. The seas a stone throw away and you can beat the view but I just don’t think the areas suits us best.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Stock up for water for your room. Bring a double plug socket
See more room tips
Response from Mario Caballero, Director General at Sol Tenerife
Responded 2 days ago
Dear JennC94, We want to thank you for your kindness in sending us your opinion, since for us your point of view is very important. thank you for highlighting the welcome service provided by our reception, the amability of our maid and our fantastic view. Your experience and your opinions help us to identify possible aspects that we must improve in our facilities and services, so we can be able to apply corrective actions and to make sure that they are not repeated in the future and we can offer a well-deserved vacation to everyone who visits us. Let us inform you that your impressions and comments have been shared with all the heads of the departments involved, who have already initiated the appropriate improvement actions. From Sol Tenerife we firmly believe in second chances and that is why we are committed to offering you an unforgettable second experience. Our main goal is to make our guests fully enjoy their holidays and we would like to enhance the recent experience. That is why we kindly ask you to contact us directly if you decide to visit us again, to inform us the dates of your next stay in our Sol Tenerife so we can be able to offer you our best treatment and personalized follow-up of your experience. We are aware that we have not reached your expectations on this occasion and, again, we sorry for any bad impression that we may have caused, since our only intention is to achieve the total satisfaction of our guests. We are at your entire disposal. Best regards, Guest Experience Team
Read more
US$80 - US$164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
sol tenerife hotel playa de las americas, hotel sol tenerife
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeAronaPlaya de las Americas
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sol Tenerife
Which popular attractions are close to Sol Tenerife?
Nearby attractions include A Compas Flamenco Show Tenerife (0.4 km), Music Hall Tavern (0.2 km), and Tramps The King Of Clubs (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sol Tenerife?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Sol Tenerife?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Sol Tenerife?
Yes, free private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sol Tenerife?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bbq Spice indian tandoori, Tandoori Hut - Las Americas, and Cafe Bar Lormar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sol Tenerife?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sol Tenerife?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sol Tenerife offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sol Tenerife?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Sol Tenerife?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Casa Fuerte (6.6 km), Mariposa (7.4 km), and La Fuente de los Tres Chorros (6.9 km).
Does Sol Tenerife have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.