We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Av. Rafael Puig Lluvina, 21, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Arona, Tenerife Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/23
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (78)
Room & Suite (12)
Pool & Beach (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20/10/06 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20/10/06 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#39 of 59 hotels in Playa de las Americas

Finding an ideal family-friendly resort in Playa de las Americas does not have to be difficult. Welcome to La Siesta Hotel, a nice option for travellers like you.

For those interested in checking out The Patch (0.1 mi) while visiting Playa de las Americas, La Siesta Hotel is a short distance away.

Rooms at Hotel La Siesta provide a flat screen TV, a minibar, and air conditioning, and getting online is easy, with paid wifi available.

In addition, La Siesta Hotel offers a pool and breakfast, which will help make your Playa de las Americas trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is parking available to guests.

If you like French restaurants, La Siesta Hotel is conveniently located near True Flavour.

Plus, during your trip, don't forget to check out Light and Music Fountain (0.2 mi), a popular attraction that is within walking distance of La Siesta Hotel.

La Siesta Hotel looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Playa de las Americas.

Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Game room
Indoor play area for children
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Head massage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Centrally Located
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 2 more
118Reviews668Q+A12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 35
  • 39
  • 18
  • 11
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
spottrick wrote a review 20 Sep
Barnsley, United Kingdom2 contributions
Just spent a week here & enjoyed most aspects except the fact that you’ve got to hire the fridge!!! Stayed in loads of hotels all over the world & we have never had to do this before. Food was quite good & varied,always something to pick from even for me who’s a little picky. Staff very friendly and helpful especially on reception & in the restaurant. Location good & would definitely book again except for the lack of a fridge!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Charlotte G wrote a review 19 Sep
Gateshead, United Kingdom2 contributions5 helpful votes
Ok, I’ve stayed in many 4 star hotels in Tenerife, the food is all quite samey however it’s fine, the pastry selection at breakfast is nice. The grounds are nice and it’s nice having two good size pools plus a splash pool, especially during Covid, it wasn’t too busy! The staff, particularly on reception were lovely. We had a complimentary room upgrade which was a nice surprise. The location is fantastic and the music by the pool was enjoyable. I would definitely stay here again. The entertainment and music was quite late but we slept with doors shut due to having the air con anyways!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
northyorkshirelad29 wrote a review 19 Sep
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel Stay at La Siesta Review of La Siesta Hotel Reviewed 19th Sept 2021 Me & my partner stayed at the La Siesta Hotel in Playa De Las Americas, for 2 wks from 02-09-2021 to 16/09/2021. The Temperature was averaging at 35c to 29c. This was our 3rd visit to Tenerife but 1st time stopping at this hotel. This was all inclusive package with the Jet2 package. When we arrived, we had noticed that hand sanitiser was available at the Reception desk & throughout the hotel. Everything looking around was very nice & clean. We checked in & had received all the terms & conditions, wifi password & key cards. (3 minor things which are NOT included in the all-inclusive package were the safe, the fridge & Towel Hire). We paid 30 Euro DEPOSIT for the towels so we could pick up fresh towels from the Lifeguard from side of the pool each day together with a daily charge. We also hired a room safe. For the cost of the safe hire and towel hire we paid a total of 49 euros but got the 30 euros deposit back at the end of our holiday. When we were getting drinks, some items are not included with the all-inclusive.. We had asked for the following (Which was not on the All-Inclusive) Cider, Premium Ice Creams, Premium Lager. The Waiter will inform you if the drink is not part of the all-inclusive before placing the order. If you have to sign for something its chargeable to your room. The room was excellent & Air Con was a must :) I was expecting the Air Con to be noisy but it was quiet, no squeaks. We had left this on with the spare card (as we had been supplied with 2 cards, placed one in the power card slot for turning power on) So room was nice and cool for us, when we got in after a hot day. We started unpacking & chilled for a bit but noticed that the English channels on the TV had no sound, this was reported & rectified straight away. The Shower/Bath was great, good water pressure, big bathroom & a lovely big mirror (part of which was heated) Good sized balcony outside, clean & tidy. On our bed we had only a thin sheet for a top cover. After our first night we located a thin blanket in the cupboard with the extra pillow. So all good. Our 1st morning came and we went downstairs with our hotel card/room number and enjoyed an unlimited breakfast. (When ordering drinks from waiters you need your key card) I just didn't know were to start with the food. Very well presented and there was always something for everyone. Full English, Porridge, different breads, cheeses, fruit etc so much choice. The Waiters were providing 1st class service & took your plates away once you had your breakfast. Once we had our breakfast, We went out to relax on the sunbeds. Plenty of sunbeds. This is only a small niggle, I do feel though that a small minority of the sunbeds need to be removed due to them being broken/damaged. One point I would like to add is that you can't reserve sunbeds. HOWEVER! This is what the rules says on the conditions on the wall next to the Lifeguard. This rule is NOT ENFORCED. Very disappointing especially as this was our 1st day and not great to see.. It was clear that guests WERE reserving sunbeds closest to the pool and did not actually come to use them until mid to late morning and some times not until the afternoon! Very annoying, however we did not let this spoil our holiday. The Lifeguard was always there to help with guests & plenty of umbrellas to use, some fixed to the ground but there were ones which could be moved around. The pool was perfect & very clean. The Hotel had 3 pools, one was a kids pool and the other 2 were good sized, one slightly deeper than the other. One thing I would like to add, we had noticed that cleaners were spraying touch points & cleaning all areas in all areas of the hotel. Each day there was always an activity, Aqua Fit Class, Archery, Darts, Water Polo for Children and then a polo game for adults, Bingo, Beer Game & much more. Evening entertainment was great. Drinks service (In Kiosk) at the side of the pool was spot on service. At times you are waiting for a short while for a drink but this is only a few minutes. The bar staff made this very clear that they will not serve you unless you have a MASK ON. Some guests were not following this but the staff were firm about this. You always get a member of the team from the hotel calling out for Volunteers for when activities were due to start with a bit of entertainment music of course. The music was a mixture of Spanish & English. This wasn't on too loud & was right when relaxing. Adult music, even had music on for the kids. Good Touch. A Jet2 Rep is located near Reception and help is always provided from your package provider. They will display the time when the rep will be present. Evening meal was spot on. There are sanitiser stations throughout & guests were all wearing masks when moving from A to B. Waiters always looked after you & provided the drinks when required. Very helpful & nothing too much trouble. Truly Recommended! 4.5 out of 5****
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Sleep Quality
dssprigg wrote a review 09 Sep
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom12 contributions6 helpful votes
I always aim to be fair with reviews, and so here's our pro's and con's: Pro's: Great Location - Lots of restaurants, shops, nice beaches around and very flat/push-chair friendly. Room Size - great for a family of 3, Rooms were modern and clean. Any more than that then you'd be pushed Pools - Large enough not be over-crowded - although one was closed a few times due to faults. Staff - Generally Friendly enough and happy to help within means. The guy who came to look at our AC didn't speak a word of English, which is fine, but he had no idea what our problem was and we couldn't understand him :) Con's: Air Conditioning - Didn't work - both rooms blew out warm air - we slept with all windows/doors open all night. Food - Terrible. You could knock up a basic continental breakfast, which was fine for us, but at lunch it's very minimal and nothing for children. For a family hotel you'd expect at least to have the basic deep-fried processed chicken nuggets :) but you had to pay for these (4euro's). Water with your main meal was also not included and charged at 3.50Euros per bottle. We only used the onsite restaurant 3/4 times and never used it for an evening meal. Entertainment - Very Poor and LOUD. Its outside, next to the pool. The evening entertainment goes on till midnight, then you have people taking around an hour to clear out etc, so its 1am before the hotel gets quiet. This was our first family holiday with a toddler so it may be 'normal', but its no good when you can't get your toddler to sleep because of the noise and 'Baby Shark' playing at 10pm LOL. Sunbeds - Fight for your life! You MUST have your bed reserved by 8am, or you'll not get one LOL. There is not enough sunbeds/space for the demand, and there did not appear to be any covid related reductions in sunbeds, was purely a lack of space around the pools - Plenty on the beach though @ 12Euros for 2 beds and a parasol for the day. Beach behind Mediterranean Palace was the best. Cleaning - Lacking. Our room was not cleaned for the duration, we only got fresh towels during our stay (we had to call reception numerous times to get towels that had been taken away replaced). The bed sheets were perhaps changed 3 times on our 12 day stay. Not sure if this is normal or again reduced for covid reasons? Other nice to knows/gripes: In Room Fridge Minibar - 25E for the Key! I've never come across this before, but if you want to use the fridge, for example to keep toddlers milk, you need to buy a 'package of drinks' mostly soft drinks for 25E to get the key to open the lock on the fridge. The key is then yours until you leave. In our first room there was mouldy food and bugs inside the fridge (which had been left open) and when I went to reception to ask them to clean it, they told me I shouldn't be able to see inside the fridge because I hadn't paid the 25E! If I pay 25E the waiter will come, clean the fridge and stock it for me and get me the key - totally missing the point LOL Safe - charged at 2.50E per day Car parking 6E per day/night - definitely go for it if you've hired a car, parking is horrendous locally Overall, the room was nice, had some UK TV channels for the little one to watch cartoons etc. The forced late nights, meant a late rise, but there were no alarm clock set so who cared :). Food was terrible, save your money and stay Room Only/B&B. The location helps fill this problem, as food outside the hotel is well priced and very varied. The HB/AI options may seem good value for money here, but you get what you pay for for, and that's not a lot in terms of quality or variation. If I had to stay here again.........Go Room Only and get a room facing outwards (away from the pool/evening entertainment). If the noise wouldn't bother you, go for it, its a nice hotel to use as a base.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: If you like your sleep, don't overlook the pool :)
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Response from M C, Atención al cliente/recepción at La Siesta Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear dssprigg, Thank you very much for your comments. We keep working hard to improve every day. Greetings,
Read more
LondonTravellerUK wrote a review 04 Sep
London254 contributions203 helpful votes
Just back after a week at La Siesta. Pros: - Staff lovely. Reception professional and helpful, cleaners did a great job with the room and the waiters were all friendly. Lifeguard and pool staff also cheery and on hand if needed. - Location is fantastic. Short walk to a couple of nice beaches, right in the nicer part of town but a short walk away from the action if that's your cup of tea. - Pools basic but heated and atmosphere relaxed. Indoor soft play area adequate for kids and a nice change now and then to keep them occupied and a break from the sun. - We went half board which was probably about right for us so cannot comment on the all inclusive element. Night time entertainment seemed well received. - Room was big enough and had a bath/shower which was great and a ton of complimentary toiletries. Who doesnt like that? Air con was good in the room. Less good: - Food got a bit samey after a few days. Can't complain too much. Standard fayre really at breakfast and dinner. Could do with air con in the dining area as it gets really stuffy, especially with the mask wearing. - Wifi was patchy and slow at times. First world problems, and at least it reached the rooms rather than the classic offering of "communal areas" in some other establishments. Overall we were happy with our stay. The facilities didn't have a wow factor that some other options have, but the hotel was certainly clean and friendly and the staff enhanced it - despite the obvious adjustments made for covid. Quite a quiet option compared to other hotels we walked past.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Response from M C, Atención al cliente/recepción at La Siesta Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear LondonTravellerUK, Thank you very much for your comments. We value positively your comments about the staff, location, rooms standards and the pools. We keep working hard to improve every day. Greetings,
Read more
US$111 - US$279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
la siesta hotel tenerife, la siesta resort, la siesta tenerife, hotel la siesta tenerife
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeAronaPlaya de las Americas
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about La Siesta Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to La Siesta Hotel?
Nearby attractions include A Compas Flamenco Show Tenerife (0.2 km), Piramide de Arona (0.4 km), and Sax Rock Bar (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at La Siesta Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at La Siesta Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at La Siesta Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at La Siesta Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to La Siesta Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bbq Spice indian tandoori, Tandoori Hut - Las Americas, and Ricco Gelato.
Are there opportunities to exercise at La Siesta Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at La Siesta Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does La Siesta Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at La Siesta Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to La Siesta Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Casa Fuerte (7.3 km), Mariposa (7.8 km), and La Fuente de los Tres Chorros (7.5 km).