We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Globales Pionero

Overview
Gran Via Puig de Teix 5, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca Spain See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Poolside Bar
4 Star accommodation
About
Description
The Globales Pionero Hotel is in the lively location of Santa Ponsa and forms part of the holiday complex that includes the Globales Playa Santa Ponsa Hotel and the Globales Santa Ponsa Park Hotel. The hotel is a More few meters from its beautiful large beach that offers a wide variety of water sports and activities, and is only 20 minutes from the capital of Majorca, Palma. The hotel has 1 swimming pool for adults, 1 for children and 1 indoor heated swimming pool with sauna. The comfortable rooms are all air conditioned (cold/hot) and there are 6 disabled accessible rooms as well as non-smoking rooms available. The hotel is climate controlled for your comfort and has a variety of lounges with satellite TV and bars for you to relax and enjoy in. The Globales Pionero offers an all inclusive option. The hotel’s international entertainment team hosts daily scheduled daytime activities, games and sports competitions and at night there are shows and entertainment for both adults and children. Also, nearby there are 3 golf courses, horseback riding and the infamous nightlife of Magaluf. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Room Service
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
Luxury
,
On the Beach
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Luxury
,
On the Beach
Number of rooms
310
Price range
US$92 - US$252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Pionero Hotel Santa Ponsa
,
Hotel Pionero Santa Ponsa
,
Pionero Santa Ponsa
Location
Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 1 079 nearby hotels
Zafiro Rey don Jaime
2 858 reviews
.06 km away
Globales Santa Ponsa Park
517 reviews
.09 km away
Globales Playa Santa Ponsa
586 reviews
.13 km away
Hotel Golf Beach
367 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 7 145 nearby restaurants
Vivo
276 reviews
.20 km away
Charlotte Santa Ponsa
83 reviews
.21 km away
Meson del Rey
255 reviews
.11 km away
Restaurante Reno
88 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1 927 nearby attractions
Aloha Cocktail Bar
61 reviews
.29 km away
Santa Ponsa Municipal Tourist Information Office
21 reviews
.26 km away
Need a boat
12 reviews
.06 km away
Cafeteria Sol 2000
9 reviews
.26 km away
Reviews & more
553Reviews
476Photos
210Q+A
90Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 145
  • 217
  • 120
  • 47
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
+3
Positives:
Hotel was spotless
Rooms lovely
Bathroom and shower lovely
Lovely pools
Entertainment girls lovely and friendly and got to know all the children
Close to shops and beach
Maids very friendly
Most of the staff very friendly
Breakfast good choice
Drinks no watered
Read more
Response from Hoteles-Globales, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Pionero
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We are really sorry that you didn’t enjoy your stay at Globales Hotel Pionero and we take note of your complains about food, entertainment , wifi and bar service, we aim to improve in all this areas for the next season. Thank you for taking the time to let us know your opinion, about our service. Regards from Santa Ponsa
Read more
Spacious, clean, all inclusive hotel in a great location in Santa Ponsa. This was our second visit this year. Staff very helpful. Spacious adapted room. Restaurant staff kept very busy with restocking foods and keeping tables cleared even on the night when there was an big increa
Read more
Response from Hoteles-Globales, Quality Manager at Globales Pionero
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guess We would like to thank you for your nice review and it's good to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday and all went well. We hope to be able to see you again in the near future. Regards from santa Ponsa Quality Manager
Read more
We had a great room that was cleaned every day, the food depending on when you went for a meal was hot or cold and very repetitive for the two weeks we were there. We had to buy shower gel because you only get a small welcome pack that includes small bottles on the first day but
Read more
Response from rrpppionero, Quality Manager at Globales Pionero
Responded 30 Oct 2018
Dear Guest Thank you very much for sending us your opinion about our Hotel. We really appreciate your observations and your comments about our service.At Globales hotel Pionero,we are all working hard to give our customers the best possible holiday. We kindly invite you to come back to our hotel or any other of Hoteles Globales in a near future. Regards from Santa Ponsa Quality Manager
Read more
Clean hotel rooms cleaned everyday but not bed sheets.food was poor quality and cold. I stuck to the salads it was easier. Bar staff do like to poor the drinks ( large measures) only down side only allowed two drinks at a time. Huge queue always at bar. Entertainment well very li
Read more
Response from rrpppionero, Quality Manager at Globales Pionero
Responded 30 Oct 2018
Dear Guest, The Hotel Globales Pionero would like to thank you for spending some of your time commenting in trip advisor about your recent vacation with us.We feel very sorry to know that some of the services received were not up to the standards, and we are already working hard with some of the things yo comme in your review, specially what involves food We hope you can give us another chance and would like to see you again in our hotel in the future. Regards from Santa Ponsa  Quality Manager
Read more
We stayed here early October on a 11 night holiday which was booked with TUI. We were booked into the suneoclub santa ponsa and later discovered we were in their other hotel adjacent which was the Pionero. We arrived at 12 noon and our rooms
weren't ready till 2 but we were allo
Read more
Response from rrpppionero, Quality Manager at Globales Pionero
Responded 31 Oct 2018
Dear Guest, We appreciate the time you spent writing about your experience in our hotel. We really appreciate your observations and your comments about our service. For us is very important to know the positive and negative remarks in order to rectify and keep improving. We hope to be able to see you again in the near future back at Globales Pionero. Regards from Santa Ponsa Quality Manager.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & BeachDining Room & SuiteFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorGlobales Pionero
The Double Standard Room at the Globales Pionero
Mould in room 161 thomsons think I should expect this from a low budget holiday their reply
Fridge
shower
Our room 436
Previous
1234569
Hi just to ask if there is any way u can find out witch of the hotel u are going to be in ,and do they all have beach towels
They put the English in pionero You can get towels from reception for free but need to pay each time you change them We took our own beach towels Hope this helps
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi has anyone else payed the tourism tax as have read on here someone has. Thanks
We paid it last year when we arrived at the hotel
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi ya can anyone tell me if there is an iron in hotel. Thanks
No iron in the room
1 vote
Show all answers
Me and my partner are coming to this hotel in a couple weeks time. I was wondering if anyone could let me know how the food is (Breakfast and dinner mainly) as we’ll be out in the afternoons. My partner is desperately seeking to find out if they do pancakes for breakfast lol. Thanks.
Yes pancakes are lovely
0 votes
Show all answers
Me and my partner are coming to this hotel in a couple weeks time. I was wondering if anyone could let me know how the food is (Breakfast and dinner mainly) as we’ll be out in the afternoons. My partner is desperately seeking to find out if they do pancakes for breakfast lol. Thanks.
hi yes they do pancakes and food in general is good in case u don't know you pay a island tax 47 euro per week per couple eating and drinking out is about par with back home enjoy
0 votes
Show all answers
Previous
"I stayed in room 531 which was on the side where no sun came on balcony, If like me you want this check when booking in."
"the whole place is very noisy"
"I dont think many rooms had good views. Some did have views over the pools I think but ours didnt. Near the lifts are very noisy."
"If like us your room is situated beside the lift then it is noisy at times.Again the guests not the hotel at fault."
"Rooms with a pool view are nicer."
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing