We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

MedPlaya Hotel Bali

Traveller (1302)
Room & Suite (589)
Video (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The hotel has rooms, studios, apartments and studio-apartments. The accommodations are all outward-facing with balconies, air conditioning and heating.There are two swimming pools for adults with lawn areas, bar service and large terraces with sun-loungers and sunshades. There is also a lawn area and a playground for children.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Bay View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
97Great for walkers
Grade: 97 out of 100
159Restaurantswithin 0,5 km
30Attractionswithin 0,5 km
3 464Reviews
1 755Photos
770Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 889
  • 1 338
  • 767
  • 274
  • 196
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I stayed here for the 4th time recently as this was always our go to hotel in spain but i was very dissapointed this time i found the staff at reception very rude when i had to go and ask several times for our room to be sprayed as the smell of sewerage was so strong. Also staff
Read more
Response from GuestMed, Director de Relaciones Públicas at MedPlaya Hotel Bali
Responded today
Dear Caroline, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are very sorry you di not enjoy your stay with us this time. Our staff are usually friendly and helpful, and I am discontent to read this time you did not feel that anymore. Regarding the food, this is elaborated daily; I personally have lunch in the restaurant usually and can assure the good quality of the food we offer to our guests, as well as our restaurant staff are always happy to help and meet our guests' necessities. We take your comments into account and truly apologize for not having met your needs. Hopefully you would consider staying with us again in the future. Kind Regards, Laura – Community Manager
Read more
We have stayed here several times but never half board. What a pleasant surprise! The food was great and every night had a theme. The staff are so lovely and hard working. Yes the hotel is a little tired looking but when all the others are selling out and getting done up please
Read more
Response from GuestMed, Director de Relaciones Públicas at MedPlaya Hotel Bali
Responded yesterday
Dear Sandra, Thanks for sharing such a positive feedback of your recent stay with us. We strive to offer the best value for money option for our guests and also a great service. Your suggestions are very much taken into account and we will try to improve our service next months. We hope to have a future opportunity to welcome you back again in a near future. Kind regards,
Read more
Clean 70's style hotel. We stayed here on a lads weekend, it was ideal for us. Approximate 5 minutes walk to the beach, few steps down to it. There are some local bars about. We stayed on a bed and breakfast deal and found the food to be decent and plenty
Read more
Response from GuestMed, Director de Relaciones Públicas at MedPlaya Hotel Bali
Responded yesterday
Dear wellsyStBees, Thank you for your feedback; the opinion of our clients is very important for us in order to find out in which points we could improve. We are glad to hear that you mean that the Bali is a clean hotel in a beautiful area. We hope to welcome you one more time in the sunny Benalmadena. Regards, Laura - Community Manager
Read more
First time at this hotel , we was very impressed with it , lovely apartment, very clean & spacious, nice staff , central to many bars & local bus stop . Cardiac hill bit of a struggle but hey just think of the exercise walking up
Read more
Response from GuestMed, Director de Relaciones Públicas at MedPlaya Hotel Bali
Responded yesterday
Dear Grtnanny, Thank you very much for your nice comments and your fantastic score. We are glad that you had a wonderful holiday at the Hotel Bali and that you enjoyed your stay. Best regards, Laura - Community Manager
Read more
Stayed at the Bali as a single traveller for the fourth time this January. High standards of cleanliness, service, cleaning as usual. Bar staff great and really friendly (Pepe, Lola, Nuris, Daniel, Sarah, Sergio and any others I have forgotten). Food is good, generally hot
Read more
Response from GuestMed, Director de Relaciones Públicas at MedPlaya Hotel Bali
Responded yesterday
Dear Robert, It was great to have you staying with us again. We look forward to your next visit to Benalmadena, please do give us a call as we will be more than happy to accommodate you again. Best regards, Laura - Community Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
The view from my room/balcony.
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMedPlaya Hotel Bali
The Superior Room at the MedPlaya Hotel Bali
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMedPlaya Hotel Bali
The Double Med Room at the MedPlaya Hotel Bali
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMedPlaya Hotel Bali
The Double Med Room at the MedPlaya Hotel Bali
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMedPlaya Hotel Bali
The Double Med Room at the MedPlaya Hotel Bali
PreviousNext
123456118
Hello! Only a hair dryer is provided on this type of rooms. It is possible to hire a fridge at the reception desk. We also provide an ironing and laundry service. Best regards,
0 votes
Hello, Thanks for your question. No deposit is required. Regards.
1 vote
Show all answers
the hotel has entertainment for kids and adults
0 votes
Show all answers
In my opinion you are much better off booking AI as there are not many restaurants and bars to choice from outside the complex and the food is good on site, if you do go SC make sure you go to the cheaper supermarket which is on the other side to the complex down the road about 2 blocks.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123456154
"superior studios are very spacious, standard rooms sun all day & seaview"
"Higher floor for sea view"
"All good towels changed every day and beds made "
"if you ask for a nice view also ask for a sunny balcony. we had a sea view but the sun was gone by 10am"
"In Tower one rooms 1 -5 and 18 - 25 on each floor have sea views."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$62 - US$183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bali hotel and studioshotel bali benalmadenabali hotel benalmadenabali hotel costa del sol
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of MalagaCosta del SolBenalmadena
NUMBER OF ROOMS
436
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing