We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites

Save
Share
6229 Richmond Ave, Houston, TX 77057-6211
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Up to $100 in Gift Cards
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (39)
Pool & Beach (7)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/06 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20/11/06 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#116 of 602 hotels in Houston
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites. When you are visiting the Galleria, stay at our Houston hotel where southern hospitality is dished up in abundance. Located in Midtown, the best of Houston is right at your door step. The Texas Medical Center and SW Memorial Herman are nearby. We are happy to accommodate medical patients, visiting doctors and medical staff. There are many major attractions 4-10 miles from our Houston hotel, so it is easy to fill a day with sightseeing. Centrally located, the Houston Zoo is minutes away and of course The Gallery Wedding Venue is across the street. The George Brown Convention Center is also close to our Houston hotel, and we regularly welcome tradeshow attendees. We are known for great customer service and for always making you feel comfortable. You will feel right at home with luxury bedding, spacious cool rooms and a location that can’t be beat. Reserve your room today at the Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites.
Read more
Room & Suite (39)39
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Chinese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Up to $100 in Gift Cards
385Reviews7Q+A26Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 164
  • 115
  • 47
  • 34
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
peggy p wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
This was the best stay in years. This place and the ladies were unbelievable. Destiny, Myiah they were amazing!!! Mrs. Nicole is amazing running this place. Thanks ladies.. We would highly recommend Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites any day..
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from GM Best Western Galleria, General Manager at Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for all of your kind words. You were such a delightful guest. We look forward to seeing you again!
Read more
Wanda M wrote a review Apr 2021
Sugar Land, Texas3 contributions
Room was not fully cleaned, even after they "cleaned", dirty towel in bathroom, toothpaste on counter, coffee pod in coffee maker. Didn't even mop the bathroom floor. Elevator only went up from lobby. Could not go down from my floor. Cannot call hotel, phone number on website not working. Phones in room did not work. Had to take the stairs
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from GM Best Western Galleria, General Manager at Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites
Responded 03 May 2021
Wanda M, I do apologize that our cleanliness and working order of some of our amenities were not satisfactory. I am having a meeting with my housekeeping and maintenance department regarding this review. We hope that you give us another chance to provide you with an exceptional stay.
Read more
bflowers6080 wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
Walked into our room and was hit by the smell of pee. Every inch of the carpet was completely soaked in pee smell. We talked to the young woman at the front desk (who was amazing during our very brief stay) and she came to check out the issue. She confirmed our problem with her manager, who refused to let us switch rooms that night without us paying an additional charge. The smell was overbearing and disgusting so we left and went to a different hotel a few minutes later. We were told we would not be charged for the trip - will see if the manager keeps her word on that.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Helpful
Share
Response from GM Best Western Galleria, General Manager at Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites
Responded 03 May 2021
bflowers6080, I am sorry you had an awful experience at our hotel with an odor. I have personally been inspecting rooms more frequently to ensure we are selling satisfactory rooms always. You were not charged for your stay whatsoever. I hope that you give us a chance to provide you with better services in the future.
Read more
JayFiggy87 wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
It was within our price range and then the let down. We couldn't even hang out by the pool or get in. It even looked horrible. Clean it or something! Both of the mornings I stayed, the breakfast smelt bad. I didn't even eat it. I smelt it on the 2nd floor . 😳 Wow
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from GM Best Western Galleria, General Manager at Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites
Responded 20 Apr 2021
JayFiggy87, Our pool has unfortnately been out of service since the Texas ice storm in February. Many pools and pipes burst in Texas because of this storm. Because of this we have been unable to get a pool technician out to fix it as they have been extremely backed up. We are on schedule to have it fixed this upcoming month. Our breakfast is continental at the moment, but we are bringing back our full hot breakfast the 1st of May. We hope you give us another chance to provide you with superior service.
Read more
Misty B wrote a review Jan 2021
Montgomery, United States2 contributions1 helpful vote
Honestly, I could have overlooked just about anything until I had to sleep in the bed. The BW's are about an 80% success rate for me. Most are really nice and comfy and meet my level of expectations for a mid-ranged priced room, but this BW is not up to par. You can tell it's a little dated but has had a simple/basic remodel (paint, some furniture and floors), but the bed is the worst hotel bed I've stayed in, in years! It was extremely flat and hard and you can tell it was older and needs to be replaced. Please require a mattress update! I would expect this particular mattress at a Motel 6 or older Days Inn (that is what it reminds me of). I'm still sore from the stay because I'm a side sleeper and only a back sleeper could likely enjoy this bed at all. I do not normally complain about hotels. The hotel has a great valued price, it does, $55 for a week night as we had a medical procedure at the hospital down the road, BUT I would have gladly paid double that just to have a good sleep. On top of the worst mattress EVER, the ac compressor sounds like it might blow up when it kicks in and is very loud, ac rattles. Seems to have problems gauging the temps and when to kick in so I woke up several times trying to keep cool. I could have lived with that if the bed wasn't so bad. Basic room, very clean, no USB chargers (I went unprepared because I read a review there were chargers - There are none) but definitely plenty of traditional plugs on each side of bed. No fan in bathroom, not a deal breaker. Bummed that there was only 1 snack machine in the hotel (no mini store) and there was NOTHING left in it except 3 bags of some stuff no one would want. It was a Wed night, so there couldn't have been but 20 rooms booked. They booked someone right above us hours later and I could hear them walking back and forth for an hour. I could hear their shower running. It woke my fiance up with the noise. I've stayed in lots of Best Westerns, all over the country and I have about an 85% success rate of getting a great one, but every now and then - these are not up to par. This BW should be ashamed compared to some of the other great locations I've stayed at. I literally just stayed in BW in Denver and BW in Moab and they are wonderful! If you're looking for that true "cheap" place to stay or just needing a place to sleep so the saying goes, then this may work for you. If you're looking for decent comfort below $100, I'd consider looking at other options.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$85 - US$134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western fountainview hotel houston, best western houston, houston best western
LOCATION
United StatesTexasTexas Gulf CoastHouston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
72
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Top Gun Range (1.0 km), Dave & Buster's - Arcade (0.7 km), and Inter-Continental Jewelers (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mezza Grille, Chama Gaucha Brazilian Steakhouse, and The Melting Pot.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Chinese.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens (7.5 km) and Rienzi Mansion (7.8 km).
Is Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.