We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Newport Inn

Traveller (73)
Room & Suite (47)
Dining (12)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:BOOK DIRECT
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
42Car recommended
Grade: 42 out of 100
18Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
589Reviews
123Photos
6Q+A
60Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 293
  • 194
  • 62
  • 20
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We happened to be eating at a restaurant near the hotel when we saw the sign. Decided to stop for the night and we were pleasantly surprised! The room was modern and very clean. Best Western has really upped their game. Breakfast the next morning was great as well. It was set up
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
This hotel is clean and looks newly refurbished. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The free breakfast is delicious. This will be a regular stop for us! This is a pet friendly hotel, as well, but as a non-pet person, I did not not any pet smells or messes.
Read more
Response from BWNPI, Front Office Manager at Best Western Newport Inn
Responded 31 Dec 2018
Thank you! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Best western Newport Inn. Our staff strives to make sure all guests are treated with Superior Customer Care. We hope you stay with us again very soon. Thanks
Read more
Stopped here and took a chance on an older but totally renovated, large facility..."all rooms $87 including breakfast" The room did look entirely new except I question the carpet which looked a bit...uh,.dark. The thermostat didn't work right and the heating/AC unit made
Read more
Response from BWNPI, Front Office Manager at Best Western Newport Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for the review! We apologize for the issues you had during your stay. Our staff strives to make sure all guests are treated with Superior Customer Service. We will work hard to fix the issues you have stated. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again very soon. Thanks!
Read more
Female traveling alone with road closure preventing me from reaching my destination! Front Desk agent Lorraine greeted me warmly and gave me a well appointed, clean room. I had some difficulty with TV stations and Lorraine assisted in getting these for me. Great job!
Read more
Response from BWNPI, Front Office Manager at Best Western Newport Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for the great review!!! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Best Western Newport Inn. Our staff strives to make sure all guests are treated with Superior Customer Service. We hope you stay with us again very soon Thanks
Read more
Friendly staff, great view, clean, roomy, up to date, quiet at night. You cannot hear traffic noise or other guests.i like that they are pet and family friendly. The shower had good water pressure. Beautiful view
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from BWNPI, Front Office Manager at Best Western Newport Inn
Responded 02 Feb 2019
Thank you so much for the great review!! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Best Western Newport Inn. Our staff strives to make sure we welcome all guests with a warm and friendly smile. We hope you stay with us again very soon. Again thanks!!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
PreviousNext
12345610
We had the same issue but we called the front desk and they came right out and fixed it
1 vote
Show all answers
When have rooms been renovated there from 2016 no pictures
I don't know a date, but our room was very modern and up to date.
0 votes
Show all answers
are there any pictures from july 2016
Sorry, I didn't take any.
0 votes
Are there mini-fridges and micros in all the rooms?
When we stayed, we had adjoining rooms. Ours had fridge but no microwave, where my in-laws had a microwave, but no fridge. I'm sure one was available if we had asked.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Ask for first floor"
"only thing you need to walk outside building for breakfast..reception and cafe in another side building"
"rear upper level rooms are more quiet"
"stayed in room 116, near ice machine and not a far walk to the bar"
"We like the front side its a little quieter due to the truck parking in rear"
PreviousNext
12345612
PRICE RANGE
US$82 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
newport best western
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeNewport
NUMBER OF ROOMS
109
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing