We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booked this hotel to stay after attending a concert in Cardiff rather tban drive home late.
Got to reception judt after midnight. Receptionist was barely friendly thrn asked us how we wanted to pay (it was prepaid with expedia).
Got to room and it was...More
Handily located at motorway services but far enough from the carriageway not to hear it. My room was clean and the bed comfortable. Lady on reception was very friendly, pleasant, and helpful.
But rather too many niggles. The electric heater in my room was...More
A failed hotel booking at the Rangeworthy Court Hotel, required I find a room at 21.00 during the dreaded Gold Cup week that fills all the accommodation up in Gloucestershire. Days Inn - Magor Services - Gwent, came up trumps.
Booked at 21.15, arrived at...More
Was getting late, this was a busy service station, ,followed a family who were spending a week on holiday, i thought bit odd , but not bad for a budget, very friendly receptionist, reasonable price, room was ok smelled of smoke, place felt a bit...More
Response from Starr C, General Manager at Days Inn MagorResponded 25 January 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review Days Inn Magor.
Was glad to hear you enjoined your stay with and do apologies for the smell of smoke, we are non smoking hotel and this is not normally a problem.
We have great discounts that...More
Im only giving this a 1 star if could mark it lower I would.
We arrived to be checked in at 8pm after a 7 hour drive. To be told we didn’t have a 2 rooms booked.
I explained that I had called 2 weeks...More
1 Thank Thecarnages
Response from Starr C, General Manager at Days Inn MagorResponded 30 November 2017
Thank You for reviewing,
As i been aware of this issue raised and spoken to the staff on duty. Using booking agencies we asked that you contacted them due to this incorrect information stored. Which we always advise to book directed, Though you had called...More
Unfortunately we have been experience problems we have been in contacted CP Plus is an issue with there system, we weren't aware of the problem of the system prior to your stay, we can cancel this for our guests.