We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Magor

Save
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good33%
  • Average25%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Days Inn Magor
Special Offer: STAY 2+ NIGHTS, SAVE 20%
Offers from Days Inn Magor
Special Offer: STAY 2+ NIGHTS, SAVE 20%
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
34
68
56
27
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
34
68
56
27
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanan extra nightlady on receptiondouble bedfriendly receptionistwhat it says on the tinhandy locationmotorway hotelgood sizea lovely staydryerniggledog
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked this hotel to stay after attending a concert in Cardiff rather tban drive home late. Got to reception judt after midnight. Receptionist was barely friendly thrn asked us how we wanted to pay (it was prepaid with expedia). Got to room and it was...More

Thank Cleoface
Reviewed 13 April 2018

Handily located at motorway services but far enough from the carriageway not to hear it. My room was clean and the bed comfortable. Lady on reception was very friendly, pleasant, and helpful. . But rather too many niggles. The electric heater in my room was...More

Thank Mkjock
Reviewed 28 March 2018

A failed hotel booking at the Rangeworthy Court Hotel, required I find a room at 21.00 during the dreaded Gold Cup week that fills all the accommodation up in Gloucestershire. Days Inn - Magor Services - Gwent, came up trumps. Booked at 21.15, arrived at...More

Thank PHILIP B
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Was getting late, this was a busy service station, ,followed a family who were spending a week on holiday, i thought bit odd , but not bad for a budget, very friendly receptionist, reasonable price, room was ok smelled of smoke, place felt a bit...More

Thank exglobalagent
Response from Starr C, General Manager at Days Inn MagorResponded 25 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review Days Inn Magor. Was glad to hear you enjoined your stay with and do apologies for the smell of smoke, we are non smoking hotel and this is not normally a problem. We have great discounts that...More

Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Im only giving this a 1 star if could mark it lower I would. We arrived to be checked in at 8pm after a 7 hour drive. To be told we didn’t have a 2 rooms booked. I explained that I had called 2 weeks...More

1  Thank Thecarnages
Response from Starr C, General Manager at Days Inn MagorResponded 30 November 2017

Thank You for reviewing, As i been aware of this issue raised and spoken to the staff on duty. Using booking agencies we asked that you contacted them due to this incorrect information stored. Which we always advise to book directed, Though you had called...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Magor
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Details
Price range
US$42 - US$113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$42 - US$113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
justwanttohelp
19 June 2018|
Answer
Response from Mkjock | Reviewed this property |
I stayed at Days Inn at Magor and didn't have to pay to park. Gave my registration number to receptionist if I recall.
0
Votes
hncsparky
1 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Starr C | Property representative |
Unfortunately we have been experience problems we have been in contacted CP Plus is an issue with there system, we weren't aware of the problem of the system prior to your stay, we can cancel this for our guests.
0
Votes
Sian L
17 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from WayneRees | Reviewed this property |
no.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Make sure you register your car with the Days Inn otherwise you will be penalised."
Read review
"avoid 114 it overlooks the carpark"
Read review
"Stay at another hotel"
Read review
"Don't bother as out dated and over priced"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing