We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Uig

Cuil Lodge Bed & Breakfast

225 reviews
Save
Traveller (71)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (11)
Overview
  • Excellent97%
  • Very good3%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“porridge”(19 reviews)
“b b”(86 reviews)
“excellent hosts”(10 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (225)Write a Review
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
192
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
192
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsporridgeb bexcellent hostsisle of skyehome made cakeswaters edgeone nighton arrivalwarm welcomemade us feelbreakfast was excellentlittle extrasshort breadmini fridgeside windowideal place to staysweeping views
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

This is a lovely place to stay; we can both highly recommend it. Cuil Lodge is very well-placed, being both scenic and only a short walk from nice places to eat. The house is yards from the waterfront with lots of wildlife- while there I...More

Thank Alison T
Reviewed 22 October 2017

This was our second visit, having stayed here just one night on our last visit to Skye 18 months ago. We planned our holiday around availability at the Cuil Lodge as it is such a fantastic b&b, staying here 3 nights this time. We had...More

Thank CeliaE7
Reviewed 22 October 2017

We stayed in on Friday 20th Oct 2017, but sadly for only 1 night. It is super clean, the owners are wonderful & go out of their way to help in anyway they can. The breakfast was wonderful! Overall a great place to stay, thank...More

Thank phil_n_debs
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We're pleased we happened upon Cuil Lodge B&B in Uig for our two-night stay on the Isle of Sky. The hospitality was superb, the accommodations top notch, and the snacks and breakfasts truly the best. The location, however, is the real star of this B&B....More

Thank Jan M
Reviewed 24 September 2017

If anyone wants to know what proper Scottish hospitality looks like....come here. Sandy and Margaret are the perfect hosts. From arrival until departure you are made to feel as if you are old friends. From the get-go, you're on first name terms. The house is...More

1  Thank AyrshireHolidayman
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345640
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$56 - US$69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$56 - US$69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (71)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (11)
Pool & Beach (5)
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Bathroom (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jwragg2017
21 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Cuil L | Property representative |
Sorry for the delay in replying to you, TripAdvisor didn't flag your question to us, nor any of the responses made by others. As you will already have gathered we do have a dog, 'Staffa'. She is a Weimaraner, short haired... More
0
Votes
vjthraj
17 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Cuil L | Property representative |
Hi, thanks for getting in touch with us. Unfortunately we do not have the availability you are looking for. If you have a look on a 'well known social media site' you'll find a page called Skye Rooms. We would suggest that... More
0
Votes
P3326VUannec
8 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Cuil L | Property representative |
Hello Anne. Thanks for getting in touch with us. Unfortunately we do not have any 5 night availability in August. In addition, due to TripAdvisor restrictions, we are unable to provide you with any information to help you... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Sleat - spacious and with both a bath and shower"
Read review
"We did not see into other rooms, but our room, with two windows, gave us the ocean view. We loved that!"
Read review
"All rooms are exceptional quality - with windows in the bathrooms!"
Read review
"Rooms with a view of the harbour mean you cannot pull yourself away from the window!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite