We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fernside Bed And Breakfast

Save
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (9)
Overview
  • Excellent99%
  • Very good1%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Pool
Restaurant
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
90
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
90
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade biscuitswonderful breakfastthatched cottagewonderful homea true gemnothing is too much troubleevery respectsmall lakeview from the balconyhosts ianlittle extra toucheshome madefour nightshigh quality furnishingsperfect hostsduckfollowing morning
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Linda and Ian run a very beautiful bed and breakfast, they maintained the highest standards throughout our stay. They both are very attentive hosts, we couldn’t have felt more relaxed and looked after ☺️ Will definitely be returning!

Thank amylevi2018
Response from Fernside269, Owner at Fernside Bed And BreakfastResponded 3 weeks ago

We were delighted to receive your excellent review and are pleased you enjoyed your time at Fernside. We very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Reviewed 8 June 2018

If there is a better B&B in Devon it must be truly out of this world. Owner Linda, with capable kitchen support from husband Ian, has thought of every last thing needed to make her guests’ stays a bit like being at home, but 10...More

Thank Googly2010
Response from Fernside269, Owner at Fernside Bed And BreakfastResponded 5 weeks ago

We are really pleased to read this very comprehensive and thoughtful review. It is very satisfying to have our careful planning and our commitment to guest comfort and experience recognised and appreciated. We enjoyed your company and it was a pleasure meeting you both.

Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

The best B & B we have ever visited! Amazing hosts in Linda and Ian, kind, attentive and nothing is too much trouble. Every detail is carefully thought out, the location is stunning, the breakfasts 5 Star, the beds very comfortable and the bathroom spotless....More

Thank robroy18
Response from Fernside269, Owner at Fernside Bed And BreakfastResponded 15 June 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very pleased to receive the accolade from you as the best B&B you have ever visited as we know you are a very experienced world traveller. We hope you will be able to find the time to...More

Reviewed 25 May 2018

As we had booked holiday accommodation in nearby Witheridge, we wanted to stay in the area the day before and booked one night's stay at Fernside B&B. Immediately on arrival, we received a very warm welcome from the proprietor Linda. The accommodation is first class...More

Thank LettyB666
Response from Fernside269, Owner at Fernside Bed And BreakfastResponded 1 June 2018

Thank you very much for your kind and complimentary review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your visit to Fernside. It was a pleasure to meet you and we hope you will visit again if you are in the area.

Reviewed 14 May 2018

So enjoyed my stay at Fernside last year, decided to spend an additional four nights there this year and was not disappointed. Fernside has a five star rating which is very well deserved. Rooms are spacious even by US standards, beautifully decorated and very comfortable....More

Thank mrchrisday
Response from Fernside269, Owner at Fernside Bed And BreakfastResponded 17 May 2018

We were very pleased that you were able to return to Fernside and that you continued to enjoy our continuous commitment to good service and high standards of hospitality. We are blessed that Fernside sits in such a lovely part of mid-Devon and guests can...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$127 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$127 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (9)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Fernside Bed And Breakfast staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Just two bedrooms available and both accessed via a staircase."
Read review
"Glorious morning sunshine in the Lynmouth Room"
Read review
"This H & B has 2 bedrooms, both rooms are excellent"
Read review
"Any room is a good room here."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing