We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Duke of Richmond Hotel

Visit hotel website
Traveller (262)
Room & Suite (57)
Traveller (262)
Room & Suite (57)
Certificate of Excellence
The Duke of Richmond Hotel is perfectly located in the capital town of St. Peter Port Guernsey overlooking a quiet park, St. Peter Port marinas, the neighbouring Channel Islands and nearby finance and shopping areas.This comfortable purpose built modern four star hotel has an international reputation for high standards of guest comfort, service and cuisine. This quiet town hotel is the ideal base for both the business guest and Guernsey holiday visitor alike.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting Rooms
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Public Wifi
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Air Conditioning
Good to know
Park View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct - Save 25%
Full view
80Somewhat walkable
Grade: 80 out of 100
106Restaurantswithin 0,5 km
10Attractionswithin 0,5 km
Reviews (978)
Filter reviews
931 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leopard bar candie gardens red carnation first class junior suite afternoon tea high standard wonderful hotel sea view little touches kippers up hill wedding anniversary restaurant staff three nights front of house breakfast and dinner
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 931 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Stayed for one night prior to a trip to London, and intended to stay for two further nights on my return. Extremely unsettled weather conditions meant that my second stay ended up being for eleven nights! For both stays, I was accommodated in the most...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank sarkanglican
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

This was a significant anniversary for us and so I spent a great deal of time looking for a hotel on the island that we spent our first on, more years than I would like to remember.... We had a phone call from the hotel...More

Date of stay: July 2018
2  Thank weechancer
Response from DukeRichmond, General Manager at The Duke of Richmond HotelResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Weechancer, Thank you for choosing to celebrate your special anniversary with us at The Duke of Richmond Hotel and for your lovely feedback. It’s wonderful that the attention to detail from our team, their friendliness and efficiency, delicious breakfasts and a surprise cake to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sitauted in a quiet road only five minutes walk from the main town and close to Candie Gardens and Cambridge Park, the two main green areas around. It's the best location in St Peter Port. Breakfast really good. Staff very helpful. Room luxurious. Bed great....More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank londoncalling2016
Response from DukeRichmond, General Manager at The Duke of Richmond HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Londoncalling2016, Thank you for choosing The Duke of Richmond Hotel for your recent visit to Guernsey and for recommending us to other travellers. I was delighted to learn that you appreciated the convenient location of the hotel, just minutes away from central St Peter...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went as a group to this hotel for the annual Post Office Christmas Meal. The food was excellent, the staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel itself is spotless, and we all had a great time. Can't recommend this hotel enough.More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank martinbF6484XQ
Response from DukeRichmond, General Manager at The Duke of Richmond HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear MartinbF6484XQ, I would like to thank you for finding the time to share the details of your recent experience at The Duke of Richmond Hotel and for recommending us to other TripAdvisor users. I was thrilled to learn that you enjoyed the excellent food...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

An excellent hotel we were very well looked after.The staff are friendly and operate to the highest standards. The hotel is extremely clean and tidy. Unfortunately during out stay we had a family bereavement and we could not get off the island due to high...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank paul a
Response from DukeRichmond, General Manager at The Duke of Richmond HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Paul A, Thank you for finding the time to share the details of your recent experience at The Duke of Richmond Hotel with other travellers. Although I felt sorry to learn about your family bereavement that happened during your visit it was good that...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
10 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from JodeeF67 | Reviewed this property |
You can easily take the bus. However you will have to walk up a steep hill to get to the hotel from the bus stop. So if you have luggage I would take the taxi. We took a taxi from the airport to the hotel. The taxi driver... More
10 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from weechancer | Reviewed this property |
It’s not far, so would go with a taxi, especially if you have a bag or two
28 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from DukeRichmond | Property representative |
Dear Goldylookingclart, The hotel's swimming pool is open from May to the end of September. When the pool is closed, our guests are welcome to use hotel membership card that allows them to make use of the facilities of the... More
Room Tips
"Junior suites are fantastic"
2 days ago
Read review
"Higher floors better if there is a function at the hotel"
2 weeks ago
Read review
"We chose a king-size room which was definitely worth the extra."
06 Nov 2018
Read review
"You get what you pay for. Good sea-facing rooms usually come at a supplement."
01 Nov 2018
Read review
Show More 
US$153 - US$231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
duke of richmond hotelhotel duke of richmond
United KingdomChannel IslandsGuernseySt Peter Port
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing