We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Deadwood Dick's

Save
Traveller (170)
Room & Suite (68)
Dining (14)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good30%
  • Average7%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“antique shop”(17 reviews)
“freight elevator”(10 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
120
82
20
17
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
120
82
20
17
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsantique shopfreight elevatorantique elevatorindian tacoseparate bedroomsold buildingfull kitchencookie cutterold westchain hotelsthe main streetblack hillsclose to downtowncomfortable roomsslot machinesmarydave
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

I reserved my room in April for the week before the Sturgis Motorcycle rally. I found out on June 16th that my son's surgery was scheduled for July 25th, the day before I was to leave on the trip. I called the hotel immediately but...More

Thank Dougcar1958
Response from Mary L, Owner at Deadwood Dick'sResponded 2 days ago

Dougcar1958 - We're sorry that you had a conflict in scheduling that caused you to have to change your plans, however, there appears to have been a misunderstanding here. We HELD your reservation for 60 days. We do not have a 60 day cancellation policy....More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 3 July 2017

If you're like me, when you go somewhere like Deadwood, you want to stay somewhere that allows you to experience the history. This place was PERFECT!!!! PLEASE...keep in mind, this is an old building. If you want a new fancy building, then you're not looking...More

Thank Donnie H
Response from Mary L, Owner at Deadwood Dick'sResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you for your great review! We're pleased that your accommodation was perfect for your family. We are a unique place, and appreciate your advice, as not all folks "get" it. We do try to keep a sense of history in our spaces. After all,...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we called to make reservations on Feb 1st 2018, I was told by Bradley, which I specifically asked about their cancellation policy, Bradley told me that I needed to cancel within a week for a refundable deposit, when I called today to cancel my reservation,...More

1  Thank Robin S
Response from Mary L, Owner at Deadwood Dick'sResponded 2 weeks ago

Robin - I am sorry for your loss. As I was not a part of either conversation, I can only suppose that there was some misunderstanding either around the questions or the responses. Our policies state that a non-refundable deposit equal to one night’s stay...More

Reviewed 28 April 2018

Room 407, for 6 nights. AWESOME! From the antique shop to the history of the building, the most unique stay we have ever had, ANYWHERE! Mary, the owner, is a fantastic lady. Lori and her husband, Brad(?) were so delightful! Knowledgeable, friendly, historians, fun! The...More

Thank jeanettejamie
Response from Mary L, Owner at Deadwood Dick'sResponded 29 April 2018

Jeanette and Jamie - Thank you for the lovely review! We are so pleased that we not only met, but exceeded your expectations.The staff here at Deadwood Dicks enjoyed the time they were able to spend with the two of you. I'll be certain to...More

Reviewed 22 January 2018

First time staying here. It is old with history, that's about the only thing it has going for it. Dirty. Room was full of dead flies. Really? There are better places to stay for the money in the close proximity.More

Thank patty f
Response from Mary L, Owner at Deadwood Dick'sResponded 23 January 2018

Patty - We're happy you appreciated the history of our establishment. We wish that you had brought your concerns to the attention of housekeeping or to the front desk. At this time, however, as I cannot determine a time frame nor a Room number, all...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Deadwood
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Casino and Gambling
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#13 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
#15 Casino Hotel in Deadwood
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#13 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
#15 Casino Hotel in Deadwood
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (170)
Room & Suite (68)
Dining (14)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
theresetucker
26 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Mary L | Property representative |
We are two short blocks from Main Street, there are several cab companies and the city of Deadwood operates and hourly trolley. I hope this helps.
0
Votes
BarbHill
25 April 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mary L | Property representative |
I don't know when you are arriving? We have limited parking at the hotel. Generally, if you can drop the trailer and park next to it or sometimes the trailers wil store upright? It will be difficult to park with the trailer... More
0
Votes
sp1arizona
7 November 2014|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Mary L | Property representative |
HELLO, #411 - 2 QUEENS in one room $60/Night plus taxes #412 - 1 KING, 1 QUEEN In separate rooms $75/Night plus taxes #306 - 2 KINGS in separate rooms plus a sitting room $100/Night plus taxes See our website for photos and... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Stay somewhere else"
Read review
"Did not hear any outside noise while sleeping or relaxing in the room."
Read review
"Only 12 rooms, but vary from suites to small rooms."
Read review
"Rooms have wonderful beds and huge bathrooms."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing