We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
401 Broad St, Milford, PA 18337-1508
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
2 people are viewing this hotel
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/16
Reserve now, pay at stay
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/15
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (126)
Panoramas (33)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20/10/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Fauchère
Updated 20/10/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#2 of 6 hotels in Milford
Travellers' Choice
The Hotel Fauchere houses 16 luxury guest rooms, the Delmonico Room for traditional fine dining and the contemporary Bar Louis for cocktails and casual dining. Each guest room includes a Carrera marble and Pennsylvania bluestone bathroom with radiant floor heat, heated towel bars and skin and hair care amenities from Molton Brown. Freshly ironed bed and bath linens are by Frette. Guest rooms feature flat panel televisions with cable, and both wireless and hard-wired high-speed internet.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Golf course
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Electric vehicle charging station
Street parking
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Horseback riding
Aerobics offsite
Archery offsite
Bicycle tours
Canoeing offsite
Evening entertainment
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Full body massage
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 4 more
465Reviews9Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 338
  • 79
  • 27
  • 12
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sandra G wrote a review 29 Jul
1 contribution
Beautiful, quaint old hotel, replete with ambience and history. Lovely garden and sunroom to hang out in. Try the Delmonico Room for a lovely dinner and breakfast. Centrally located. Staff cheerful and accommodating. Thanks, especially, to Manager Joseph, who enhanced our stay and guided us on our excursions.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Redeaglez wrote a review Sep 2020
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania45 contributions22 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
My wife and I stayed for two nights over the 2020 Labor Day weekend. We had never visited the Pocono region of Pennsylvania, so we decided to give Milford a try after reading of its charm and nearby outdoor activities in the Delaware Gap National Recreation Area. The Hotel Fauchère was the highlight of our stay. A comfortable, well appointed room and attentive hotel staff. Fine dining on the veranda capped it off. So good, we almost wanted to keep it our secret. However given the difficulties that we all have experienced this year, it is more important to share some pleasant news. See you next time!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Response from Fauchere Hospitality, General Manager at Hotel Fauchère
Responded 24 Sep 2020
Thank you for your review and we're delighted you found the Hotel Fauchere and enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your next visit to the Delaware Water Gap sometime soon!
Read more
Destination281566 wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
Not sure how to leave zero (0) stars but if I could I would. I booked 2 rooms on April 16, 2021 for this weekend (6/26-6/28) and then increased the res to 3 rooms. The impetus for the trip was for friends and family to have some adult time (eat, drink, sightsee, raft, etc.) after dropping our kids off at camp, which was 15 minutes down the road. In order to cancel a res you needed to do it within 7 days and get charged a $50 administrative fee. After that, you lose your deposit ($542). My brother told me he couldn’t stay 2 nights because of a work obligation and I started emailing and calling the hotel 10 days out to see if we could reduce 1 of the 3 rooms to 1 night. I finally spoke to someone, who said she “would get back to me.” She didn’t. I spoke to someone on 6/19/21 (7 days out) and was told that if they could rent the room for the second night we would be off the hook. We decided to cancel the 1 room and was told that we were losing the $542.00 deposit. After some subtle pressure and a reminder that I had been calling for days she relented and said that we would only be charged the $50 admin fee, even though we were still renting 2 rooms. Whatever. Today, 6/21, I got a call and was informed that there was a leak in the hotel and that they had to cancel my reservation, but they were willing to put me up at a 2 star hotel in Goshen, 45 minutes away, and in the middle of nowhere. I declined. When I inquired as to whether all of the rooms were effected, I was told that people who reserved ahead of me OR loyal (or repeat) customers who reserved AFTER me were given a preference. Needless to say I won’t be a loyal customer after being treated like this and neither should any of you.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don’t rely on them to keep your reservation and be prepared for them to try and keep your deposit...
See more room tips
Response from Sean Strub, Owner at Hotel Fauchère
Responded 22 Jun 2021
Unfortunately, we did have a flood that put two rooms out of commission. We are working hard to get them back in operation as soon as possible, but our contractors can only work so fast. We regret the inconvenience to the guest, but we did offer to relocate them at our expense--no charge to the guest--at the best available nearby option. I can't speak to the conversations the guest references with members of our staff, but it seems clear to me that there is some miscommunication going on, between the cancellation(s), flood, etc.. If the guest would like to speak to me about this personally, please email me at sean.strub@hotelfauchere.com and I will reach out to you. It is an awful inconvenience, to be sure, but one that was beyond our control.
Read more
Joani925 wrote a review Jun 2021
Mount Kisco, New York29 contributions17 helpful votes
There are just too many things missing! No drawers! Really? I don't think it's too much to ask to be able to unpack and put your clothes and personal items into some drawers. On top of that, the closet in the room is tiny, so you're only fitting a small number of hangable items in there. No safe!! I was staying at the hotel while attending a black-tie wedding and had some very fine jewelry with me and absolutely nowhere to securely keep it. No clock!! When I awoke in the middle of the night, there was no clock or any way to tell what time it was other than to get out of bed and look at my phone. Speaking of which, there also aren't any special plugs for phone chargers or white wires. Breakfast is lovely as long as you're not really hungry. While the coffee & food are delicious, the portions that are comped being an overnight guest are minuscule. I have never been served a slice of quiche that small. The breakfast items you pay for, however, are of normal size. All in all, I must say that we were quite disappointed with the facilities and lack of everyday amenities.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Sleep Quality
Response from Sean Strub, Owner at Hotel Fauchère
Responded 22 Jun 2021
Because the hotel was restored according to US Interior Department standards for historic properties, there were limitations in what we could do with moving interior walls and reconfiguration of rooms and it is true that some of our less costly rooms are on the small side and have limited drawer and hanging space. We do provide layouts of each room on our website to provide as much information as possible. In terms of the deluxe continental breakfast provided with the room (fresh fruit, house-made granola and yogurt, quiche, pastries, coffee, juice, etc.), a guest may order as much as they wish without limitation. Our quiche servings to me seem to be of an average size, but perhaps that is a subjective judgement. I am sorry that the guest did not understand this; it was easy to provide more if the portion was not satisfactory. We do provide a safe, as well as power cords, at our front desk for our guests.
Read more
Marilyn R wrote a review May 2021
Dingmans Ferry, Pennsylvania6 contributions3 helpful votes
This exquisite boutique hotel in the center of the charming town of Milford, Pennsylvania has the sophistication of 5 -star hotels in world-class cities such as New York, Paris, and Rome combined with the friendliness and caring unique to small -town hospitality. As part of the Relais and Chateau group of hotels, the Fauchere embraces the highest of standards. The rooms are meticulous in their cleanliness and decor, including the marble bathrooms with heated floors, Every luxury has been thought of from the hand-held cosmetic mirror- to the Moulton Brown toiletries and even to the marvelous heated towel racks. The service is superb. They greet you at the door, invite you to the elegant Delmonico Room for dinner or Bar Louis for more casual food. You could also dine in the Conservatory, a large, bright, welcoming sunny room engulfed by luscious, well- maintained greenery. They know your name and they even know your dog's name. (Yes, small dogs are allowed and pampered and even given bowls of their own and dog cookies.) The cuisine is both excellent and innovative. Their "sushi pizza" is known far and wide. You may often find local artists, writers, and musicians dining at the hotel and it is a joy to soak up the atmosphere. Being here puts you in another world and provides a truly wonderful vacation-- even if only for a night or a weekend.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Response from Megan Strub, General Manager at Hotel Fauchère
Responded 14 May 2021
Thank you, Marilyn R., for your lovely review, we are very glad you had an enjoyable stay. One minor note, while we were a Relais & Chateaux member for 13 years, as of January 2021 we became part of Select Registry. Both are exceptional organizations with fantastic affiliated properties, we were proud to be part of R&C and now proud to be part of Select Registry. We look forward to seeing you and your puppy again soon!
Read more
US$175 - US$344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
fauchere hotel milford
United StatesPennsylvaniaPocono Mountains RegionMilford
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Fauchère
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Fauchère?
Nearby attractions include The Columns Museum (0.3 km), The Upper Mill (0.4 km), and Golden Fish Gallery (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Fauchère?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Fauchère?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Fauchère?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Fauchère?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Fauchère?
Conveniently located restaurants include Village Diner, Milford Diner & Restaurant, and Bar Louis.
Does Hotel Fauchère have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Fauchère offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Fauchère located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Milford.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Fauchère?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Fauchère offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Fauchère?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Russian, Chinese, Portuguese, and Hindi.