We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lancaster-Lititz, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
101 Crosswinds Drive, Lititz, PA 17543
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Traveluro
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (9)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lancaster-Lititz, an IHG Hotel
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 3 hotels in Lititz
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Guests Adore This Hotel's Lodging near Lancaster, PANestled in the heart of Amish country is the pet-friendly Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Lititz - Lancaster, PA. This hotel's suburban location is ideal for getting to all the local businesses and attractions and is also just two miles from Lancaster Airport (LNS).Does work bring you to Lititz, PA? The hotel's amenities are sure to meet your every need. Print out any last-minute documents in the 24-hour business center while using free Wi-Fi access. The 575-sq-ft meeting room is perfect for gatherings of up to 40 people. In addition, businesses like Rock Lititz, Case New Holland Fiat Spa, Woodstream Corporation and Johnson & Johnson are close by.Food lovers, rejoice! With the Wilbur Chocolate Company, America' oldest pretzel bakery and Shady Maple Smorgasbord, there is no end to the feast. Biblical stories come to life with spectacular performances at the Sight & Sound Theater.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Indoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
Languages Spoken
English
287Reviews4Q+A56Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 114
  • 101
  • 40
  • 15
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
PJSONY wrote a review Yesterday
Fairfax, Virginia64 contributions22 helpful votes
If this is the only hotel you can find, then stay. If you can find anyplace else in the area, I would. The bed was as hard as a rock. The chair and bed have vinyl seats which, after you sit on, your skin feels like it is peeling off as you stand. There was a tub in our sitting area with jets so black inside it made me wonder what color the water might be if I did turn it on, which we didn't. Breakfast the next morning was not at all cooked. Raw bacon was placed in the heating rack. The eggs had egg whites, slimy, all over as they were still raw.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
fallenidol234 wrote a review Jun 2022
New York City, New York106 contributions37 helpful votes
After seeing the prior reviews regarding Jay, the front desk manager, I was apprehensive about staying at this Holiday Inn Express. I am happy to report that all interactions with the front desk staff were efficient, helpful and welcoming! During my time here staff training was taking place and I appreciate the hotel taking IHG standards seriously. I found the front desk ladies wonderful to interact with and they happily aided me with advice for activities in the area and were very friendly when allowing me to switch my room to a front facing one upon check-in. I saw no sign of said Jay at all during my stay and customer service was extremely professional even surpassing my expectations. I found my room to be very clean & comfortable with no plumbing issues, at all, and breakfast was up to Holiday Inn Express Standards. The pool is open until 10 PM but it looks like the hot tub was removed. The hotel is in a VERY convenient area with gas stations, convenience stores, fast food, the airport and a 24 hour diner (Knight & Day) less then a mile away, yet noise is not issue. Know that the hotel’s location is extremely close to historic downtown Lititz. I wish HIE in Lititz all the best moving forward and will not hesitate to stay with them again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Natural sunlight in the front facing rooms and darker rooms in the back
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Natalie2 wrote a review Jun 2022
Lancaster, Pennsylvania132 contributions27 helpful votes
When our toilet got clogged, Jay, the desk clerk told my husband there was no one on duty to fix it, and he couldn’t leave the desk, but my husband could go down to the desk to pick up a plunger. I don’t pay overpriced fees to plunge a toilet, but we needed a functioning toilet, so down he went, wearing his bathrobe. Jay accused my husband of indecent exposure, and called the cops! Fortunately, they saw how ridiculous the situation was and diffused it. But through the process, Jay was belligerent to my husband. When I spoke to him about getting a functioning toilet (plunger didn’t solve the problem), he wanted to talk about how overworked and understaffed he was. When I wouldn’t allow him to talk over me, he threatened to call the cops! Ridiculous! The other two desk clerks were very pleasant, but Jay will do or say anything to escalate the situation. To him, it’s always someone’s else’s fault. We called corporate and have a case number. We spoke to Mark, the manager, about compensation for the harassment, but he didn’t feel the need. Little does he know, that he would have been so ahead if he would have done so. We have options that we are pursuing. First room was fairly nice, but no body lotion. Second room, with functioning toilet had damaged rug and air conditioner that had to be set 7° below desired temperature. Breakfast was adequate. Daily room service is not an option. Again, I don’t pay overpriced fees to not have my room cleaned daily. The absentee owner lives in India, and it shows. All he cares about is making a profit, and with price gouging, and limited services, he is. Don’t help him. Except for the pool and breakfast, this is a two star hotel, if that.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lancaster-Lititz, an IHG Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Hello Natalie2, Thanks for sharing feedback about your most recent leisure stay with us. We offer a simple and engaging place to rest. However, I am for what happened during your stay. Your review was made known to the team, and I'm confident improvements will be made to deliver complete guest satisfaction. In line with this, do know that I sent a private message to further reach out to you. Despite the setbacks mentioned in your review, I hope you find your way back to us should your travels bring you again to the area for a chance to make your stay better than the last. Best, Ronald R. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Global544689 wrote a review Jun 2022
3 contributions
In years of staying in hotels, I have NEVER had as poor an experience as I did at this hotel last weekend. Jay at the front desk was the most unprofessional and inappropriate individual I have ever met. He put his hands on an 11 year old boy, was harassing guests, including women, one holding a baby, and proceeded to have families removed from the hotel for absolutely no reason. The man was unhinged and appeared to be under the influence of a substance. I felt completely unsafe as his harassment continued to escalate so thankfully police were in attendance because if not, who knows what this man would’ve have done to myself or my children. I was in the hotel for less than 12 hours, at which time all my family did was sleep and come down to eat breakfast. In that time he was blaming children for knocking on doors, which clearly could not have been my children, as they had been within my sight for the short time we were in the hotel. When trying to reach management that day about the emergency situation, absolutely nothing was done about it, much to our disappointment. We feel anyone who stays at this hotel is at risk of this unhinged individual being given carte blanche to have people removed with ABSOLUTELY NO VALID REASONING. Holiday Inn Express/IHG should be ashamed at the treatment given to a large group who had rented a room block of 25 rooms for a local soccer tournament. They sure had no problem taking all of the money for said room block. I would implore anyone to do their research and unless front desk staff changes at a minimum, look elsewhere if you want an enjoyable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Avoid staying here.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Dennis wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Sheets had dog hair on them. At 7:30am, I asked Jay (front desk clerk) if someone could clean our room after I had stayed there for 3 days and realized that dog hair was on sheets at foot of bed. He said he wasn't sure clearning staff could get to my room that day. In addition, he didn't even apologize for lack of cleaniness. I ran into cleaning staff in hallway and Housekeeping Manager Tabby said she would get to it right away. She was extremely pleasant and on top of her game in terms of customer service. Jay at front desk needs to be fired - lazy, lacks customer service skills and job isn't right fit for his rude personality.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lancaster-Lititz, an IHG Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi J2975ZGannd, Thank you for your candid review of our hotel. I am very pleased that you chose our Holiday Inn Express hotel brand for your travel stay. We appreciate your honest feedback about your experience. I'm sorry for the issues you encountered at our property. I will send your comment to our hotel management for proper handling. To assist you further, I also sent you a private message. I hope you always find our hotel for your travel stays in town. We will make sure to make things right. Best regards. Zel N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Rogue_Traveler wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
I have traveled extensively for work as a government contractor and stayed at many hotels. This is one of the worst I had ever stayed at. Terrible customer service from the front desk. Checkout time is 11:00AM. Be advised they will come knocking on your door at 10:45AM. The toilet in my room overflowed in front of the tub. I called the front desk, no answer. I then had to go down to the front desk to ask for maintenance to fix the toilet, which he did, but did not clean up the toilet water, was told housekeeping will mop up the water, which they never did. However, we were still expected to be out of the room at 11:00AM. Toilet issue occurred at 10:20AM, Bathroom floor not cleaned until 10:50AM. Was told by housekeeping they will not clean the room twice and to step around toilet water on the floor. Someone did finally show up with a bottle of cleaner tNot sure if this is the norm in this part of the state, but where I come from, we don’t use a bathroom with toilet water on the floor. Which I tried to explain to the hotel staff, but they were more concerned with getting people out of the hotel as opposed to ensuring their current were properly taken care of. I cannot for the life of me believe this hotel identifies as a Holiday Inn Express! It is seriously outdated, the furniture is old and in bad shape, and the office chair in my room had a broken wheel. The carpet is old and filthy.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lancaster-Lititz, an IHG Hotel
Responded 16 May 2022
Hello Rogue_Traveler410, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to leave us feedback. The level of service described is certainly not what we're accustomed to providing our guests. I am sorry for the disappointment. I have alerted the hotel management regarding your comments, and I am positive that the measures that will be taken will avoid similar issues from reoccurring in the future. I have also sent you a private message to follow-up. I hope you choose us again! Best regards, Clayton G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Charlie Whiskey wrote a review Feb 2022
6 contributions5 helpful votes
We stayed for one night. The toilet clogged and the front desk came with a plunger and told us we had to fix it. I managed to unclog it and some toilet water got on the bathroom floor. Not a lot, but I didn't have anything the sanitize it. So I asked the front desk if they could send someone to clean it. Again, I was told no. Since it was contaminated floor, I went to the front desk and asked for something to clean it with. We had a terrible stay (the beds were uncomfortable, and the thermostat made it either hot or too cold was a minor thing compared to the bathroom cleaning issue). I called customer service and they said management would contact me within 20 minutes that night to resolve it. That did not happen. After we checked out and I called customer service again, I found out that my room would not be refunded, the only thing I could be given for my troubles were points.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
ErnTrekker wrote a review Jan 2022
PA696 contributions227 helpful votes
I've rarely written a bad review of an establishment, but: Several weeks ahead of time (Dec 3rd) I booked a 2-night stay in a King Suite with Whirlpool at this property for a New Year’s Eve getaway - booking thru a 3rd-party website & pre-paying so my room would be guaranteed. While still a few miles from the hotel to check in (about 10:30pm), I received a call from the hotel informing me that my room was not available and telling me they wanted to book me in another room. Confused, I pulled to the side of the road & asked how it could be ‘not available’ since I booked (& paid) 4 weeks in advance. I was told first that it shouldn’t have been offered to me (as if I just booked it), then that they don’t even have that type of room (still shows on the property’s website as of this writing), then that the room had not been ‘prepared’. I did receive many apologies, but no mention of any sort of partial refund or redress for downgrading to a lesser room at the last minute. By this time, I really did not want to give this property my business and asked for a refund which I was told I could get if I contacted the 3rd party & had them call the hotel – which I promptly did. The booking company was told a yet different story about what happened, but I was refunded & the agent helped me find another property (in Hershey – and got us checked in before midnight). I really have no desire to ever book at this property again – I’ve stayed at many Holiday Inn Express properties and have had great experiences…except for this one.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Service
Helpful
Share
Tallinn20 wrote a review Dec 2021
Washington DC, District of Columbia75 contributions40 helpful votes
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Staff was friendly, helpful and efficient. I realize it’s not always possible, but we were lucky to be allowed to check in an hour early. We were very grateful for that. Room was clean, beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was definitely better than most I’ve had over the last year and a half. We had planned on swimming in the pool but we never got a chance. But water felt warm and pool area was clean. Easy quick drive to downtown Lititz
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
ocasey wrote a review Dec 2021
Hackensack, New Jersey220 contributions64 helpful votes
The Holiday Inn express is a very nice hotel. My wife and I were there this Thanksgiving weekend. The hotel is very clean and the people there are very friendly. The only problem I had was they don't clean the rooms every day maybe because the short staff. Great part about this hotel is that they accept small dogs that is why I stayed there. So if you are looking for pet friendly hotel in Lancaster Pennsylvania I would definitely recommend this hotel to you.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$128 - US$210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express hotel and suites/lititz, holiday inn lititz, lititz holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaLancaster CountyLititz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lancaster-Lititz, an IHG Hotel
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lancaster-Lititz, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lancaster-Lititz, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lancaster-Lititz, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lancaster-Lititz, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lancaster-Lititz, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Scooter's Restaurant & Bar, Isaac's Restaurants, and Philly Pretzel Factory.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lancaster-Lititz, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lancaster-Lititz, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lancaster-Lititz, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lancaster-Lititz, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Erbs Covered Bridge (5.5 km) and Hunsecker Mill Covered Bridge (7.5 km).
Is Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lancaster-Lititz, an IHG Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.