We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

avid hotel Lancaster, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
2151 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1109
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$123
TravelocityUS$123
Hotels.comUS$123
PricelineUS$123
avidHotelsUS$123
getaroom.comUS$128
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (60)
Dining (9)
Room & Suite (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from avid hotel Lancaster, an IHG Hotel
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#23 of 45 hotels in Lancaster
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Welcome to avid hotel Lancaster East in Lancaster Pennsylvania. We are only minutes away from Lancaster's most popular attractions including Dutch Wonderland, Strasburg Railroad, Tanger Outlets and all Amish attractions. The hotel is conveniently located whether travelling for business or leisure. We're close to great local restaurants and entertainment options such as Millers Smorgasbord, Good 'N Plenty Family Style Dining, Sight & Sound Theater and American Music Theater. We are located right outside of Lancaster City which also offers wonderful dining and shopping options. If you are here on business, Greenfield corporate center is only minutes away. When you return to relax at this Lancaster hotel, you'll find we focus on getting the essentials right, every time. So you can always expect a sound sleep, with high-quality mattresses and bedding and black-out roller shades.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Free breakfast
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Parking
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Telephone
Clothes rack
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
47Reviews4Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 28
  • 12
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jean D wrote a review Jul 2022
7 contributions2 helpful votes
The area: on the edge of town 1/2 sketchy half farmland. Read the other review calling the rooms utilitarian. True. Real tiny. Next - Comforter has stains. Under comforter on top sheet, long black hair. On top of the sheet, another long black hair. Sorry, gotta go. I was offered another room but no thanks.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Eric Brown, Owner at avid hotel Lancaster, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
It is our goal at the avid hotel Lancaster to provide a 5 star experience. We apologize that we fell short during your recent visit. Our hotel is designed with a minimalist concept therefor our rooms are smaller than other box hotels. We appreciate you giving us a try and wish you the best in your future travels.
Read more
J M wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
our tour group stayed here as we passed through on our way to (and from) Cape Cod. I was very pleased with our room. It was small, but super clean with comfortable beds. They also had a great shower. (No bath tub). Breakfast was not hot, although they did have breakfast sandwiches. There was yogurt, fruit, and other basics. It was plentiful. The staff was friendly & helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Eric Brown, Owner at avid hotel Lancaster, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for the 5 star rating and sharing comments with fellow travelers. We appreciated having you and your group stay with us. We hope to see you back again.
Read more
Kandi T wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
we stayed on the fourth floor, everything was clean and sanitized. small workout room, saltwater pool, free breakfast. the most pleasant staff. There were 4 of us in 1 room with 2 queen beds. beds were large enough to accommodate two, but it's a little tight with 4 people in 1 room.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: if more than 2 going, I recommend a handicapped room which is a little larger.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Eric Brown, Owner at avid hotel Lancaster, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for the 5 star rating and comments. We appreciated having you as our guests.
Read more
Sam wrote a review Apr 2022
50 contributions8 helpful votes
Centrally located for various Amish attractions in Lancaster county. The hotel looks new with nice modern rooms. We had a nice view of a farm out the window of our room. Coffee, tea and hot chocolate was available in the lobby at all times.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at avid hotel Lancaster, an IHG Hotel
Responded 12 May 2022
Thank you for the 5 star rating and review. We are delighted that you had a great stay experience and we hope to see you back on a future stay with us.
Read more
Trvwr wrote a review Feb 2022
29 contributions29 helpful votes
The hotel was very clean, very modern, the staff was very nice. The brew your own coffee was delicious. A very nice stay. Absolutely no complaints the bed was very comfortable the room was perfect for one person. The front desk was extremely helpful and very very nice.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Eric Brown, Owner at avid hotel Lancaster, an IHG Hotel
Responded 09 Mar 2022
Thank you for the 5 star rating and comments. We appreciated the opportunity to serve you.
Read more
Toadhollowtravellers wrote a review Dec 2021
PA801 contributions292 helpful votes
This is a bare bones stopover hotel. The room is not very spacious, an open closet area. No coffee in the room. A small fridge. One chair (sitting on the bed isn't comfortable for too long). Coffee/tea/hot chocolate/sparkling and still water is available 24/7 in the lobby. Yogurt, cereals, granola bars, bagels and hot sausage/egg sandwiches are offered for breakfast. The hotel is new and very clean! Relatively quiet, although you start hearing trucks and traffic on Rt. 30 at about 6 am. Definitely request the countryside view rather than the Rt. 30 side
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for a room on the country view side.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Guest Services / Front Office at avid hotel Lancaster, an IHG Hotel
Responded 31 Dec 2021
Hello Toadhollowtravellers, We want a pleasant and comfortable stay for our guests at all times. I am sorry that this was not met, from the room layout to the room having only one chair and no coffee. I have alerted the hotel management regarding your concerns. I know they appreciate your sharing your experience, and I am confident they will take steps for further improvement and make sure this doesn’t happen again. I am hopeful that your future stays with us will be pleasant. Thanks for bringing this to our attention. Best, Ronald R. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Sam wrote a review Nov 2021
New York City, New York4 contributions1 helpful vote
Well located hotel near many Amish sites. The room was large and clean. I liked the noncarpeted floors which I find more hygienic. 24 hour coffee, tea and hot chocolate available in lobby and breakfast included with a hot sandwich, fruit and cereal. Overall really enjoyed my stay and found the property very comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at avid hotel Lancaster, an IHG Hotel
Responded 12 May 2022
Thank you for the 5 star rating and comments. We appreciated the opportunity to have you as our guest. We hope to see you back again.
Read more
Shelly A wrote a review Nov 2021
Berwick, Pennsylvania16 contributions29 helpful votes
This hotel is the perfect location. Larry helped us check in and was very nice and helpful. The hotel was clean and breakfast was simple but very good. Pool was nice and relaxing. The black out curtains really kept the light out.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at avid hotel Lancaster, an IHG Hotel
Responded 12 May 2022
Thank you for the 5 star rating and review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay experience. We hope to see you back on a future stay with us.
Read more
4familytravels wrote a review Oct 2021
midwest45 contributions14 helpful votes
this is a clean, recently built Branded, limited service hotel, with no frills. If you understand this upfront - you will be pleased. If you are expecting a 5 star service, then look elsewhere. Hotel is very conveniently located to all Lancaster has to offer. It was also very competitively priced compared to other properties in the area. Pretty decent and FREE breakfast was good enough for a quick bite before heading out for a day.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at avid hotel Lancaster, an IHG Hotel
Responded 12 May 2022
Thank you for the 4 star rating and review. We appreciate you giving the Brand a try. You are correct we are a minimalist style and select service hotel. We hope you come back again to stay with us.
Read more
Nateman64 wrote a review Oct 2021
Manheim, PA6 contributions2 helpful votes
If I could give this hotel a negative 5 star review it still would not be enough. I reserved a room in August of 2021 for a stay in October 2021. This was a surprise getaway for my wife and a friend of hers for some much needed rest for two moms. Upon arrival at the hotel, the people in front of them were complaining about hair and dirty sheets. I guess this should have been a clue. A man named Jason was at the front desk wearing no identification and athletic pants. He informed them that because they were from the same county (Lancaster) that they were not allowed to stay at the hotel. My wife thought he was joking…he was not. So, they stood in the lobby of the hotel waiting for a manger to arrive (according to Jason). Thirty minutes later, no manager. My wife called me to inform me of the frustration and I proceeded to call the front desk. Expressing my frustration to Jason, he talked over me, blamed the “rules,” and told me that no manager was available to discuss the matter before hanging up on me. Needless to say, my wife and her friend moved on but not before wasting half an hour of time and having to emergency search for another hotel on a Friday night in a busy area. The hotel had my reservation for 2 months and if such a “rule” exists, never took the time to review my reservation and/or let me know of the potential conflict. I doubt a rule actually exists because I reviewed the hotel website and there was no publication of any such rule. Oh and to top it all off, when my wife asked for a refund at the desk, Jason was unable to provide it. So shout out to Jason! Congrats man, you’ve made life long anti-customers of two families that literally live 20 minutes from your hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes1 Save
Helpful
Share
Response from Eric Brown, Owner at avid hotel Lancaster, an IHG Hotel
Responded 25 Oct 2021
Dear Nateman64, It is our goal at the Avid hotel Lancaster to provide an outstanding stay experience for all of our hotel guests. We understand your frustration and understand how disappointed that your wife and her friend were when they arrived at the hotel and discovered that our hotel policy is to not rent to locals. This wasn't an easy decision to come up with as we could be loosing a lot of revenue because of this. Please try not to take it personal. We came to the conclusion because of our many bad experiences renting to locals throughout the pandemic. We were having too many problems. From drug use and traffic in and out all hours of the night, to domestic situations and parties in the rooms. So in agreement with the local police department and ownership of the hotel, ourselves as well as many local hotels, have decided not to rent to anyone with a home address within a 30 mile radius of the hotel. We apologize to your wife and her friend for the inconvenience this may have caused. We did not know they were local until they arrived because they booked through a 3rd party company that didn't provide their address information to the hotel. If they would have tried to book with the hotel directly, they would have been made aware of this policy at the time of booking. We hope this explains why we have this policy.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$116 - US$178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
knights inn lancaster pa hotel lancaster, lancaster knights inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaLancaster CountyLancaster
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about avid hotel Lancaster, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to avid hotel Lancaster, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Dutch Wonderland (0.9 km), Biblical Tabernacle Experience (0.6 km), and Tanger Outlets Lancaster (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at avid hotel Lancaster, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at avid hotel Lancaster, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at avid hotel Lancaster, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at avid hotel Lancaster, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to avid hotel Lancaster, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Manor Buffet, Friendly's, and Red Lobster.
Are there opportunities to exercise at avid hotel Lancaster, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a heated pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to avid hotel Lancaster, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Amish Farm and House (2.3 km), 1719 Museum (formerly 1719 Hans Herr House & Museum) (6.2 km), and Hunsecker Mill Covered Bridge (6.5 km).
Is avid hotel Lancaster, an IHG Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.