We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Werri Beach Holiday Park

Save
Share
1a Bridges Rd, Gerringong, Kiama Municipality, New South Wales 2534 Australia
eDreams
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Priceline
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (38)
Pool & Beach (9)

About

#1 of 4 Speciality lodging in Gerringong
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Werri Beach Holiday Park ideal for active leisure lovers or those who simply seek to unwind. The park has a resort-style swimming pool and offers a choice of standard, spa and deluxe spa cabins as well as powered and unpowered sites, all within beautifully landscaped grounds. Set on the beach between two headlands, we’re brimming with nature’s finest delights. Take a dip in the rock swimming pools or, at the other end, check out the natural lagoon Bring your best mate, too. We offer selected dog friendly cabins or sites. Pets are welcome outside of NSW school holidays and long weekends.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free private parking nearby
Free internet
Outdoor pool
Beach
Hiking
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
BBQ facilities
Wifi
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Tennis court
Fishing
Kids pool
Non-smoking hotel
Shared bathroom
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
66Reviews1Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 25
  • 12
  • 15
  • 7
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mark wrote a review Apr 2021
6 contributions3 helpful votes
They advertise Wifi but it doesn't work. Its not 2001 anymore. Theres no excuses. The staff admitted it was terrible and yet nothing has been done to fix it. My girlfriend was meant to be working but had to phone her client and cancel, losing half a days pay and compromising her relationship with the client. She tried connecting through 4g on her phone but the reception was too weak for that. We had to cut our stay short and drive home early the next morning so she wouldn't lose any more pay which meant she had to miss out on seeing family she hadn't seen for ages. It caused her a lot of distress and completely ruined our trip. They refunded us for the next night that we had to cancel, but refused to refund the full stay or provide any compensation. We stayed in a Beachcomber cottage. The furniture is old and outdated and not particularly comfortable. There was a nasty looking stain on one of the bed throws. The only good thing is the location across from the beach, which is why we chose it so my girlfriend could surf before and after work.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Robbins Harry , General Manager at Werri Beach Holiday Park
Responded 27 Apr 2021
Hi Mark Thank you for your feedback. As per our discussions with you via email - complimentary wifi service is offered to all our guests. At no point do we advertise that our wifi service is a full business or streaming grade service due to capacity constraints. We are endeavouring to improve coverage, working with Kiama Council and NBN who will need to provide new infrastructure. Copy of our wifi terms and conditions can be obtained by visiting http://www.kiama.nsw.gov.au/public-wi-fi/kiama-council-free-wi-fi. You acknowledge and agree that: (a) access to the Kiama Council Free Wi-Fi Service is at your own risk (b) the Kiama Council Free Wi-Fi Service is: (i) not supplied for the purpose of, and (ii) not suitable for supporting, continuous, uninterrupted, error free network connectivity or large amounts of downloading.
Read more
Marcia G wrote a review Mar 2021
Springwood2 contributions
Our cabin was much bigger and nicer than we expected and very clean. Comfortable beds and enough kitchen crockery and cutlery. Good TV reception and free WiFi. The office staff are really friendly and helpful. .. a big thank you to Rita who helped arrange our next stay. What made it even more perfect was being able to bring our small dog along for the few days. There's a dog off-leash beach just a little down the road. Gerringong has many good coffee shops and restaurants. This holiday park is a great place to stay .
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Reservations Werri Beach Holiday Park, Guest Services / Front Office at Werri Beach Holiday Park
Responded 27 Apr 2021
Maria It is great to hear that you had a memorable experience at Werri Beach Holiday Park. Our team work extremely hard to ensure that every guest (including our fur-guests) enjoy their stay and look forward to rebooking. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
#Travellingang wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Visits every night by "groups of young locals (confirmed verbally by security they are "locals" and it's been "going on for years") to steal eskies and any alcohol. NOTE they come right in to your camp site and go through everything whether you're in a van or tent anywhere between 1am and 4am. Rang council. Council say they have no budget for any extra security. Park management trying to do their best with what little security that council is prepared to pay for. One security guard per night cant keep up. Its a disgrace that nothing has been done by council to address what appears to be a LONG ONGOING THEFT ISSUE. Multiple access points in and out on foot 24 hrs, no security risk assessment appears to have ever been done by council, theives take advantage of all access points. One security camera in whole park. NO GATES!! Council employee says they had a meeting with police to deal with the issue, park managers say police didnt even show up for the meeting?... all the while paying customers stuff gets stolen. Unfriendly like it's your fault you're asking them what they are all doing about it. Council actually stated "we dont have the budget for more security solutions and security guards can't stop theft anyway!" Not sure what else to say to warn you. I fully expect a copy paste response stating our property is our responsibility blah blah blah as i have seen written, which just further proves the attitude when your stuff gets stolen, your fault! Overall lack of duty of care, regardless of the thefts, in not adressing whats clearly safety and security issues, and the public liability and care of peoples property who are paying top dollar in peak season to stay here...the environment is ripe for more serious offences. Fingers crossed council addresses these issues before we read something horrid happening. Nice beach.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
leoniebendeich wrote a review Dec 2020
Engadine, Australia7 contributions1 helpful vote
Friendly staff, nice amenities and camp kitchen. A shame the powered sites are right at the back of park and long way from beach front. 10 min uphill walk to shops and restaurants cafes etc. Quiet location, would just have liked to be closer to beach with maybe a view.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Reservations Werri Beach Holiday Park, Guest Services / Front Office at Werri Beach Holiday Park
Responded 27 Apr 2021
leoniebendeich Thank you for your welcomed feedback regarding our staff and park. We are located in such a perfect location - opposite Werri Beach (yes beach views from out camping ground would be ideal) however we are lucky that the beach is in walking distance with plenty of paths leading to the beach front. The Gerringong Bowling Club, The Kiosk Werri Beach and the Werri Fish Shop are all within a short walking distance from Werri Beach Holiday Park. Spoilt for choice of where to grab a meal. We hope to see you back soon.
Read more
angelaaK1638AV wrote a review Nov 2020
Sydney, Australia2 contributions
A great spot to spend a few days enjoying some relaxation. Amazing beach and waves. Great views and quiet local drives exploring the surrounding area. A few steps to a beautiful beach with a stunning ocean pool.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$104 - US$208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesKiama MunicipalityGerringong
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Werri Beach Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to Werri Beach Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Werri Beach (0.08 km), Natural Necessity Surf Shop (0.8 km), and Gerringong Rotary Village Market (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Werri Beach Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include kids activities, a tennis court, and free internet access.
Which room amenities are available at Werri Beach Holiday Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Werri Beach Holiday Park?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Werri Beach Holiday Park?
Yes, free private parking nearby and free public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Werri Beach Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sea Vista Cafe, The Deli Gerringong, and The Blue Goose.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Werri Beach Holiday Park?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool during their stay.
Is Werri Beach Holiday Park located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Gerringong.