We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Penventon Park Hotel

Traveller (267)
360
Panoramas (12)
Traveller (267)
360
Panoramas (12)
Dining (67)
Overview
West End, Redruth TR15 1TE England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star accommodation
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Description
A unique holiday experience at the decadent Penventon Park Hotel. A stay at The Penventon is a feast for senses. The Georgian building with Italian heritage and charisma brings an element of fantasy to your More visit. The sophisticated yet informal hotel features 63 boutique rooms, 3 versatile function suites, a gin bar with 160 gins to choose from, All Day Dining Restaurant, Spa, Swimming Pool and Fitness Suite. Whether you’re looking for a short romantic break, a family getaway, love walking or visiting gardens Penventon Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Cornwall, between major Cornish towns. Due to its excellent location less than a mile from the A30, the hotel is easily located by road. The train station is only a five-minute walk from the front door and town centre is just a stroll away. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
65
Price range
US$111 - US$228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Penventon Park Redruth
,
Hotel Penventon Park
Location
United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Redruth
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
Travelodge Camborne Redruth
3 reviews
3.22 km away
Aviary Court Hotel
64 reviews
3.34 km away
Tyacks Hotel
289 reviews
5.18 km away
John Francis Basset Hotel
511 reviews
5.21 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 72 nearby restaurants
Home Ground Coffee Shop
48 reviews
.40 km away
Tricky's Restaurant
339 reviews
.28 km away
Restaurant At The Penventon Hotel
298 reviews
.02 km away
Hatters Coffee House
67 reviews
.47 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 32 nearby attractions
Cornish Studies Library
16 reviews
.56 km away
Vctoria Park
6 reviews
.93 km away
Regal Redruth Cinema & Theatre
188 reviews
.38 km away
Ghosthunting Cornwall
35 reviews
.38 km away
Reviews & more
1 428Reviews
601Photos
13Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 845
  • 361
  • 145
  • 45
  • 32
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Rooms variable but range from standard to excellent - check first! The full breakfasts are cooked to order and great , but the other variants are somewhat limited? The dinner menu has suffered from a serious downmarket from previous years , but the quality remains good - check on
Read more
Response from PVHotel, General Manager at Penventon Park Hotel
Responded yesterday
Hello there, many thanks for your kind feedback from your recent stay here with us. I welcome your points on board regarding the menu, and we always constantly look to improve, currently we run 13 starters and 18 main courses, along with a more relaxed menu which may be able to eaten in the restaurant too. Please do get in touch with me on your next visit and I will personally oversee your reservation. Have a Happy Christmas and wish you all the best for 2019. Kind regards Nick. nick@penventon.com
Read more
My hubby and I were here for 3 nights last week and we had a fantastic time. All staff were friendly (reception, room service, restaurant, spa). We ate a lot of wonderful food (breakfast, champagne tea / afternoon tea, dinner) and enjoyed a Gin and whiskey tasting by the bar - fi
Read more
Response from PVHotel, General Manager at Penventon Park Hotel
Responded yesterday
Hello there, many thanks for your very generous and kind comments from your recent stay here with us. We do pride ourselves on our service, and always the first to put our hands up if we make mistakes (we are only human!), and if we are made aware during a guest stay of course we will rectify and 8 of 10 times this happens the guests leaves happy. I am glad to hear that our team looked after you from start to finish in manner you expected and that we expect! We look forward to welcoming you back in 2019. Kind regards, Nick
Read more
Dissappointing in several areas!
I am really upset about my recent stay at the Penventon Park Hotel, I had been really looking forward to my stay but sadly was let down in all areas.
I had little but any sleep due to my room being what seemed above the bar. I also heard constant
Read more
Response from PVHotel, General Manager at Penventon Park Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hello SCWORKTRAVEL, I am disappointed to read your feedback, and I am truly sorry if we have let you down so badly. Given the team that I have here, I am shocked to read of this, and this is shared by the 80% plus great reviews the team gets. I would be keen to discuss your experience in person with you, if you could kindly email me at nick@penventon.com, kind regards, Nick
Read more
We were lucky enough to win a prize for a stay in the Garden suite, dinner and breakfast included. This hotel is a hidden gem, totally unexpectedly unique with very friendly knowledgable staff. Room was great, with a patio door out onto the garden (weather not permitting on this
Read more
Response from PVHotel, General Manager at Penventon Park Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hi there, many thanks for your kind comments from your recent visit here with us. I am delighted to read that you had a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Have a great Christmas. Nick
Read more
Arrival excellent, room good is about as good as it gets. Young team managing this lovely hotel.
Management have been made aware and I felt disappointed on service. It may had been an off day and I have stayed at hotels of all gradings.Glad I'm not a hotel inspector.
Read more
Response from PVHotel, General Manager at Penventon Park Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Mr Lamport Thank you for your comment on the room and the team here. I believe that you last stayed with us here in October. I have sent you an email as nothing has come to my attention regarding this stay, there was only one issue that was unfortunate that the restaurant was full on your 3rd night, and you couldn't unfortunately dine at the time you wished for, you were offered in our lounge, of which you declined. I also do believe you were prompted at reception to make a table reservation as we were busy over that week. I look forward to speaking with you soon, kind regards, Nick
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPenventon Park Hotel
The Standard Double Room at the Penventon Park Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPenventon Park Hotel
The Luxury Suite Or Family Room at the Penventon Park Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPenventon Park Hotel
The Junior Suite at the Penventon Park Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPenventon Park Hotel
The Corporate Single Room at the Penventon Park Hotel
Previous
Are there dressing gowns and toiletries supplied
yes
1 vote
Show all answers
Are there hairdryer in the rooms?
Yes there was a hairdryer
1 vote
Show all answers
How much are the rooms with the super king size beds
Hi, Superior Family Double/ Twin is from £139. to £179. pn.pp. best give hotel a called they are very helpful. 01209.203000
1 vote
Show all answers
Do you have any rooms with a walk in shower andare these wheelchair friendly?
There are ground floor spacious junior suites but you would have to enquire direct with the hotel re a walk in shower.
1 vote
Show all answers
Do you accommodate guests who are vegan, as in provide alternative meals that are not on your menu, if we were to ring up prior to our stay? X
The hotel will accommodate customers who have any dietary concerns I believe. However, it's better to phone the Hotel and make sure. I only make comments on my hotel experiences.
0 votes
Show all answers
Previous
"Discuss directly with hotel for your needs - rooms vary substantially!"
"We stayed in room 241"
"meals in the resturant are divine!"
"All the rooms are amazing"
"Let them know if you prefer a bath or shower as the bath's are very deep. Also there are no lifts."
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing