We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort

Save
Share
414 North Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-6042
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Up to $100 in Gift Cards
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
travelup.com
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (383)
Room & Suite (199)
Pool & Beach (15)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/06 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20/11/06 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#17 of 27 hotels in Seaside
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort in Seaside, Oregon is located on the beautiful Pacific Ocean directly in front of one of the best beaches on the West Coast. The resort delivers first class and comfortable ocean front accommodations in a variety of suite and room types (newly renovated), and terrific on-line specials on the scenic and historic North Oregon Coast. Seaside is the last stop on the Lewis & Clark trail and the area offers rich history in an incredible, natural beauty. Astoria, only 12 miles north, is the oldest city west of the Mississippi rich in Maritime history. Cannon Beach, just five miles south is the "Carmel of the Oregon Coast" with shops, art galleries and includes the famous Haystack Rock. Seaside boasts a variety of activities from beach combing, hiking, golf, boating, fishing, zip line and of course, the famous Broadway street and turnaround. For family fun and lot's to do, Seaside and the Best Western PLus Ocean View Resort are the perfect pair.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Hiking
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Vending machine
Fishing
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Private balcony
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Up to $100 in Gift Cards
2294Reviews15Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1 173
  • 594
  • 288
  • 134
  • 105
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
stacey wrote a review 26 Jul
Everett, Washington4 contributions1 helpful vote
Reserved room in January for my birthday, knowing COVID restrictions should be lifted by July. Selected King with an ocean view. Husband called on January 26 and spoke with “Kent” to assure room selection and was told everything was set up in system. July came got to Seaside about 3:30 on Sunday afternoon, they were already giving out rooms. After signing our paperwork I was told that we would not be getting the room I reserved, they kept insisting it was, I said the type rooms I had reserved but that didn’t matter because all rooms were full, but oh you won’t be able to get your room key because maintenance is trying to fix your slider…ok so 35 minutes sitting in lobby I’m told “maintenance is doing its regular check and by the way check in isn’t until 4 but we thought we would start early” Five minutes later I get keys to a first floor room that is obviously a pet room, the floors are dirty and sandy. No view except of the people passing on the prom. Did I mention we are diamond members who have stayed here several times the past 10 years. Unlike others who had “Chuck” make it right for them, I am still in this no ocean view room paying very high rates with no one from management making any amends. In the past I would have recommended the BW, but now I can’t say I would.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: No complimentary breakfast at this locations
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Susan H wrote a review Apr 2021
Tacoma, Washington2000 contributions383 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We stayed in one of the rooms with a jetted tub and a view! Awesome to sit in a nice warm tub with soothing jets and watch the sunset. Very relaxing! Room is clean, has a small fridge, microwave, and even a small deck with chairs. Stayed here years ago and can’t wait to return!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Hopman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
Responded 13 Apr 2021
Dear 577SusanH, What an amazing review! We couldn't agree with you more! Jetted tub, sunset, what could be better! Thank you for spending time with us. We look forward to your return! Mark & Team
Read more
Anniversarytrip00012 wrote a review 25 Jul
1 contribution
Overall staff was very pleasant, even taught me how to use a different type of wine bottle opener. Only used a wing handle type. When we got to our room my wife and I noticed a bad smell in the room, we opened the windows and aired it out which made it a little better. noticed a red stain on the side of the sheet( neither of us had and cause to believe it was from us. I had to order the new linens which took all day. I made the bed. It had a kitchenette but most the silverware had rust on it (especially the wine cork remover, which was rusted completely. The view was nice but for 900 dollars I expected a lot more.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Cara Whitney, Other at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for your feedback. On behalf of the entire team, we are sorry for the smell in the room and the cleanliness of the sheets. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Read more
deepchi wrote a review 24 Jul
California327 contributions187 helpful votes
The Good: Location with ocean view. The Bad: Very bad parking lot with ridiculous tight spaces. Old building with minimal renovation resulting in: NO AIR CONDITIONING!! Rooms get hot. Must keep doors open which can be noisy. If your on the first floor you are in trouble! Lots of barking dogs and noisy people. Old bathrooms with abysmal toilets and no exhaust fans. Rooms and furnishings are old, a bit shabby and the couch, well I didn’t want to sit on it! The whole hotel needs refurbishing! No complimentary breakfasts. Restaurant is dismal! Must ask for new towels and of course no room cleaning! Really bad TV only with basic Broadcasting. Really cheap bathroom products that you practically need to beg for. Cheap Cheap Cheap! And All For A Heafty Nightly Rate. Very disappointing for a Best Western
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Hopman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Dear deepchi, I am sorry your stay did not go better. You are correct, most hotels on the beach in Seaside do not have ac as it rarely is needed, however, we are working on this. You are also correct that it can get loud in summer with all the people and pets. As Covid is still going- for the protection of staff and guests, we have not brought back daily stay over service, however, we gladly provide anything you need. All restrooms do have fans. Again, my apologies that you were disappointed. We truly wish all guests have an exceptional experience and great memories of their stay with us. Sincerely, Mark & Team
Read more
Steve G wrote a review 18 Jul
1 contribution
Substandard hotel for such a fine vacation area. No toilet paper in the room, freezing cold lobby, no coffee or tea in the lobby, indifferent lobby staff. No continental breakfast. Extremely small roo, no room for laying the suitcase open. I couldn't recommend this hotel nor would I return.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Hopman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Steve, We are sorry to hear you did not have a great time. We have many different room types to choose from. Some have ocean views and all are large enough for two to four people. The lobby opens to the outdoors and depending on the amount of guests coming and going, it can get cold. We have complimentary coffee in the restaurant. We do have a continental style breakfast available, however, it is not complimentary. Again, i am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Mark & Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$88 - US$264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western ocean view hotel seaside, best western seaside, seaside best western
LOCATION
United StatesOregonOregon CoastSeaside
NUMBER OF ROOMS
107
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort?
Nearby attractions include Seaside Beach (0.4 km), Turnaround at Seaside (0.4 km), and Seaside Inverted Experience (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sea Star Gelato, New Garden Asian Cuisine, and Dooger's Seafood & Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.