We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn at the Prom

Save
Share
341 South Promenade, Seaside, OR 97138
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Travelocity
FindHotel
US$161
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
eDreamsUS$179
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (216)
Room & Suite (233)
Pool & Beach (16)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20/10/11 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Inn at the Prom
Updated 20/10/11 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#16 of 27 hotels in Seaside
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Inn at the Prom location is perfect with downtown shops and family fun-filled activities just steps away. The Seaside Prom and Pacific Ocean are right at your doorstep for romantic sunsets or midnight strolls along the beach. All rooms include flat screen TVs, fireplaces, Jacuzzi bathtubs, kitchenettes with stainless steel appliances and much more. All rooms are accessible by stairs, except One Bedroom Spa Suites. If you're looking for a unique experience, you found it! We invite you to discover an oceanfront retreat that provides all the fine touches without the high prices.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Street parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary instant cofffee
Beach
Books, DVDs, music for children
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Wifi
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Desk
Fireplace
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Whirlpool bathtub
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
592Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 340
  • 147
  • 54
  • 28
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Joel M wrote a review 14 Oct
1 contribution
We were very pleased with our accommodations and the customer service was top notch from the staff. Downtown was busy but everyone was friendly and welcoming towards us and our dogs. We had a wonderful time enjoying all the uniqueness that Seaside has to offer. We will definitely be coming back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Taslema Sultana, Owner at Inn at the Prom
Responded yesterday
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here, as well as the town itself. We look forward to seeing you again, soon hopefully. Mary - Front Desk
Read more
Megan B wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
Disappointing stay this time. We had stayed there previously a few years ago and loved it- which is why we decided to stay here again. Sadly the room was not very clean and when discussed with staff there seemed to be no concern to the cleanliness.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Taslema Sultana, Owner at Inn at the Prom
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with your. We will address your concerns. Mary - Front Desk
Read more
Becky S wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
We loved our stay it was a cute 1 bedroom place with a kitchen. Very relaxing jacuzzi tub.. we will be retuning here again. The lady at the front desk was super friendly and let us comprare rates to get the best deal. Very quiet area!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Taslema Sultana, Owner at Inn at the Prom
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially that you will be back again. Mary - Front Desk
Read more
Andrea D wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
This hotel is not worth the money. The room was disgusting with so much dirt. When we walked in the room was filled with so much air freshener it was concerning. The bathroom had hair all over from a prior stay. I wouldn’t pay $100 for this place let alone $450.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Taslema Sultana, Owner at Inn at the Prom
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We are so sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We will address your concerns. Mary - Front Desk
Read more
sheila v wrote a review Sep 2021
Portland, Oregon47 contributions11 helpful votes
I was really disappointed. The location was perfect with the dog. But found food and masks from previous occupants in the refrigerator. Our room was ok but was right over the fire pit. Very large window but again it was right over the fire pit and people were outside our window most of the time. Room was expensive and probably wouldn’t stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$133 - US$352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
inn at the prom hotel seaside
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Edgewater Inn on the Prom
LOCATION
United StatesOregonOregon CoastSeaside
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Inn at the Prom
Which popular attractions are close to Inn at the Prom?
Nearby attractions include Seaside Beach (0.1 km), Turnaround at Seaside (0.2 km), and Seaside Inverted Experience (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Inn at the Prom?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and books, DVDs and music available for children.
Which room amenities are available at Inn at the Prom?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Inn at the Prom?
Guests can enjoy free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Inn at the Prom?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Inn at the Prom?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sea Star Gelato, Dooger's Seafood & Grill, and New Garden Asian Cuisine.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Inn at the Prom?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Inn at the Prom?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lewis & Clark Salt Works (0.8 km).
Does Inn at the Prom have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.