We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1919 NE 181st Avenue, Portland, OR 97230
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
FourPoints.com
Hotels.com
Traveluro
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 21/08/17 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Four Points by Sheraton Portland East
Updated 21/08/17 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#90 of 164 in Portland
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Hiking
Fishing
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
232Reviews2Q+A52Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 60
  • 74
  • 62
  • 26
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Henry U wrote a review Dec 2021
Portland, Oregon7 contributions1 helpful vote
Cant thank the staff enough for how they kindly treated my family during a stressful last minute gathering for a funereal. It was a high stress moment trying to find rooming for a large family. They went above and beyond for our needs. Fair prices. Helpful front desk. Solid, professional hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
AsiaTr0tter wrote a review Aug 2021
Boise, Idaho136 contributions48 helpful votes
I chose this hotel because of the location. It is conveniently located between the airport and my work site and of course- it is a Marriott- or so I thought. This place needs some serious help. It is filthy and the staff have no clue how to treat a customer. I would certainly give second thought to any of the reviews on Trip Advisor that report this place as being clean. I am sure that the carpets on the stairwell and hallways have not been cleaned for many, many years. It even smells dirty. The manager talks a good line but in the end does nothing to correct serious issues here. I have been a Marriott Gold/Platinum member for many years and have stayed in Marriott facilities all over the globe but I have never seen anything like this. They fail on every single metric. There were pubic hairs on the bathroom floor, the couch was disgusting, torn and battered- like on you might see at a Good Will. I put the spare bed sheets on it so I could sit down. The WiFi did not work and the staff couldn't care less. When I reported it as non-functional they handed me a slip of paper with a phone number on it so I could call for support. I called them and spent an hour on the phone trying to teach the support guy how to troubleshoot internet issues... I spent 5 days there and it never did work. Funny- I threw that paper on the floor in the stairwell and it was still there when I left 4 days later. Pure proof that the cleaning operations are not cutting it. They advertise food and in fact have big banners in the lobby and hallways touting their BBQ and local beers... but there are none. I brought it up with staff and they said that Marriott required them to have the signs up even though they don't have food or drink. I don't believe that is true but... that's their line. The only food available is at an Elmer's restaurant that is physically attached to the hotel via an enclosed walkway. It is just ok..it is like a Perkin's or Denny's with cocktails and gambling.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Lauren Remington, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Portland East
Responded 05 Aug 2021
Dear AsiaTr0tter, I am absolutely shocked to hear of this and sincerely apologize for your experience at our hotel. We are dedicated to offering an exceptionally clean environment and a comfortable, uncomplicated experience for our guests and regret to hear we have not upheld our commitment this time around. We take matters such as this very seriously so I would like to follow up with you personally to go over the details and ensure that any corrective action is taken where applicable as soon as possible. We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback and I look forward to hearing from you. Lauren Remington General Manager
Read more
SummerGirl2015 wrote a review Dec 2019
Olympia, Washington323 contributions118 helpful votes
This property is in serious need of an upgrade-or better yet, a tear down and rebuild. Our room was dank, the walls are paper thin, which precluded a good night sleep with a noisy neighbor. Rather than use the pool or fitness facilities in the morning, we could not wait to get up and go. This property does not live up to the Sheraton brand and was a major disappointment.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from 4pointspdx, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Portland East
Responded 22 Dec 2019
We are very sorry for your disappointing experience and hope to have another chance to redeem your faith in our hotel soon. With our extensive renovations on the way, our entire hotel will be upgraded and we're excited to unveil a new fresh look and feel.
Read more
Suszanne M wrote a review Dec 2019
Bryan, Texas219 contributions79 helpful votes
The front desk was professional and courteous. The room was spacious and clean. The heater worked well. Their was bottled water in the room. Also a microwave and refrigerator. The shower was good and hot. The reason I gave it a four star is because the restaurant was next-door. There was no continental breakfast provided in the hotel. Although after being there a couple of days I discovered a closed in walkway to the restaurant. This would have save me from the rain and cold if someone told me about it.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from SabrinaN1299, Assistant General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Portland East
Responded 05 Dec 2019
Thank you for your recent stay with us at Four Points by Sheraton Portland East. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will be sure to share your experience with our staff. We hope to see you again for your next visit!
Read more
50Kathryn50 wrote a review Sep 2019
Bellingham, Washington28 contributions3 helpful votes
My husband and adult son had two rooms for 3 nights. Usually we stay at Holiday Inn Express or Best Western hotels. We stayed here as it was closer to family activities. I had requested a top floor as I am a light sleeper. Did not get that. My son was on a different floor but we all agreed that the sound proofing in this hotel was the worst we’ve ever experienced. You could hear televisions on all hours on both sides. The noise from the room above and halls could be heard even with earplugs. The place is very poorly staffed with nobody at the front desk about 50% of the time. A sign said to use a phone by the computer to call for staff. This made the place feel much less secure. Did not use the pool but did use the treadmill in the very small exercise room. The equipment was in working order. The “private phone room” door near the front desk was always propped open with several large fans running to keep their computer servers cool enough to function in the inadequate and poorly vented space. There was the same pile of dirty silverware in the vending machine room on our floor for the entire stay. The ice machine was out of order all 3 days as well. The beds were comfortable and my room was clean. However our room was entirely missed by housekeeping one day. The explanation was that there was new staff on duty. For the price this place was not worth it! Especially since there is no breakfast included like you find at Best Western or Holiday Inn Express. There was supposed to be coffee in the lobby but the carafes were empty when I checked. It feels like this building was poorly constructed and is running on low staff.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from 4pointspdx, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Portland East
Responded 04 Sep 2019
Thank you for staying with us, We are sorry to hear of these issues you mention and will look into them right away so that we can take any corrective action needed. We hope you will give us another try after the renovations are complete.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$146 - US$187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
four points by sheraton portland east hotel portland, 4 points by sheraton portland east, four points portland east, sheraton portland, portland four points, portland sheraton
LOCATION
United StatesOregonPortland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Four Points by Sheraton Portland East
Which popular attractions are close to Four Points by Sheraton Portland East?
Nearby attractions include The Candy Basket (0.1 km) and Nadaka Nature Park (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Four Points by Sheraton Portland East?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Four Points by Sheraton Portland East?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Four Points by Sheraton Portland East?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Four Points by Sheraton Portland East?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Four Points by Sheraton Portland East?
Conveniently located restaurants include Meeka Japanese Restaurant, Elmer's Restaurant, and Shari's Cafe and Pies.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Four Points by Sheraton Portland East?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Four Points by Sheraton Portland East?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Four Points by Sheraton Portland East offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Four Points by Sheraton Portland East?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Four Points by Sheraton Portland East?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Benson Bridge (1.3 km).