We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Tulsa City Center

17 W 7th St, Tulsa, OK 74119-1203
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/11/25
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/11/25
Reserve now, pay at stay
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/11/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (70)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 21/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Tulsa City Center
Updated 21/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#26 of 123 hotels in Tulsa
Travellers' Choice
We welcome you to Holiday Inn downtown Tulsa. 220 rooms each with 32" LCD TV's, pillow top mattresses, upscale furniture, and cordless phones. Boulder Grill Restaurant and Lounge with outdoor patio. Pool with retractable roof for year round swimming. Fitness center, business center. Self-parking (garage directly under hotel): $10/day
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Car park
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Seating area
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
368Reviews3Q+A85Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 134
  • 119
  • 67
  • 29
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Tami wrote a review Mar 2021
Dallas, Texas1 contribution
The rooms are fine but not one single guest is complying with the mask mandate that is clearly visible throughout the hotel. Elevator is broken and having to pack into crowded elevator with maskless people in order to get to and from room.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Response from Denis Schmidt, Owner at Holiday Inn Tulsa City Center
Responded 06 Mar 2021
Dear Jtamtamadams, Thank you for your review and feedback of your recent visit with us. We sincerely apologize for our elevator being under repair during your stay. It certainly is inconvenient especially when others do not follow the CDC guidelines to wear masks in public areas as we have posted throughout the hotel to provide you and our team members a safe environment during the worldwide pandemic. We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve your lodging needs in the future. Sincerely, D Schmidt, General Manager
Read more
EWassonPhotography wrote a review Nov 2020
Frisco, Texas244 contributions54 helpful votes
My wife and I were in the Tulsa area twice this fall so far. On one trip, we stayed here for a night. During this time of COVID anyway, we had to go elsewhere for food. There's nothing special about the room. The cleaning staff were friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
1 Helpful vote
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Tulsa City Center
Responded 22 Dec 2020
Hello EWPhoto, Thank you for your review. I have notified our management about the lack of food options at our establishment. We are going to do our best to make you feel at home in a safe and comfortable environment. We'd love to get another chance to show you we can do better. In the meantime, I would like to express my gratitude for making us your choice during your time in Tulsa. Please stay safe and healthy! Alejandro G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Rikki wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
I’m so angry at this hotel’s terrible customer service, that I won’t be booking with Holiday Inn or any IHG Hotels in the future. The story is below, and the ending is the part that made me angry enough to write this hateful review. Three months ago, in July 2020, I called Holiday Inn Tulsa City Center (spoke with Kyle), and after discussing the options for their rooms, I booked the Executive Suite for my husband’s 30th birthday for October 16th, 2020. Kyle was wonderful to speak with and told me all about how awesome the room was, which was precisely the point. Something special for a milestone birthday. Fast forward 2 months, I get an email informing me that the room is no longer available because they’ve shut down that entire floor (due to COVID). I panic and call the hotel to ask if the email was sent by mistake or if I need to find somewhere else. I wish I got her name, but I spoke with a woman at the front desk and she pulled up our reservation (she even made me get my husband because it was under his name and she wouldn’t disclose anything to me due to privacy), and she said that the reservation didn’t have any issues and confirmed that it was indeed the Executive Suite for October 16th 2020, and I had nothing to worry about. Phew, right? Fast forward to today. October 14th, 2020. I call the hotel to inquire about the breakfast options that they have available, and I get ahold of the woman (different than the one in September - different voice), who happens to be the manager, and she tells me that the room is no longer available due to the floor being shut down. I tell her that I called after I’d received an email saying that and how I was told there was nothing to worry about. She said she has no idea why I was told that, and she doesn’t actually know how Kyle was even able to make the reservation in July, because it’s been shut down since April (I think she said April. She might’ve said March. I cant remember.) I asked her what my options were and she said that she could offer me a standard room at full price, and refund me the difference, or refund me the whole thing. Nothing else. Nothing discounted, nothing comped, no future room credits, no vouchers, nothing complimentary, nothing. Standard room at full cost. (She later offered a discount to their restaurant - wow how generous.) She also said if I was a rewards member with them, that she could put a little bit of credits on my account. I’m not currently a rewards member, and what part of this experience would make me want to be one?? I chose Holiday Inn over every other downtown Tulsa hotel and I booked one of their nicest, most expensive rooms, planning to poor money into their restaurant, their room service, alcohol, etc. and the best you can offer me after all of HOLIDAY INN’S mistakes is a standard room at full cost? I’m not upset that the floor is shut down. I understand COVID has thrown everyone a curveball. I’m upset that: 1. It was shutdown since March/April, yet I was allowed to make the reservation in July. (Hotel’s fault) 2. I called to confirm my reservation after receiving the email and again told it’s good to go. (Hotel’s fault) 3. Then I’m finally told the truth TWO DAYS before my reservation. And they’re willing to do nothing (of substance) to compensate for their repetitive screw ups. She left me with nothing for my husband’s birthday and with 3 of his friends coming in town from Dallas who were also planning to stay in the hotel with him (and also poor money into the hotel’s amenities). I’m so angry at their complete and total disregard for customer service. More than just that, human decency! Your hotel screwed up repeatedly, and you do nothing to try to right your wrongs. I have 2 days to try to find a suite for my husband, and you can be sure I won’t be choosing an IHG owned company. I submitted a formal complaint to IHG tonight (October 14th 2020) over the phone, who said they’ll send it to corporate and also contact this hotel’s manager (a lot of good that’ll do, right?). I’ll update this review if I hear back from a corporate representative. If Holiday Inn’s manager is any indication, I’m not holding my breath.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Tulsa City Center
Responded 29 Oct 2020
Hello 299rikkih, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to leave us a detailed feedback. Belated happy birthday to your husband! We always try our best to make sure that our service is world-class, and I am sorry to learn that the level of service received was below par. I have shared your comments with the hotel management. I am sure that the steps taken will avoid similar issues from reoccurring in the future. Should you need to discuss your concerns further, please call us at 918 585 5898. I hope you give our hotel another try! Best regards, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
OKKathy wrote a review Sep 2020
Oklahoma25 contributions1 helpful vote
The elevators smelled like vomit & urine, as did the parking garage. The sheets on the bed had hair on them when I turned the covers back. The a/c in the room blew warm air & it smelled terrible, too. One of the lamps did not work & neither did the phone. They moved me to a different room which was clean, but the coffee pot did not work, there was not a hairdryer, & the ice bucket smelled like vomit. The a/c smelled in this room too & it made clunking noises all night. Be prepared to pay $10 to park in their nasty, scary parking garage & please take notice that the doors are propped open! This hotel needs serious updating & a deep, deep cleaning. I would never recommend it & I certainly would never stay there again!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Tulsa City Center
Responded 29 Sep 2020
Hi OKKathy01, Thank you for your recent stay and for sharing your feedback. Although we have limited service hospitality, we strive to offer a memorable and inviting stay. It is a disappointing setback that we missed the mark in ensuring the level of satisfaction and convenience every guest should expect from an IHG hotel. We take feedback seriously and would like to gather more details to communicate this with the relevant teams. I sent you a separate email and hope you respond soon. We always challenge ourselves to be better and look forward to having the opportunity to restore your confidence. Best Regards, Alice P Case Manager IHGService
Read more
janie49 wrote a review Jun 2020
Toledo53 contributions76 helpful votes
I believe that the staff was under more than usual pressure this weekend. People came to town either in support of the president or against the president. The staff made sure to treat everyone with a great deal of respect and kindness. I give them a lot of credit. They were working a weekend where there was a suicide less than a block away. Someone at the hotel had to be taken away for heat exhaustion and then they had to lock down because of of someone outside carrying a gun. It was a rough weekend! All staff practiced safety in regards to Covid even though some of their customers did not. I wish they would have told customers to put on masks. It was rather alarming. One disappointment was that the parking garage was not open. I parked on the road, realizing that trouble in the streets was always a possibility. Another disappointment was that a designated smoking area is right out the front door. I had to walk through that every time I left or came back. It sure doesn't look good either. I will say that the room was very nice. I was pleased. And, the location was perfect for attending the events I went to.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Response from StephanieWilks, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Tulsa City Center
Responded 24 Jun 2020
Hello Janie49, Thank you so much for your review. We strive to create memorable experiences that all guests love! We sincerely appreciate your feedback. This past weekend was definitely a challenging experience for our team but we were glad to be in of service to our all guests. We hope to see you again in the future! Warmest Regards Stephanie Front Office Manager
Read more
US$77 - US$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
holiday inn tulsa city hotel tulsa
United StatesOklahomaTulsa
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Tulsa City Center
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Tulsa City Center?
Nearby attractions include Holy Family Cathedral (0.2 km), Philtower (0.3 km), and Tulsa Art Deco Museum (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Tulsa City Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Tulsa City Center?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Tulsa City Center?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Tulsa City Center?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Tulsa City Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lassalle's New Orleans Deli, The Vault, and Elote Cafe & Catering.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Tulsa City Center?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Holiday Inn Tulsa City Center have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Holiday Inn Tulsa City Center offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Holiday Inn Tulsa City Center located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Tulsa.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Tulsa City Center?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Tulsa City Center?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.