We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Webbington Hotel and Spa

Traveller (328)
Room & Suite (73)
Dining (19)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Webbington Hotel and Spa is ideally situated in peaceful countryside to the south of Bristol, with good access to the M5 and within easy reach of local attractions. Originally an attractive Edwardian manor, the house and grounds have been developed to create a luxurious and spacious hotel with a brand new leisure club. The extensive Leisure Club facilities are second to none, whatever you are looking to do it is possible here. There are also the floodlit tennis courts which are free for all guests staying in the hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Sauna
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
1 191Reviews
366Photos
5Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 343
  • 349
  • 295
  • 137
  • 67
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Just came back from another visit. Second in 3 weeks. Really enjoy it at this hotel. Lovely receptionist called Rachel who is really really helpful and great at customer service. Looking forward to going back again soon.
Read more
Good service. Great wedding organisation. Food excellent. Our room was lovely bed huge bathroom great. It rained. Being in annexe got wet. A covered walkway to the annexe would be a great idea. Bar a bit expensive
Read more
Response from LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Webbington Hotel and Spa
Responded yesterday
Dear LynH62 Thank you for your review. Your feedback is most welcome and I will be sure to share your comments with the wedding and events team and the management at the hotel, who I know will be very pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed the Family Wedding. Thank you for choosing the Webbington Hotel, we do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon, and please don’t forget to book on the hotels website for the best rates and offers available. Kind regards Guest Relations
Read more
Stayed for one night recently with my wife on my birthday weekend. Room was good size overlooking a small courtyard to the rear of the hotel. Bed was OK, bathroom was nice with everything you may need. No phone in room. The building itself is spectacular with real old school
Read more
Response from LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Webbington Hotel and Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear JohnnieHaHa Thank you for your review. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, and I do apologise for any noise disturbance you encountered during the night. We do try to create ‘Quiet Zones’ around the hotel during weddings and events and I hope it wasn’t too much of an inconvenience to you. We do welcome our guests feedback, and thank you for providing some very useful constructive comments, which we will be sure to share with the management team so that we can continue to ensure our guests the best possible experience. Thank you for choosing the Webbington Hotel and Spa. We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon, and don’t forget to visit the hotel website and book direct for the best available rates and offers. Kind regards Guest Relations
Read more
Clean room, friendly and helpful staff. Food was lovely, had room service and ate in the bar, both really nice food, a decent portion and reasonably priced. We had a lovely weekend there and would return in the future.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Webbington Hotel and Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Roam66692428998 Thank you for taking some time to review our hotel. I know the team here will be very pleased to read your comments and that you had a thoroughly enjoyable experience. Thank you for choosing the Webbington Hotel and Spa. We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon, and don’t forget to visit the hotel website and book direct for the best available rates and offers. Kind regards Guest Relations
Read more
As this is my 2nd review ( the 1st was removed ) I thought I'd update the Hotel is very tired in need of a lick of paint the outside could do with a sweep & a gardener wouldn't be out of place for a visit , as for the food "David [-] " needs to read a cookery book as the
Read more
Response from LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Webbington Hotel and Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear shaunwarren1 Thank you for taking the time to write a second review, I do apologise if your first review did not meet the required guidelines and was removed by the TripAdvisor quality control department. Your comments are most welcome and will be shared with the head chef and his team. However, I was disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your experience, we would normally receive constructive and positive feedback, which does help to ensure we continue to deliver the best possible service and standards that we strive to achieve for all our guests enjoyment. I am glad that prior to your departure you were able to speak with a member of management who did all they could to resolve and address your feedback at the time. Thank you for choosing the Webbington Hotel. Regards Guest Relations
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Panoramic view from front of hotel
View from my supposed upgraded room!!
Minus 3 outside and the window won't close
A newly refurbished room??? Quality electrical work!
PreviousNext
12345615
I think you need to contact the hotel for an answer to your question. Before making a booking I would discuss your room choice with the hotel as there are a great number of stairs in the place - It's lovely and quaint, but its a bit like a rabbit warren with lots of up and down.
1 vote
Show all answers
hats something to ask the reception staff while you are at the hotel I have to say that the staff were very helpful to any and all enquieries during our stay with them
0 votes
Show all answers
The Webbington will try and accommodate for all, don't do Vegan myself but pretty sure they do on the menu.
1 vote
Show all answers
Thinking of breaking a journey to Cornwall with 3 children - are there 'family rooms' and are they reasonably spacious?
Dont stay here. Miserable Reception staff.... If you want your kids awake all night with Weddings/Functions etc Or to slip and fall by the pool... Then stay here... If falls below its 3*
0 votes
Hi GraceL12394 Thank you for your question. We do take all customer comments and feedback very seriously, as this does help to identify areas of our hotel that our customers feel could be improved, along with areas that they feel met and exceeded their expectations. Taking our guests comments into account I can confidently say that the Webbington Hotel has already invested in upgrading the function and event space and will be undergoing further refurbishment and improvements over the coming months that will certainly enhance the overall experience and complement the management and staffs dedicated commitment for superior customer service. Should you require any additional information please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly via the new website. I do hope we have the pleasure to welcome you to our hotel in the future. Kind regards Guest Relations Manager Latona Leisure Group
0 votes
Show all answers
"Rooms at front have spectacular views across open countryside."
"First floor, rather than second."
"If you join Best a Western points system you may get a discount. We got 30%"
"Rooms in the older part of the hotel are more expensive but have good views."
"Best rooms are at the front with views to the west."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$58 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western webbington hotel axbridgeloxton best westernbest western loxton
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLoxton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing