We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Romney Bay House Hotel

{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Public Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
Location
Full view
Getting there
Southend Municipal Airport67 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
152
30
7
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
152
30
7
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar dungeness romney marsh lamb four courses ring the bell set meal comfortable with lovely views sea air small hotel relaxed hotel young staff superb cuisine sea view course dinner shingle beach perfect hosts unmade road
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

I had discovered this hotel through Google Map just going down the coast from Rye. We originally came in from Boston 5 nights before. My girlfriend and I were driving in from Bristol and decided to take the scenic route (mistake 5 hour drive turned...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank shawnmsw
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Firstly I would say that the owners and staff are very professional and this results in a very high standard of cleanliness,service and food.Dinner was a real treat.We had a great double aspect room with everything we needed and the pubic arears are cosy and...More

Date of stay: December 2018
1  Thank ian267
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Stayed four nights at this pretty hotel/inn which is on the waterfront. Husband and wife innkeepers and their staff provide excellent service, the hotel is immaculately kept, and breakfasts were always very good. Room facing the sea complete with the obligatory four poster bed resulted...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank USAbaby
Reviewed 2 November 2018

Just back from three wonderful days and nights and Romney Bay House. All previous 5* reviews are correct so not worth repeating about the peacefulness, friendliness, delicious food and perfect hosts. On top of all that we loved the long coastal walks, supported by the...More

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank CJBROWN
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

We were staying for only one night and it was such a pleasure that we will return as soon as possible. Breakfast buffet was sulerb, unfortunately we didin’t dine inhouse.Thanks, for making our stay so enjoyable!

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank woodyar
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
nigel1964
18 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Lisa L | Property representative |
The set non choice four course menu is £47.50 per head. Pre dinner nibbles, fish starter, either meat or fowl main, sweet, followed by a selection of English & continental cheeses served with fresh fruit & nuts, coffee... More
0
Votes
nigel1964
17 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Lisa L | Property representative |
Pre dinner drinks at 7:30 for dinner at 8:00pm
0
Votes
Yvonne H
13 March 2016|
Answer
Response from KenMcA | Reviewed this property |
There is not a choice of meals and half board is the package.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Try to book a sea-facing room, although all would be comfortable and quiet I'm sure."
lifebeginsatfifty
08 Jul 2018
Read review
"Go for the seaview if you can."
V6918QFrichards
11 Apr 2018
Read review
"We did not stay at the hotel, only visiting for the birthday celebration."
cricketlover17
04 Apr 2018
Read review
"Seaview, room 8 or 9"
PamnKeith
13 Mar 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$139 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
romney bay littlestone
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLittlestone
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing