We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The White Rabbit

Save
Share
The White Rabbit Romsey Road, Lyndhurst, New Forest SO43 7AR England
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (165)
Dining (25)
Room & Suite (10)

About

#6 of 8 hotels in Lyndhurst
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

The White Rabbit is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Lyndhurst, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Rooms at The White Rabbit Hotel provide a flat screen TV and a desk, and guests can stay connected with free internet access.

You can also enjoy breakfast while staying at The White Rabbit. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at The White Rabbit Hotel.

While in Lyndhurst be sure to experience local falafel favourites at The Forage Deli & Eatery.

If you are looking for something to do in the area, St Michael & All Angels Church, Lyndhurst (0.2 mi) is a popular attraction that is within walking distance of The White Rabbit Hotel.

Enjoy your stay in Lyndhurst!

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free internet
Public wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Polish
800Reviews6Q+A97Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 255
  • 181
  • 134
  • 107
  • 123
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
harvey3705 wrote a review 21 Jul
Peterborough, United Kingdom107 contributions70 helpful votes
Got in on the off chance. Sat inside . Same menu as other Green King pubs. Staff fine. Drinks on time. Mixed grill ok. Lasagna nice chicken burger ok. Mille-feuille pastry could have been cooked a bit longer as soggy and underdone. Bill came on time. Did not take discount card . Plenty of car parking. Not too expensive. Busy outside.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Peter B wrote a review 19 Jul
1 contribution
Outrageous bar prices £7.70 for two coca colas that weren’t even proper Coca Cola and I’m a local that was my first and last visit . Also we were told what table to sit at and where put next to four people all on their phones watching videos and listening to music at a volume other people could hear clearly.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Karl W wrote a review 18 Jul
Chester, United Kingdom3 contributions
My wife and I really enjoyed our evening dinner at the White Rabbit on Wednesday, 14th July 2021. The staff were welcoming, the food cooked perfectly and we experienced a thoroughly enjoyable occasion at a reasonable price in serene surroundings. On arrival, we were courteously advised that there was a shortage of staff and things may take a little longer but this was not the case as our meal was served with efficiency, politeness and with good humour. We had short exchanges with a few other diners who seemed equally to be having a very pleasant and relaxed time. We were visiting Lyndhurst for a week and, had we have visited earlier in our stay, would most definitely have spent a second evening as there was lots on the menu that attracted us. Also, the blackboard displaying options for Sunday Lunch was comprehensive and inviting. Thank you for a pleasant evening!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Greene King, General Manager at The White Rabbit
Responded 3 days ago
Lovely to read your comments about your experience, I'll make sure to pass them on to the rest of the team. We look forward to your next visit, take care! Emma and the team
Read more
R383ccaCgb wrote a review 17 Jul
England, United Kingdom333 contributions138 helpful votes
The White Rabbit was rather busy throughout our visit but after reserving a table prior to arrival, we were quickly seated. The staff were friendly but seemed a little under pressure with the amount of customers. The menu had a really good variety and all 3 courses were enjoyable. Highly recommend for anyone in the area who loves their food and wants a bit of an atmosphere!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Greene King, General Manager at The White Rabbit
Responded 4 days ago
Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we did. Have a great day!
Read more
Natalie O wrote a review 14 Jul
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom11 contributions
My boyfriend and I visited for lunch as we have driven past a few times and thought it looked like a good quality pub. It was one of the worst experiences I have had whilst eating out. The man on the phone when we called to book sounded like he couldn't be bothered. The waitress was abrupt, cocky and just going through the motions. She also acted annoyed when we asked to sit on a different table to the one she was going to put us on in the middle of everyone. The coffees we ordered were not lattes or cappuccinos, but instead were just hot milk with half a shot with no foam whatsoever. Also 3/4 full. They no doubt need to be coffee trained! We ordered a Camembert for starters which was brought out hard and cold. We asked politely if it could be melted and no joke, was brought back thirty seconds later, clearly having been put in the microwave. I asked the waitress if it had been put in the microwave and she point blank lied and said no. My boyfriend ate it as he was embarrassed to say anything and I had nothing. Then for mains I ordered the mushroom pie. This came out rock solid and needed a chainsaw to get into it with microwaved mash and a miniscule portion of sloppy microwaved mushy peas. My boyfriend ordered the Lasagne. This really made me angry when I saw it as it looked like curdled, lumpy prison food. He hated it. Absolutely discracefilul! You honestly get better quality aeroplane food. We hardly touched the food even though we were starving and paid and left as soon as we could. We pretty much ran out of the door. I was so angry but no amount of complaining would make a difference on this poorly run place. I just want to let others know what to expect so they don't waste their time or money in this place.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Greene King, General Manager at The White Rabbit
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Natalieo833, your feedback is extremely disappointing, and I'd really like to speak to you to discuss it further. Please can you get in touch when you have a spare moment at 6266@greeneking.co.uk Kind regards Emma
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$55 - US$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the white rabbit hotel lyndhurst
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Mill Lyndhurst
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandHampshireNew ForestLyndhurst
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The White Rabbit
Which popular attractions are close to The White Rabbit?
Nearby attractions include New Forest National Park (0.4 km), The New Forest Heritage Centre (0.4 km), and Page’s of Lyndhurst (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The White Rabbit?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at The White Rabbit?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The White Rabbit?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The White Rabbit?
Conveniently located restaurants include Peggy Mays Cafe, Surfing Moo Moo, and Anissa's Thai Kitchen.
Is The White Rabbit located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Lyndhurst.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The White Rabbit?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to The White Rabbit?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Eling Tide Mill Experience (7.7 km) and Rufus Stone (4.9 km).
Is The White Rabbit accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.