We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
11 Mathew Street Del Judor X1, Emalahleni 1035 South Africa
Lowest prices for your stay
US$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/08/14
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$67
eDreams
PricelineUS$70
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 22/04/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Bokmakierie Guest House
Updated 22/04/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Emalahleni
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
At Bokmakierie Guest House our clients are welcome to make use of the free wireless internet available on site. We also offer two nice patios and a wonderful boma outside that will enable you to enjoy the peace and quiet of the suburb. A homely and fresh dining room is also there for the use of our much appreciated clients. Safe off-street parking behind electric security gates with an electric fence.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Secured parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Conference facilities
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Private check-in / check-out
Wifi
First aid kit
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Desk
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Electric blanket
Bath / shower
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans
69Reviews1Q+A10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 64
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Lizanne S wrote a review Jul 2022
Somerset West, South Africa13 contributions2 helpful votes
We travelled as a netball team with 12 players and 3 admin. The staff went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed. Extremely beautiful and comfy rooms and delicious food. Spotlessly clean. If ever in Witbank again, this will be my only choice
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Nick Tutt wrote a review May 2021
Stellenbosch, South Africa1 contribution
The rooms are spacious, well laid out and complimented with some amazing hosts that provide some great meals. Don't forget to book for one of their amazing diners during your stay. Definitely did not leave the table hungry!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Rene wrote a review Dec 2020
Pretoria, South Africa5 contributions
A little gem away from home, brilliant views, Wonderful hosts, breakfast to die for, everyday something new. Beautiful braai area with sea views. Do yourself a fovour and book your stay. Don't Miss this one out.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alta van Tonder, Owner at Bokmakierie Guest House
Responded 16 Dec 2020
Good Morning Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. You much enjoy your festive season and all the best for next year. Hope to see you soon again. Best Regards Bokmakierie Staff
Read more
Tammey-Erasmus wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
Every time I get to my home away from home - there is always a new surprise. Either something new on the menu, or the decor has been changed, or there are new plants in the garden! I love the personal touch of flowers next to my bed or a single piece of lavender on the neatly rolled toilet paper. Bokmakierie has become not my first choice, my ONLY choice for my monthly trips. We all meet as strangers - bur when you leave Bokmakierie it's a new friendship with Alta and her staff. :-)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alta van Tonder, Owner at Bokmakierie Guest House
Responded 13 Dec 2020
Good Morning Tammey It's such a great pleasure to have you here with us every time you come to visit. Thank you so much for your review, we not just friends but become family. Best Regards Bokmakierie Staff
Read more
Melinda D wrote a review Aug 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Thank you for excellent service. I felt at home from day one. For 3 weeks I had a comfortable, relaxed room. Delicious home cooked meals. Friendly, helpful staff. Room spotless, clean linnen and towels every day. Hostess friendly and caring.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alta van Tonder, Owner at Bokmakierie Guest House
Responded 16 Dec 2020
Good Morning Thank you so much for taking time to review us, i'ts such a pleasure for us to make guests feels at home. Enjoy your holiday season and all the best for the new year. Best Regards Bokmakierie Staff
Read more
E7321TNkarenp wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
Excellent! I can recommend this Guest House. Located in a peaceful area. Great outdoor areas. Excellent breakfast served in a very pretty and neat setting. Attention paid to detail. Just a lovely relaxed atmosphere
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alta v, Owner at Bokmakierie Guest House
Responded 17 Feb 2020
Good Morning Karen Thank you so much for your visit with Bokmakierie Guest House. It was lovely have you guys here with us. Hope to see you soon again.
Read more
Steve Chapple wrote a review Nov 2019
7 contributions
The five star reviews by other travellers are well deserved. Very clean accommodation. Breakfast was decent and served efficiently by Unyati. Bed was very comfortable. Tea and coffee in the room, small fridge, microwave and fan. Good hospitality from the start.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alta v, Owner at Bokmakierie Guest House
Responded 13 Nov 2019
Dear Steve Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We hope will we see you guys soon again. Best Regards Bokmakierie Staff
Read more
vickywiesner wrote a review Oct 2019
Alberton, Canada1 contribution
it was an awesome experience even if it was only for one night. The breakfast was nice, the bed slept like a dream and Unati was very friendly and polite, he got up early for us to make break fast. Thanks!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alta v, Owner at Bokmakierie Guest House
Responded 23 Oct 2019
Dear Vicky Thank you so much for spending time with us and for taking the time to post a review. Hope we will see you again and maybe for a longer period. Thanks again. Bokmakierie Team
Read more
Gina W wrote a review Oct 2019
Edenvale, South Africa2 contributions1 helpful vote
The upstairs room is not big but very clean and has a balcony. A ceiling fan is equipped. The food served is tasty. Staff quite friendly and willing to help. Easy access to shopping places. Overall, it is a comfortable stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
jurie835 wrote a review Oct 2019
Krugersdorp, South Africa60 contributions4 helpful votes
Stayed over at the establishment, and I was not disappointed .The room was as neat as a pin , room had a fridge and microwave as well as kettle to make coffee or tea , the room also had DSTV . Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was an English Breakfast and very tasty . I will definitely be back as this B&B has set a high standard . Room didn't have Aircon but was equipped with a floor standing fan .
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alta v, Owner at Bokmakierie Guest House
Responded 16 Oct 2019
Dear Jurie Thank you so much for taking time to review us. It's a great pleasure having you here by us. Hope to see you soon again. Kind Regards Bokmakierie Staff
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$65 - US$69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaMpumalangaEmalahleni
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bokmakierie Guest House
Which popular attractions are close to Bokmakierie Guest House?
Nearby attractions include iJump (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Bokmakierie Guest House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Bokmakierie Guest House?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Bokmakierie Guest House?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Bokmakierie Guest House?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bokmakierie Guest House?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bietjie Kaap Coffee Bar & Olive Deli, Huntsman Pub and Grill, and Nando's DRIVE-THRU.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Bokmakierie Guest House?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Afrikaans.