We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
16 Rotterdam Street Die Heuwel, Emalahleni 1034 South Africa
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (11)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Klein Bosveld Guest House
Updated 20/05/15

About

#4 of 60 in Emalahleni
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Built from Rock Crete and thatch roofs, Klein Bosveld was built with true African bushveld style. The guest house is located in Emalahleni, 5 km from several restaurants and the Highveld shopping mall. We commit to engage with our guests, give excellent customer service, value for money and to treat them with integrity and exceed their expectations by providing top class hospitality. Decorated with African masks and animal skins, the rooms come equipped with flat screen televisions and a selection of satellite channels, Coffee stations, bar fridges, and all the luxury expected form a 4 star establishment. Most en-suite bathrooms have showers and we provide a selection of hospitality toiletries. Our property is also rated for the best value in Witbank! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Game room
Golf course
Shuttle bus service
Meeting rooms
Secured parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Darts
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Bottled water
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans, Xhosa, Zulu
47Reviews0Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 26
  • 16
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
adewet2022 wrote a review Mar 2022
Pretoria, South Africa1 contribution
We received excellent service from Klein Bosveld Guesthouse. The rooms were very neat and clean. The only negative, and I really have to think hard, is that it is situated next to a big road that is busy at night. If we have to visit Witbank again, we will not hesitate to book here, just ask for a room further away from the busy road.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
383christac wrote a review Feb 2022
Johannesburg, South Africa2 contributions
A breath of fresh air after a hard days work in the veld around Witbank. Lovey rooms and setting! Service was friendly and very helpful. The dining room area has a lovely ambiance and just outside our room we had a underroof "top of the roof" bench which looked out over Witbank.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
emmie528 wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
Hi Your people are friendly; however the room as very dark and small - a fan is unpleasant to sleep with and a 4 star guesthouse should have aircon. The room was close to the road and very noisy - had to keep the window open as the room was very hot. Location was very good for me. Dinner was good and tasty
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Buhlezwide wrote a review Nov 2021
Johannesburg, South Africa1 contribution
Wow the service was excellent and we enjoyed our stay. Hospitality was very good i can recommend it to anyone. It is quite and clean, staff members are open and friendly. Keep up with the excellent service.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
mudaubt3 wrote a review Oct 2021
Johannesburg, South Africa1 contribution
I enjoyed the quietness of the place and just how the place looked. Everything was as is based of the website and all the google searches. A great place to stay and wouldn’t mind to go back just to relax
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Claes W wrote a review Jan 2020
Boras, Sweden329 contributions37 helpful votes
+1
Nice place, bus almost drove wrong way although.. Good standard on the rooms. Nice personell and welcoming reception by the staff. Ok dinner in the evening with great prices on good wines, one point xtra for that. Recommended as a over Iggy stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
The Ash wrote a review Dec 2019
Melville, South Africa15 contributions1 helpful vote
The stay was just above standard. The staff made the stay "nicer". But there is such a thing as trying too hard! Food was ok, room was spacious and overall nice. All in all, a good place to overnight. I will be back though.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Ask for the outside rooms WITH windows!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Desmond J wrote a review Sep 2019
Perth, Australia17 contributions
+1
I would recommend this place to travellers visiting or stopping by in Witbank while in the area. The service is excellent, the food is outstanding and the atmosphere is what you need to relax and enjoy your time while on holiday/business. I stayed in the Executive Room - 1 Bed Room Unit which was clean and tidy and well set up. If you are in to photography it is a great place to just walk around and take pictures as I did, there is also a self service bar which is another highlight when you just want to unwind. Thank you for your service, I really appreciate it, compliments to the ladies at reception and the chef which made me feel welcome.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Executive Room
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Cecil M wrote a review Nov 2017
Benoni, South Africa115 contributions12 helpful votes
Our company had requested standard rooms instead I got a small room with a single bed, you can barely squeeze pass the bed on your way to the bathroom, there is no bath only a shower. The bathroom window had no blinds or curtains so anyone walking pass can see your business. The worst of all we were close to some main road that had traffic calming bumps and you hear ever single car that passes by... The WiFi connection was poor and we told that they will try and sort it out in the interim we can sit by the bar and work from there...🤔 The only positive for me was the breakfast, (omelettes were always on point)
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Tanya M, Owner at Klein Bosveld Guest House
Responded 16 May 2018
Dear Cecil, Sorry to hear about your unpleasant stay, the booking was made at our establishment by another guesthouse that was double booked, unfortunately we only had our small budget rooms availible, and was advised by the other guesthouse that this was in order? In future please let your company correspond directly with the establishment, we will be able to assist with luxury executive rooms that have baths and showers, kind sized beds and airconditioning, we try to accommodate a large audience by the product and price that we offer. With regards to the Bathroom, all windows have frosted glass. Also unfortunate the WiFi repeaters was struck by lightning a few days prior and we were still in process of getting them replaced - sorry for the inconvenience. Unfortunately I am not able to do anything about the speed grids in the main road, but have filled numerous pittitions to have them removed without success. Glad you enjoyed your breakfast!
Read more
lerato97 wrote a review Oct 2017
1 contribution
couldnt ask for more, they check on you if you late for check in , the rooms and food are very well prepared.the staff was very helpful and friendly. Advicing of the places we can visit as we were not from mpumalanga.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2017Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Tanya M, Owner at Klein Bosveld Guest House
Responded 30 Oct 2017
Thank you for the great review, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$59 - US$66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaMpumalangaEmalahleni
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Klein Bosveld Guest House
What are some of the property amenities at Klein Bosveld Guest House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Klein Bosveld Guest House?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Klein Bosveld Guest House?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Klein Bosveld Guest House?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ocean Basket Witbank, Mama Lisa, and Anelli's Tea Garden.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Klein Bosveld Guest House?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Klein Bosveld Guest House have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Klein Bosveld Guest House offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Klein Bosveld Guest House?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Afrikaans, Zulu, and Xhosa.