We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peppers Blue on Blue Resort

123 Sooning St, Magnetic Island, Queensland 4819 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (364)
Room & Suite (118)
Pool & Beach (58)


#3 of 5 hotels in Magnetic Island
Peppers Blue on Blue Resort offers luxury accommodation overlooking the Magnetic Island marina and ferry terminal. Peppers Blue on Blue offers guest rooms including resort style suites and one, two and three bedroom apartments. Fully embracing its waterfront location, the resort's sleekly decorated suites boast sun drenched balconies with some featuring private plunge pools. All rooms feature free WIFI (up to 500MB), free movies, air conditioning, balcony, bathrobes, flat screen TV, CD/DVD player, surround sound system, daily housekeeping service, laundry facilities, bath, mini bar, room service and movies on demand. All apartments excluding standard Hotel and Studio Rooms include a kitchen or kitchenette. outdoors and take part in the abundant leisure activities available. For those who just want to relax, visit the endota spa. Onsite is the Boardwalk Restaurant & Bar, a gourmets paradise which offers the freshest tropical menu and fine wine selection. Important information: In accordance with recent Government directives in response to slowing the spread of COVID-19, Hotel facilities may experience temporary closures or changes to operating times and/or services provided. Please contact our reception for further details. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may cause and thank you for your understanding during this time.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Car park
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Horseback riding
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Private balcony
Room service
Clothes rack
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Great View
Marina View
Languages Spoken
1831Reviews11Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 792
  • 624
  • 257
  • 105
  • 54
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kris W wrote a review Yesterday
Brisbane, Australia50 contributions12 helpful votes
Stayed at Peppers with my partner for a short 4 night stay. The place is quite old and not what you would expect from a Peppers. The staff where friendly at reception and views are nice from the room however that’s about it!! This property has the potential to be fabulous if upgraded.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
ToulaV66 wrote a review 09 May
Brisbane, Australia1 contribution
Central location, modern accommodation and worth the extra $$ to get marina view (much more tranquil). Include breakfast and your set for the day. Wifi reception is weak so have data. Kids will love the huge pool at other end. Plus it’s next to ferry easy access from mainland.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Date of stay: April 2021
Sleep Quality
Response from Richard McArthur, General Manager at Peppers Blue on Blue Resort
Responded yesterday
Dear ToulaV66, Thanks so much for taking the time to share your positive review following your recent visit. It is a pleasure to hear that you had such a comfortable and enjoyable stay in this unique and amazing location! Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back sometime. Best regards, Richard McArthur
Read more
Joanna wrote a review 07 May
Canberra, Australia124 contributions92 helpful votes
We booked two nights here and were happy it wasn’t longer. I brought certain concerns to the attention of the management particularly regarding opening times for the restaurant/bar. Take care when booking that you know exactly when these two facilities are open especially if you hope to rely on them for drinks at the end of the day or an evening meal. I was informed that the two staff members enjoying an end of working day drink whilst paying guests resorted to other options, were in fact discussing the venue and its prospects. Good for them. I hope they thoroughly enjoyed it. I get it’s unusual times. I get it’s tricky getting staff. I get all of the limitations at this time but what I don’t get is that you failed to inform a paying guest that this would be the case. Recommend it? Nah, don’t think so. Not at this time anyway. Pretty messy, pretty average.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Richard McArthur, General Manager at Peppers Blue on Blue Resort
Responded yesterday
Dear liverbirdJ53, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry we have not met your expectations and our restaurant not being opened outside of breakfast and lunch services has impacted on your stay. Unfortunately, like many other business the impacts of Covid-19 have been devastating to us. Whilst we would love to be fully operational now, there are many challenges to operating a venue on an island following a pandemic which have restricted us from being able to do so yet. It is certainly something we are working towards and I am sorry it impacted on your stay. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your visit to the island and hope to be able to welcome you back some other time. Best regards, Richard McArthur
Read more
clivefromsydney wrote a review 07 May
Sydney, Australia17 contributions10 helpful votes
Room was good, and a couple of hours of maintenance - chipped paint, cracks etc - would have worked wonders. Two good pools, but showing their age, tiles missing, leaves floating on the bottom. Paid for full breakfast, which amounted to a choice of half a dozen fixed options, with an additional charge for items not included in the fixed choice, and an additional charge for coffee or tea (and surely a full breakfast includes those?). No buffet option due to difficulty attracting staff, apparently, whereas other resorts offer a 'staffed buffet' approach to deal with Covid issues. Bar was closed most nights, and no dinner service or room service options. No porter or help with bags. Hopeless internet (apparently Telstra's fault although my phone's Telstra coverage was great and the hotspot was faster than the hotel broadband). Wireless password changes after 3 days but nobody pointed that out, despite us booking in for a week. Then a mystery $140 on my bill, and the same on my friend's bill, which couldn't be explained and was quickly removed. Overall the room and pools were great and the (very limited number of) staff friendly, but the rest of it was nowhere near what I've experienced from Peppers elsewhere. Got the feeling this was a hotel that placed profit a long way ahead of customer experience. Won't be going back and has changed my view of Peppers generally.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Ferry Terminal still had an ok view from the balcony, but overlooking the...
See more room tips
Response from Richard McArthur, General Manager at Peppers Blue on Blue Resort
Responded yesterday
Dear clivefromsydney, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. It is pleasing to hear you had a positive experience with our staff and enjoyed the location. I am sorry that there were other aspects which let down your overall stay, including our restaurant offering and availability. Our choice not to offer buffet is a result of Covid restrictions but will continue because we see the opportunity to provide a better quality a la carte offering, rather than a bulk offer. Being on an island with a limited population, we do have challenges with access to staff however our intent is always to provide the best experience we can so I apologise if this was not the case for your stay. Thank you again for the feedback. Richard McArthur
Read more
Louise wrote a review 01 May
17 contributions7 helpful votes
Served by Karen. She was rude the whole time she was checking us in. We won’t be returning because of her service. Staff clearly need training. Plus no offer to help with our bags to our room on the 3rd floor. We are elderly so we struggled to get our bags to our room.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Response from Richard McArthur, General Manager at Peppers Blue on Blue Resort
Responded yesterday
Dear LHA16, Thank you for your recent review. I am sorry to hear that your experience with one of our team members was not positive one. We appreciate all feedback and this will be addressed with the team at Reception to ensure that they are aware of the impact of their actions. Whilst we don't offer porterage as a standard, our team is here to help with luggage at any time if required so I apologise this did not happen for you. Thank you again and I hope we do have an opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Sincerely, Richard McArthur
Read more
US$97 - US$161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
peppers blue on blue hotel magnetic island, peppers blue on hotel, peppers blue on resort
AustraliaQueenslandMagnetic Island
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Peppers Blue on Blue Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Peppers Blue on Blue Resort?
Nearby attractions include Arcadia Store (1.0 km), Nelly Bay to Arcadia Trail (0.5 km), and Croc Stock and Barra (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Peppers Blue on Blue Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Peppers Blue on Blue Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a sofa.
What food & drink options are available at Peppers Blue on Blue Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Peppers Blue on Blue Resort?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Peppers Blue on Blue Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Scallywags Cafe, Thai Again, and Man Friday.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Peppers Blue on Blue Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Peppers Blue on Blue Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Peppers Blue on Blue Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Peppers Blue on Blue Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kissing Point Fort (10.5 km) and National Trust Heritage Centre (13.6 km).
Does Peppers Blue on Blue Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.