We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Toddington M1 Southbound

Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (24)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Internet
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
325Reviews
52Photos
3Q+A
32Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 113
  • 89
  • 61
  • 35
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The room was in a separate block near a railway line. What was the worse bit of our stay was that the bed sank in the middle and we could not sleep properly. The hotel needed a facelift and some TLC. Toddington services were a throwback to the 1960's and best avoided. Although
Read more
Room with really dirty bathroom. Bath and sink with long hair and 6-7 pubic hairs!). Supposedly checked by manager. Carpets old and smell badly.Nothing from manager in 3 weeks No money back-not happy!
Read more
Response from TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Toddington M1 Southbound
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for submitting your review. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment following your recent stay with us. We hope to ensure all of our guests have a pleasant stay, and we are sorry that we did not achieve this on this occasion. If you wish to contact us directly to leave more feedback please get in touch with our Customer Services team via our website. Thank you again for your comments.
Read more
No customer service,couldn't let my son crawl it was so disgusting, no one at the desk arriving or leaving, still no reply about my money back! £55 down the drain!!! Paid £35 in a diffrdiff one and it was lovely.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Response from TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Toddington M1 Southbound
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for submitting your review. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment following your recent stay with us. We hope to ensure all of our guests have a pleasant stay, and we are sorry that we did not achieve this on this occasion. If you wish to contact us directly to leave more feedback please get in touch with our Customer Services team via our website. Thank you again for your comments.
Read more
I was traveling by car to luton airpot for an early morning flight & stopping at Toddington Travelodge was so easy & convenient. I have cateracts in both eyes & it's now impossible to drive any great distance in the dark
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
The hotel is located in the services at Toddington M1 Southbound in a quiet corner away from the heavy lorries and in a quiet area a short walk from the main buildings. There is a free car parking area. The reception area was warm and tidy. The receptionist went out of his way
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
Work bench/dressing table, tea&coffee making, small television.
Shower unit to one end of the bath tub. Note essential handholds.
Twin toilet roll unit - first time we've seen a 'double-up'.
Ensuite. More traditional design, etc. Clean. Functional.
Comfortable double bed with bedside lamps and control of room lights from headboard switches.
PreviousNext
12345
Hi can you please let me know what is the latest time you can check in? Thank you
Hello There isn't really a latest time as the reception is manned 24 hours if you call the hotel directly on 02031954814 we can answer your queries. Looking forward to hearing from you
1 vote
Can you have a room for the day
Yes, subject to availability of course.
0 votes
just the same as someone else the phone number is the same as the one in their website for the hotel 0871 984 6214 but you must remember that the staff are usually cleaning or doing something and so cant answer immediately even though they have the cordless phone with them maybe due to the hoover and they don't hear it but usually they answer aok
0 votes
Show all answers
"Try another hotel elsewhere."
"If a lady on your own, as for a room in the main building, preferably on the second floor."
"Avoid rooms on the front on the annex, noisy from early morning with lorries"
"We had room 111 which was at the rear of the hotel so very quiet"
"Rooms overlooking hotel car park are quieter. Rooms facing the slip road get some engine noise in the morning as the trucks leave"
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
US$38 - US$92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travelodge toddington m1 southbound hotel toddingtontravel lodge toddingtontoddington travelodgetoddington travel lodge
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandToddington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
55
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing