We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beyt Al Salaam

Save
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (7)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good35%
  • Average11%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
56
40
16
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
56
40
16
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoconut crabboutique hotellocation is greatthe hotel's restaurantbreakfast staffstandard roomon arrivalquiet areathree night staybed was comfortablepassion fruithomemade jamswooden furnituremini barair conditioningper nightevery evening
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited this hotel last week for three nights. The hotel is located in the same street as many expensive hotels, which is close to the heart of stone town and right where all the good beachfront bars and restaurants are. The beds and rooms...More

Thank Koen1989
Response from Juma A, Front Office Manager at Beyt Al SalaamResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to read that you found the overall service to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future! Many thanks and warm regards, Juma Ali...More

Reviewed 23 March 2018

We had wonderful meal here recently. Food was excellent and service was superb and friendly. Disappointment was that we were the only people in the restaurant. Also they ran out of white wine after we had just one glass each - strange for a restaurant!...More

Thank Beahive
Response from Juma A, Front Office Manager at Beyt Al SalaamResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent about our restaurant, We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest...More

Reviewed 18 February 2018

Allthough the staff at Hotel Beyt All Salaam gave us a alternative room at a nearby hotel, and promised us the possibility to shift hotel the next day, we were dissapointed that they did’nt meet there own confirmation of our reservation that was send month...More

1  Thank Flemming P
Response from Juma A, Guest Relations Manager at Beyt Al SalaamResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Flemming, Many thanks for your taking time to share your comment about your recent stay with us at Beyt Al Salaam. First of all I would like to thank you for your taking time to write and express your sincere feelings on a disappointment....More

Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in a very good location in stone town. Close to the attractions and close to some very good restaurants. The parking in front of the hotel is very tight, but the administrator was kind enough to help and direct. RAV4 was a...More

Thank Jan-Erik T
Response from Juma A, Guest Relations Manager at Beyt Al SalaamResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Jan-Erik, Thank you for sharing your impression about your experience of our product. I am happy to read that our hotel is in a good location closer to attractions and other restaurants. I was sorry to read you did not find the parking available...More

Reviewed 10 February 2018

We stayed here at the rec of a friend; it is a "boutique" hotel, not a chain. It was not fancy, but charming. Old wooden furniture in the room, a decorative mosquito netting over the bed (no mosquitos were heard so I think it was...More

Thank pengland2018
Response from Juma A, Manager at Beyt Al SalaamResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Pengland, Thank you very much for your review and comments regarding our hotel. I was very happy to read we meet your expectations especially in our spa and breakfast experience Looking forward to host you again in nearly future With our best regards, Juma

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Zanzibar Island
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$57 - US$121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Best Value Hotel in Stone Town
#12 Luxury Hotel in Stone Town
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$57 - US$121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Best Value Hotel in Stone Town
#12 Luxury Hotel in Stone Town
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
nl23
15 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Aaamish | Reviewed this property |
There are many private taxis standing outside the airport. It is regulated, so you are told by representative of the union, how much will you be expecting to pay. This ensures you're not mugged. I utilized this service for... More
0
Votes
cardx001
30 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Juma A | Property representative |
dear guest, thank you for your question, the difference between the standard double room and the deluxe room is basically the room location the standard are facing the back of the building and the deluxe are facing the... More
0
Votes
LeagleAlien
27 October 2015|
Answer
Response from Juma A | Property representative |
Dear guest, thank you for choosing the beyt al salaam boutique hotel. kindly be informed that yes we have mosquito net in the hotel and the price the 11 years old will be the adult price divide in 2. we look forward t host... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I simply sent a screenshot of the exact room I wanted. They will accommodate."
Read review
"Ask for a room upstairs. Down stairs rooms are too close to reception and constant talking."
Read review
"excellent location, great staff, quiet yet central"
Read review
"Have a drink at Serena, across the road. The views are amazing!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing