We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Road Lodge Isando

Save
Share
50 Shelton Avenue Harmelia, Germiston 1429 South Africa
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
Agoda.com
CheapTickets
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (6)
Dining (7)
Room & Suite (7)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20/06/26 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Road Lodge Isando
Updated 20/06/26 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 9 hotels in Germiston
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Situated alongside the R24 airport freeway, the hotel is easily accessible to all the main feeder motorways for the northern, eastern and western suburbs. For a nominal fee a shuttle bus service is available for the short 10 minute trip to and from O.R.Tambo International Airport.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Breakfast available
Shuttle bus service
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
24Reviews0Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 7
  • 6
  • 7
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
David Andrews wrote a review Feb 2019
Pattaya, Thailand24 contributions14 helpful votes
I have been using the Road Lodges since they used to cost R399. Now it R702. That's not your fault it's Jacob Zumas fault. Anyway I have always enjoyed staying here. In the past you needed to upgrade the TV's, and channels although I don't watch them. The new changes are all positive. Usb ports. Flat screen. A couple extra channels. New look. Once again I'm happy. I have stayed in neighbouring bnbs and this is still the best....thanks. I wish I owned this business.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Isando
Responded 21 Feb 2019
Hi there, Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and our changes in making our guests stay a little more enjoyable. We always forward to welcoming back our regular guests.
Read more
Karin K wrote a review Dec 2018
5 contributions3 helpful votes
Wanted to stay a nite...came in without a reservation. I was immediatly helped. Staff very friendly! This is really value for money. It is se cheapest hotel in the area and what one gets in return is what one needs for a night or 2. Great job.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Isando
Responded 14 Dec 2018
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear that we met your expectations. It is always very rewarding to receive such a great feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Read more
Companion173927 wrote a review Nov 2018
1 contribution
I have always used this lodge. They book me in even without a deposit. This facilitates me to get a visa to South Africa. I always spend my money here. They have an airport shuttle at my convenience and the breakfast is very healthy and good.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Rooms could be shared at the same cost
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Isando
Responded 14 Dec 2018
Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read more
SIMONGABS wrote a review Oct 2018
Gaborone, Botswana60 contributions6 helpful votes
A business trip to Johannesburg...hotel is located fairly close to OR Tambo International Airport, just off the busy R21 highway. Rooms are extremely small and shower room is exactly that. However for a budget hotel it is good value for money. Staff friendly and helpful, security good.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Isando
Responded 14 Dec 2018
Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read more
FarAway819102 wrote a review Sep 2018
2 contributions1 helpful vote
So many peoply just always complain. Thank you so much for the excellant service and warm welcome. I will defnitly stay there again. Great value for money service of a 5 star. From arrival to check out reception really went out of their way to assist.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Isando
Responded 14 Dec 2018
Thank you for staying with us and for the positive review. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$39 - US$48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
road lodge isando hotel germiston
LOCATION
South AfricaGautengGreater JohannesburgGermiston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
75
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Road Lodge Isando
What are some of the property amenities at Road Lodge Isando?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and dry cleaning.
What food & drink options are available at Road Lodge Isando?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Road Lodge Isando?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Road Lodge Isando?
Conveniently located restaurants include Villa Bianca, Wasabi, and O Peri Peri.
Are any cleaning services offered at Road Lodge Isando?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Road Lodge Isando?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Franz Hoenig Hauz (5.7 km).
Is Road Lodge Isando accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.