Cerf Island Resort
Traveller (975)
Romantic Villa Set-up
Room & Suite (264)
Cerf Island Resort
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 1 resort in Cerf Island
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Situated at the entrance of the Sainte Anne National Marine Park, The Cerf Island Resort offers 24 intimate and luxurious villas, within a naturally elegant settings which is exclusive to this boutique hotel resort.. The resort boasts of two dining restaurant, two infinity swimming pools, pool bars and beach side dining, secluded full service beach, relaxing lounges, a helipad and a luxurious nature spa - thus offering a truly authentic and sumptuous Creole experience. The alluring emptiness of the white sand beaches offer a personal oasis in nature's tropical playground. Relax and listen to the sound of the breeze in the trees and the gentle waves on the beach as you sip cocktails at the Bar. The infinity edge Pools and Lounge, offer the perfect relaxation. The marine park waters around the Island are a diving dreamland of abundant tropical sea-life. Watersports provide the intrepid with the ideal way to explore the island. Stroll amongst tropical vegetation to the marine reserve viewpoint to experience the benign mix of flora and fauna. Cerf Island Resort is the location for a truly memorable holiday in one of the most pristine natural environments on the planet...
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free wifi in the business centre
Infinity pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Canoeing
Airport transportation
Spa
24-hour security
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Diving
Hiking
Snorkelling
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Baggage storage
Concierge
Mosquito net
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French
Hotel links
Special Price:35% off room rate
578Reviews31Q+A67Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 341
  • 133
  • 44
  • 33
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Tim M wrote a review Jul 2022
Cape Town, South Africa
+1
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely resort in a super location in Seychelles. We enjoyed the views, the proximity to Mahe and the St Anne’s Marine Reserve. The food was great, although options for fussy kids was limited. The staff were amazing, they really went the extra mile to make our stay special. The spa was awesome as well!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Travel in March or October as the weather is more reliable. There are lots of great excursions...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Foram Varsani, Other at Cerf Island Resort
Responded 01 Aug 2022
Dear Mr. Tim, Warm Greetings from the Cerf Island Resort, Seychelles! Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and everything the resort offers 😊 We always strive to go the extra mile for our guest to ensure they do have a special and memorable holiday. We are pleased that this was your experience. Our location in the Marine Park and the short distance from the main island, is indeed part of what makes our little property beautiful. Thank you for appreciating our cuisines and we will definitely look into having some more options. We are thrilled that you were also impressed with your treatment at our Le Spa Latanier. Rest assured that your positive review has been shared with the entire team. We surely do hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back in future. Take Care & Be Safe. Best Regards The Cerf Island Resort Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MissAmanda wrote a review May 2021
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here for 4 nights recently and had a really wonderful experience. Eden Island (10-mins from the airport) where you get the boat to the island from is really smart so we already felt safe and comfortable. As you pull up to the island (10-minute boat ride) you can spot the main restaurant and infinity pools nestled amongst the trees. On arrival they provided us with cold drinks and our bags were then taken to our incredible villa/treehouse. The villas have x2 bedrooms and huge balconies. The bathrooms are very modern and one of our bathrooms had a fantastic hot tub!

The staff were very friendly and the day trip to Moyenne island that they arrange is an absolute MUST! It was one of the best things we did in the Seychelles (if you go say hello to 'Yellow' the Island dog and the hundreds of giant tortoises that roam the island).

The x2 pools were gorgeous and I got some incredible videos with the infinity pool/ocean in the background.

The only slight negative of the island is that the wifi is poor. You can access the wifi in the lobby but it will cut in and out. If you want Wifi in the rooms you have to pay extra and this is even worse quality than the reception wifi. Not a problem if you're looking for a holiday to switch off from the world but if you need to work it can be a bit of a problem.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Diana Julienne, Other at Cerf Island Resort
Responded 21 Jun 2021
Dear Miss Amanda, Sunny Greetings from the beautiful, Cerf Island Resort, Seychelles! Thank you for sharing your wonderful stay with us. The resort is indeed quite easily accessible through a short drive from the airport, followed by a short boat trip from the main island. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the property & everything it offers, not forgetting our superb spacious villas. We do apologize for the setbacks of the Wi-Fi, of which we hope will be resolved soon. Please do share the videos if possible :) Thank you once again for choosing us & we do hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back in future. Take Care & Be Safe The Cerf Island Resort Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maldives traveller wrote a review Jan 2021
Northwood, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed over Christmas as part of a two hotel stay . Cerf Island is a quick ferry from the main island its ideal for couples and families looking for seclusion on a lovely beach location with opportunities to visit the local islands and sand banks. It has villas set on the hill with lovely views from the helipad. Rooms are adequate and the 2 bedroom villas represent good value for the location. If you want to do your own thing on a smaller resort it ideal , the staff are friendly though a little laid back . Breakfast is a good buffet with cooked dishes , dinner on half board is adequate with a change every day and served well from fish and meat given the cost its reasonable but not lavish and drink prices are reasonable for the location vegetarians should ask for dishes to be prepared before. Snorkeling and Kayaking is available without cost and it was enjoyable. The main pool is being renovated and the small pool is never too busy . Wifi is limited to reception and we bought a local sim which had a good signal. Maintenence should be better , though anything we needed was fixed promptly.
Overall enjoyed it and offered a good convenient location and reasonable value would come back
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Diana Julienne, Other at Cerf Island Resort
Responded 27 Jan 2021
Dear Pioneer27835807973, Warm Greetings from Cerf Island Resort, Seychelles! A very Happy New Year to you & your family. Thank you for sharing your stay with us and for choosing to spend Christmas at our little hideaway. It is lovely to read that you enjoyed & appreciated everything the property offers. We are happy to note that you will visit us again and we are surely looking forward to welcoming you back. Take Care & Be Safe The Cerf Island Resort Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JoroPenchev wrote a review Dec 2020
Sofia, Bulgaria
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here in November 2018 but it sure feels like it was yesterday! Cerf Island is a small islet off Mahe but it's like its own place: quiet, adventurous and pretty. The hotel itself is just a tad dated in looks with some paint peeling off here and there in the common areas and some exposed concrete, but let that not dissuade you: the villas are nothing short of MAJESTIC! We stayed at great places all along our Seychelles honeymoon but I am so very glad we chose Cerf Resort as our last stop as it truly felt luxurious for a very affordable price. The rooms were all dark wooden floors, the porch was wide and superbly pretty, the open air (but private) rain shower was a joy. The entire complex is just so epic! The restaurant was tasty if a little crowded even off season and the staff.... I think even if the hotel was less stellar, the staff would more than make up for it! I communicated beforehand with Mr Prakash Singh, hopefully he still works there, because his kind help really made a difference for our stay! We also had great experience with a staff member at reception whose name sadly escapes me but I remember he was from Spain. He helped arrange for us an amazing candlelit dinner on the beach taking in stride my super specific requests. This place truly felt like home for us and was the perfect finishing touch of our honeymoon!

Couple of notes for better planning: November is not great for snorkeling on the island so save that for other times. The beaches are lacking on the island and not the usual Seychellian awesome variety. However, you can easly book a trip or even row yourself to Moyenne island which has a much prettier beach. The ferry to Mahe is free but only in certain intervals and the transfers are otherwise pretty expensive so plan well about that.

These are the only things that I believe might disappoint you if not prepared, so DO prepare for them, in order to do this wonderful place justice and remain with the fond memories that we still keep :) Best wishes to everybody on Cerf!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Diana Julienne, Other at Cerf Island Resort
Responded 27 Jan 2021
Dear JoroPenchev, A Very Happy New Year to you & your family! Trust you are well & keeping safe. It is always a pleasure for us to hear that although time & years have passed, the Cerf Island Resort are still bringing fond memories to our guests. Thank you for thinking about us & for sharing your stay back in 2018. We are glad that we were able to make your honeymoon in the Seychelles extra special & that we were the perfect ending choice. Thank you once again for the great review & we do hope to welcome you back soon. Kindest Regards The Cerf Island Resort Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jennifer wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had an amazing week at Cerf Island resort, it was exactly what we were looking for in a January holiday!

The villa was beautifully equipped and clean with super king size bed which was so comfortable and a lovely jacuzzi bath. We particularly liked the in-house geckos which chirped to eat other and kept the mosquitos away.

The private beach and 2 pools were lovely for relaxing and cooling off. We borrowed the snorkels and kayaks to go to nearby islands and see the marine life (including baby lemon sharks!).

The food was authentic, simple creole food - curries, fish and fruit salads. We really enjoyed it and when we wanted some fast food we had pizza for lunch.

The service was also great - nothing was too much for the team they accommodated every request and arranged excursions and scuba diving for us with no fuss.

I have to say that reading some of the reviews on here about the food and the service we were a little apprehensive but we did not experience any issues at all. Yes you have to order your food at breakfast, but we assumed that was because we were on an island and the hotel needed to bring in stock without too much waste. Yes it’s simple food but we were in the Seychelles and wanted to experience what the locals eat. If you want burger and chips every night this place is not for you! The service is perhaps a little slower than we are used to in London but we put that down to pace of life (we were trying to escape the rat run after all), and found the staff to be open and friendly despite there sometimes being a language barrier.

So thank you to the whole team for a wonderful experience!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CerfIslandResort, General Manager at Cerf Island Resort
Responded 27 Feb 2020
Dear balletgirl264, Greetings from the wonderful, Cerf Island Resort! It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed all the aspects of our property & services experienced during your stay. Thank you :) We do strive in giving our guest a comfortable, relaxing and memorable holiday, hence we could not be more pleased to have surpassed same. Thank you once again for choosing us & we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in near future. Kindest Regards The Cerf Island Resort Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thaisa R. wrote a review Jun 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is the perfect place to disconnect and relax. It is located near the main island ( just some minutes by boat) but also near some small paradises like Moyenne Island.

The food is good ( a little expensive in comparison to other islands) and there is not a lot of options .. I think it definitely relies on what is provided because the Chef is really creative and make the best of the ingredients he receives. Kenneth, Simon, Jacinta, Elja and Olivia memorized all of our preferences from day one and were always happy and friendly!
There is also once a week a creole night where you can taste so much from local cuisine while listening/watching to amazing performers!

Rian and Narris are punctual, friendly and very professional. It was always nice and we felt safe when taking a boat ride with them to the Mahe or to Moyenne Island! :)

Karine and all the reception team were always worried about us to make sure we were having the best days! A HUGE applause for Prakash.. this guy is ready to work at any hotel in the world. He is always going the extra mile to make our stay not good but excellent. ( if you are his boss and you are reading this: make sure to not loose this guy!!!)

Also, don’t forget to visit the Spa. Such a beautiful place and Vita and Suri are amazing and it was the best massage we ever had!

I could write a list of names of people that helped us during our stay ( from reception, restaurant, transport, maintenance..) but it would be huge. All of them are exceptional!

There is of course some room for improvement ( wifi connection, tv and some other structural aspects) but the staff is so friendly and welcoming that you just feel good and forget about it.

If you are looking for a place to relax, enjoy the beach and get the best service, you wont regret staying here!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lauren I wrote a review Dec 2020
Las Vegas, Nevada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I had been planning to have our wedding December 2020, since December 2019. Because of the pandemic, and the fact that our families live across several countries, we had no choice but to postpone. We got tired of waiting, and decided to have an intimate ceremony in Seychelles. Once we found this resort, we knew right away it would be a perfect place for our wedding.

Cerf Island is separate from the main island and extremely private, which is comforting while travelling during such an uncertain time. On top of that having a private villa means you can virtually go your entire vacation without seeing other people. The island is basically a tropical jungle wonderland.

From the moment we landed in Seychelles, we were taken care of by resort staff. From arranging a driver from the airport, to organizing a ferry to the island. The entire journey to the resort (which like I said is on a separate island) from the airport took roughly 30 minutes in total.

During our stay, the staff made sure we had the best experience possible. Everyone was extremely friendly, and available to help with whatever we needed and answer our questions at any time. Our room was huge, with a massive balcony and a perfect ocean view, and our bathroom also huge with a jacuzzi and outdoor shower (!!).

Our wedding itself was absolutely perfect, on a beautiful private beach, and a whole day of romantic activities, including a professional photographer. They really made the experience so special, and we can't wait to someday bring our kids back to show them where we got married :).
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: The Karkasay Villa has the best view!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Diana Julienne, Other at Cerf Island Resort
Responded 03 Feb 2021
Dear Mr. & Mrs. Zilberman, A very Happy New Year to you & your family! Trust you are well and keeping safe. The Cerf Island Resort Team was delighted to have had the opportunity to organize your dream intimate wedding & in making your stay a memorable one. The pleasure was all ours to provide the best experience possible. Your lovely feedback about the resort, it's facilities & dedicated staff has been well received. Thank You! We are surely looking forward to welcoming you back someday with the entire family. Take Care & Be Safe.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mimiche41 wrote a review Mar 2023
Nice
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A jewel in the Indian Ocean. Very well located, only 5 min from the airport with the small boat of the hotel, surrounded by other small islands that can be reached by kayak (from the hotel), beautiful lagoon at low tide, super nice and friendly staff, beautiful "villas" in the jungle, quiet, clean, no insects, a protected reef with beautiful fishes at 10m from the beach of the hotel, incredible! I have traveled a lot and I can say that Cerf Resort is one of the rare paradises on this earth ;) it is a human size hotel, close to nature, authentic, no noisy animations in the evening, no bling bling, no children because not very adapted for them. The hotel proposes excursions with Masson's on La Digue, Praslin, Majé, middle island, reef safari, etc. and everything is super well organized by the hotel, the small boat to take you to the pier on Mahé, the breakfast delivered in your room the day before if you leave early the next day for an excursion,... The motor catamaran that brings us to the islands has a dynamic and funny crew. We spent a great and unforgettable stay. I highly and sincerely recommend Cerf Island Resort for anyone who wants to relax, soak in a postcard and enjoy real life.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Foram Varsani, Other at Cerf Island Resort
Responded 04 Apr 2023
Dear Mimiche41, Sunny Greetings from our little hideaway in the heart of the Indian Ocean! Thank you for choosing to stay with us, it was our pleasure to serve you. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay at our little hideaway and appreciated everything we have to offer. We are indeed very passionate in ensuring that all our guests receive that special care throughout their stay and would like to thank you for appreciating same. Cerf Island Resort’s location in the Marine Park & a short distance away from the main island, is what gives guest the choice of quiet seclusion in nature, yet the opportunity to explore the different attractions in the Seychelles. Thank you once again for your appreciation & for highly recommending us. We surely do look forward to welcoming you back in future for another memorable stay. Take Care Best Regards The Cerf Island Resort Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Max W wrote a review May 2022
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a beautiful place to stay some nights. Very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are huge, very nice terrasse and a jaccuzzi in the openair and really big and comfortabel bath room.
They prepared a beautiful cocktail on the Heli pad for sundowner with a terrific view to Victoria. They organised snorkel tours to the Marine National Park, kanoes are given for free - fantastic experience. All the offered fins were damaged and should be urgently changed to new ones. The halfboard offers with the international menus do not correspond to the expectations of the listed plates in the menucard. After the first dinner we choosed for the next two evenings the local local, creol specialities! That made us very happy because the chicken as well as the fish curry were really nice and tasty prepared. Nevertheless we can recommend this place to anyone because the positive impressions clearly dominatel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Foram Varsani, Other at Cerf Island Resort
Responded 30 Jun 2022
Dear Max W, Greetings from our little hideaway! Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed and appreciated our spacious villas and its authentic facilities. Our team is committed to ensuring our guests have an unforgettable stay and we are pleased with your positive feedback. Thank you for your kind words on our Creole Cuisine and for making the most with the beautiful activities available at & around the resort. We do apologize for the snorkeling equipment’s and rest assured that this have been taken care of accordingly. Thank you once again for recommending us and we surely do hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back in future. Take Care & Be Safe! Warm Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Batangueña Vagabond wrote a review Nov 2020
Singapore, Singapore
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in this resort for 3 days and truly enjoyed every minute of it. I describe it as a relaxation close to nature with unobtrusive and efficient service. Our villa was surrounded by big trees and you wake up to the sounds of birds. We walked up a few times at the helipad for morning workout, and night photography. The other restaurant which was currently closed where the billiards table is, is also a good spot for morning workout 😊. There was only one restaurant opened but the menu variety is enough. And the food is delicious too! I must commend the team members who realy shine thoughout our stay there, Kenneth and Jacinta in restaurant, Shubham and Raj in Reception, the chef and the housekeeper from India I think ( I am so sorry i did not get your names). Everyone else we interacted with, the boat skipper, an engineering guy who started the fire on our dinner by the beach- which was a very nice gesture from the team- were all really very friendly and hospitable. It is the people working here that really made our stay memorable, and I hope the management recognizes their effort. Thank you so much for a relaxing break!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Diana Julienne, Other at Cerf Island Resort
Responded 08 Feb 2021
Dear Batanguenavagabond, Greetings from Cerf Island Resort, Seychelles! The entire team are very pleased to hear that we were able to make your stay a relaxing one. Thank you for your positive comments but most of all we are happy that you were able to take some fond memories back home. Take Care & Be Safe The Cerf Island Resort Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from FVarsani
Cerf Island, Seychelles1 contribution
Good day Ms. Elisa, Smart / elegant shorts are welcomed as well. We look forward to welcoming you soon. Best Regards
GaynorRay asked a question Nov 2020
England70 contributions57 helpful votes
How much is it to get wifi in the villa please?
mrscustard asked a question Jan 2020
cottingham Leicestershire19 contributions2 helpful votes
Is there any WiFi access in the hotel please ? We will be visiting on 24 th January.
Answer from CerfIslandResort
Victoria, Seychelles
Greetings from Cerf Island Resort, Seychelles! There is complimentary wifi is available in reception lobby area. It is possible to have wifi in the villa on payable basis.
manish asked a question Apr 2019
Mumbai, India80 contributions40 helpful votes
What's the charges for boat transfers from the mainland
Answer from CerfIslandResort
Victoria, Seychelles
Our arrival and departure boat fee is Euro 30 Per Person Return.
Emilie P wrote a tip Mar 2024
7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you want a quiet place for your stay in seychelles.cerf island is definitely the place to be.the staff also have great customer service."
Read full review
evilgenius666 wrote a tip Nov 2023
Perranporth, United Kingdom200 contributions42 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The resort is set into the forest so make sure you have your mosquito repellent. 😉"
Read full review
Dean F wrote a tip Oct 2023
London, United Kingdom2 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The resort is on an island which has quite steep hills. There are always golf buggies to take you to your lodge, but if you have mobility issues stay in a beqch-side lodge."
Read full review
Anath G wrote a tip Sept 2023
2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"We had a lovely outdoor bathroom"
Read full review
Sarah G wrote a tip Aug 2023
London, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"don't stay here"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cerf Island area.
PRICE RANGE
R 5,755 - R 8,053 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cerf island hotel cerf island
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Cerf Island Marine Park Resort
LOCATION
SeychellesCerf Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CERF ISLAND RESORT - Reviews & Price Comparison (Seychelles)

Frequently Asked Questions about Cerf Island Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Cerf Island Resort?
Nearby attractions include Roots Seychelles (6.6 km), Copolia Trail (4.8 km), and Morne Blanc (7.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Cerf Island Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a spa.
Which room amenities are available at Cerf Island Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Cerf Island Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Cerf Island Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Seyshima, Trader Vic's Seychelles, and Bao.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Cerf Island Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an infinity pool during their stay.
Does Cerf Island Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Cerf Island Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Cerf Island Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Cerf Island.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Cerf Island Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Cerf Island Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Clock Tower (4.6 km).
Does Cerf Island Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
All Cerf Island HotelsCerf Island Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Cerf IslandHotels near Cerf Island Resort
Things to DoFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire