We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casuarina Resort & Spa

Save
Traveller (1558)
Pool & Beach (436)
Room & Suite (220)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good46%
  • Average15%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1 349)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveller rating
183
232
82
34
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
183
232
82
34
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself serviceacross the roadall inclusive packagesmall roadtea and coffeegrand baieglass bottom boatcurrymini baran indianboat housefiltered waterparadise islandentertainment every nightindian guestsbeach towelssuperior room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 562 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

The hotel and staff was very good and helpful but sadly the food was not that good as in no vareity and menu change. The Indian food was ok but very nice chef Sunil who helped us sometimes. The food menu and variety needs a...More

1  Thank Yoshita12
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this hotel quite last minute, only a couple of weeks before our trip so our options were low. We knew it wasn't a luxury resort, which was ok, but had very little idea of just how bad it truly was going to be....More

4  Thank Charlotte L
Response from RajeshButon, General Manager at Casuarina Resort & SpaResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Charlotte L, We have taken good note of your review further to your recent stay at our property and would like to point out the following:- We have looked into our Complaints Log Book and have found no record of you complaints you mention....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I would not recommend this hotel. Internet ONLY in lobby and I mean step out and it's gone, seaside - you have to walk and it's DIRTY, and rocky. This kind of beach you'd expect from Turkey not from Mauritius. Noisy. Poor aircon. Food very...More

3  Thank J3L3N4
Response from RajeshButon, General Manager at Casuarina Resort & SpaResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Client, We thank you for your review and would like to comment on the following points. Internet is available free of charge in the lobby,by the bar and swimming pool and in Privilege and Deluxe rooms. You booked a superior room, as such with...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were 5 couples. Along with Seychelles had visited this place for long leisure tour. We were treated like royalty and nothing was too much of an effort for staff! The location is perfect as well! The resort is situated about 7 km from Grand...More

3  Thank HBSClicks
Response from RajeshButon, General Manager at Casuarina Resort & SpaResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Client, We would, first of all, like to thank you for having taken some time to review your recent stay at our property. We are glad to learn that you had an enjoyable stay and that everything was up to your expectations. As for...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I booked this hotel purely for location, price and it was all inclusive. My review is honest and I booked this hotel with an open mind after reading previous reviews. We was welcomed by reception, we never experienced any rudeness as stated in previous posts....More

3  Thank ES174
Response from RajeshButon, General Manager at Casuarina Resort & SpaResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear ES174, We would like to thank you for your positive review following your recent stay at the Casuarina Resort & Spa. We are glad to learn that you were overall satisfied with the servifes provided. Your all inclusive package is subject to a contractual...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$120 - US$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Luxury Hotel in Trou aux Biches
#4 Spa Hotel in Trou aux Biches
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Trou aux Biches
#6 Romantic Hotel in Trou aux Biches
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$120 - US$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Luxury Hotel in Trou aux Biches
#4 Spa Hotel in Trou aux Biches
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Trou aux Biches
#6 Romantic Hotel in Trou aux Biches
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1558)
Pool & Beach (436)
Room & Suite (220)
Dining (94)
Family and Play Areas (22)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
happyhols902
5 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from miles45 |
I would also like to know this happyhols902. The last two reviews are awful. The Management reply to the last one was very dismissive. It reinforces the reviewers comment that replies to negative reviews by management are... More
2
Votes
bronia
21 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from pinkladycat | Reviewed this property |
These aren't provided as standard. I don't know if the hotel has any. We went in January and took one with us but never used it. The mozzies were out in the bar etc but never in the room (aircon maybe kept them away)
1
Vote
bronia
13 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from pinkladycat | Reviewed this property |
They are the small portable size bottles - 500ml. We had 2 and they were replaced daily
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Try for first floor rooms facing the gardens rather than ground floor lovely balconies"
Read review
"Some rooms have recently been upgraded, it's worth asking for one"
Read review
"Hotel is right opposite to Beach nice and calm."
Read review
"Upgrade to drinks and wifi. Partial sea view balcony good. Avoid rooms close to pond if you would be..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing