Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa

Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa

vue d'1 des 2 piscines
Traveller (2882)
Pool & Beach (598)
Superior room 302
Room & Suite (302)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
R 3 968
Breakfast included
R 3 683
R 3 281
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#7 of 34 hotels in Grand Baie
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
A relaxing atmosphere in a refined setting This exclusive cocoon is an ode to Mauritian history, where the elaborate codes of colonial interior design, from white walls to carved woodwork meet the simple charm of creole homes and their corrugated metal sheet roofs. Out on the beach, under traditional kiosks, deck chairs invite you to comfortably settle for a day of farniente. Veranda Grand Baie epitomizes the finest pleasures of Mauritian island life in the lively village of Grand Baie. Inspired by typical creole guesthouses, this hotel and its private beach provide guests with a peaceful haven! Veranda Grand Baie, through its creole roots, revisits the Creole chic concept by offering a range of immersive local experiences.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Secured parking
Public wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Diving
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Bicycle tours
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Walking tours
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

Grand Baie, Mauritius 30510
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 70 out of 100
70
S. Seewoosagur Ram. Intl Airport
47.8 km
See all flights
2,877Reviews271Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,638
  • 866
  • 218
  • 90
  • 65
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
MR GIOVANNI S wrote a review Feb 2020
Pretoria, South Africa49 contributions17 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked this holiday via World Leisure Holidays. I would recommend these travel agents anytime . They are the most efficient , i have dealt with! They don't just take a booking and forward you tickets after payment as other agents, but send package via courier to tour residence with bags etc.
The hotel itself is well situated , clean and well run. Staff are friendly and helpful.
However there are 2 areas that need attention.
One is the extra cost of meals and drinks if you not on a full board package.
The hotel has numerous independent restaurants on its doorstep that are much better priced!
Secondly the TV bouquet is not up to standard . It would be quite simple to enhance this with more channels via DSTV,which has a good presence in Mauritius at most other hotels.
Furthermore Solis the local agents represented by Michafia together with our driver Zyaeed also need to be mentioned for there professionalism .
We as a family will definitely consider this establishment with same travel agents on our next trip to Mauritius
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Most upstairs rooms have better views .
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from VerandaGrandBaie, Manager at Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
Responded 13 Feb 2020
Dear Mr Giovanni S, Thank you for your time reviewing us. We are very happy that you liked our location and our great team members. Concerning your 2 points that need attention, we do have a lot of restaurants on our doorstep that are much better priced as you said. We completely agree that we can always find a cheaper place. Nonetheless, I am not sure that they proposed the same meal option (all you can eat buffet), with professional team and with the same attention about the food hygiene. It will be a pleasure to discuss about it with you on your next holiday in Mauritius. Concerning our TV Bouquet, we had though about it last year with our management team. We had chosen to improve other things as we do not try to make our guest stayed in their room to watch television. We rather appreciate to talk with our guests and make them enjoy all the Mauritian experience during their holidays. We will be very happy to welcome you back during your next trip to Mauritius and maybe try another restaurant with you. Regards, Christophe
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rishal G wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My elderly parents stayed in rm 108 from 29 Oct to 12 Nov for their quarantine. Its was the first time they were staying in a hotel and were very worried. A big thank you to your team for having taken great care of them. They felt very comfortable with your staffs who went the extra mile to keep them happy. The food was wonderful and excellent service. Thank you and keep up the good work.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Valerie Ceffue, Other at Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
Responded 12 Feb 2024
Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent reviewing your recent experience in our hotel, at Veranda Grand Baie we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reach that goal. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel, we certainly look forward to serving you again and having the opportunity to exceed your expectations in a not-too-distant future. Regards, Giany Bundhooa Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
VeMarie wrote a review Jul 2023
Johannesburg, South Africa12 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What an amazing experience this was from start to finish! We were the second guests to arrive after their re-opening after being closed for almost 3 years. What we experienced was quite beyond our expectations. Firstly, the service from staff was probably the best that we have ever experienced (and we travel fairly regularly). The staff are warm and friendly, ready to help to make one's stay a 5 star experience. Giany, the manager, was fantastic and put in extra time to ensure that our every need was seen to. Manisha, the lady who is tasked with entertaining the children, was outstanding! Our girls loved every minute spent with her. The staff in the restaurant and bars were phenomenal...I wish that I could name everyone because everyone was just fantastic. Thank you!
The food was magnificent! My family has never eaten so much as the variety and quality was really excellent.
The rooms were lovely and housekeeping kept us entertained with lovely fresh and different towel designs every morning (we loved these - a great touch!)
As not all of the hotel was completed when we were there, I can't really comment on things like the gym, the library or the kids' centre. However, I'm sure it will all be even more amazing when completed. The surrounding area is also great for shopping and restaurants and beaches.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Giany Bundhooa, General Manager at Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
Responded 14 Jul 2023
Dear VeMarie, Thank you so much for taking the time out to post such a detailed and thoughtful review about our resort. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and I am delighted to note that we were able to make your visit memorable. Thank you very much for your compliments about our team’s attentiveness and the fact that they were able to delight your family with their thoughtful, kind and caring nature. Your encouraging feedback about the team is deeply appreciated and has been communicated to all the members of our team. Compliments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service to our valued guests. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back at Veranda Grand Baie in the near future. Warm regards, Giany Bundhooa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thomas W wrote a review Dec 2023
Chigwell, United Kingdom25 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Disappointed with allocation of room if it was a car it would have been a loaner the only one left Three days stay ok didn’t relax as much as past visits staff very obediently friendly breakfast seemed better than previous visits room seemed smallish for the price no complaints about the washroom adequate free soaps shampoo etc probably the best feature of a small room Grande mirror on one wall probably to give an impression of a larger room location of cabin in garden very nice quite like I asked for.
Generally disappointing ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ probably for some people although very clean la cuvette gran baie good location
Probably my age would restrict another very to Mauritius from London 20 hour journey would have expected more after renovations no complaints did sleep well feel more rested and relaxed just slightly disappointed. Greetings very pleasant although I did have wait a while till they found the smallest room possible for me
Nice cabin in the garden 🪴
Tom Woodbridge. London England 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Giany Bundhooa, General Manager at Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
Responded 30 Dec 2023
Dear Thomas, We greatly appreciate the time you spent reviewing your recent experience in our hotel, at Veranda Grand Baie we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reach that goal. We have taken good note of your remark on issues that you have encountered. We commit to improving on this aspect of our services so as to avoid receiving this kind of feedback in the future. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and having the opportunity to exceed your expectations in a not too distant future. Regards, Giany Bundhooa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Poupou wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The management is looking for every euro they can make and don’t hesitate to take advantage of every situation that can happen to you. We had our flight canceled after a cyclone alert and were stranded in Mauritius for 48 hours longer. They asked up to 500 euros per extra night or asked the customers to sleep in the couch of the lobby of the hotel even though they had vacancies in rooms. Shocking. We witnessed a couple of elderly that could not afford this extortion and had to sleep in the couch waiting for the flights to resume. Shameful !
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from VerandaGrandBaie, Manager at Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
Responded 02 Jan 2020
Dear Poupouxribs, Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, we do not control the weather nor the cyclone. Every guest who were already in house after the cyclone alert have been cared for. The 2 ladies that you seen have been proposed a room for free that they refused as one of their relative was supposed to pick them up. Nonetheless, we offered them shelter during the cyclone and also for free the dinner, the drinks, the breakfast the sheets and pillows. So it is not about the money but more about the security of our guests. So please before writing such bad things, try to have the version of the hotel or the 2 ladies! Regards, Christophe
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LisaS wrote a review Nov 2023
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom18 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A lovely boutique hotel not over crowded which is why we chose here.
We stayed 10 nights on half board so we could sample local cuisine outside of hotel but if we were to choose again I would just do bed and breakfast as most local restaurants only open evenings so we ended up going out for dinner instead.
Staff are pleasant but 1 particular waiter was outstanding Ajay. Who was very friendly attentive and cheerful all the time, always knew when we needed drinks by the pool.
Few negatives I’d like to point out: we ordered drinks at dinner that seemed to be watered down, first I’d put it down to ice melting and watered coke down but my husband also said beer was same and we have been drinking the local beer elsewhere for comparison. I’ve heard this happening with all inclusive in some hotels but certainly didn’t expect anything like that here especially when we pay for our drinks not being inclusive.
Also I’d ordered a tequila sunrise what arrived was tequila and watered down juice no sign or the sunrise ie no grenadine. So I queried the waiter who said they must have run out of red syrup? But then he proceeded to bring the next table what looks like a proper tequila sunrise. Annoyed I asked the waiter how come you have tequila sunrise for next table he said oh no they’re mocktails sweet sunrise.
So mocktails takes precedence over proper cocktails that costs more?
When I asked the waiter if he could change it now that they do have grenadine to which he replied “well they’ve made it now”
By this point I was getting angry and demanded he at least add some grenadine to my drink, reluctantly he took my drink and said I’ll make you another 1.
Our room which was close to pool was great but unfortunately after dinner the music blaring from pool/beach till nearly midnight most nights was not great if you’d like to get an early night sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Giany Bundhooa, General Manager at Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
Responded 30 Dec 2023
Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent reviewing your recent experience in our hotel, at Veranda Grand Baie we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reach that goal. We have taken good note of your remark on issues that you have encountered. We commit to improving on this aspect of our services so as to avoid receiving this kind of feedback in the future. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and having the opportunity to exceed your expectations in a not too distant future. Regards, Giany Bundhooa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SarahGowdy wrote a review Feb 2024
Rickmansworth118 contributions70 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed for 2 weeks in January. I booked 2 different rooms, the comfort room the and the privilege suite.
The comfort room was actually the better room.
The sofa in the suite was very uncomfortable, the air con kept turning itself off, there was a Nespresso machine but no capsules, no mirror in the bedroom for ladies to do their hair.

The hotel is very noisy, i tried to sleep one afternoon but the room was too close to the pool. The Mauricia hotel next door plays music very loud until after midnight, there is also a bar / nightclub on the other side of the hotel which plays even louder music until 5.30 - 6am i didn’t sleep very well at all.

The food at the hotel is ok, a very wide selection of food available on the evening buffet.
The Lunch time menu is the same every day which is not great if you’re staying for more than a week.
I found it quite difficult to eat from the buffet and the lunch menu as i have a dairy intolerance, so opted to order from the chef and also ate out a lot. The food i did order was very nice.
I would be very careful if you do have allergies, no dairy alternatives to butter or yogurt for breakfast. I brought my own and left it in the fridge.
(Most of the food is not labelled)

The hotel bar is hit and miss, no cold water available at 11am, obviously they don’t restock their fridges at the end of the night.
The rum in the cocktails is awful and needs changing.
I waited so long for a drink one day i left the bar.
Zack is very grumpy and needs to work on his customer service.

Most of the other staff at the hotel are lovely. Ajay, Duchan and Rishi were outstanding.

The hotel location is ideal it’s only a 10 min walk from Grand Baie.

Unfortunately i will not be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Giany Bundhooa, General Manager at Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
Responded 09 Feb 2024
Dear Sarah, Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. Please receive our most sincere apologies for failing to meet your expectations regarding our Bar service. The involved department has been informed about your comments for information and further revision. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Regards, Giany Bundhooa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nick01961 wrote a review 09 May
Coddenham, United Kingdom47 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely boutique hotel with wonderful service.
Breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice.
Small area of beach to hotel with La Cuvette ( public ) beach 5 min walk.
No mattress on sun beds which would be a massive improvement - Also get up early if you want a sunbed by the pool as they all have towels on before anyone laying on them.
Stayed in room 902 but advertised as garden view ( really road and carpark view ) disappointing !!
Fri - Sunday music and cars keep you awake till early hours - because of local nightclub and passing cars with music blearing out !!
Did ask if any other rooms available but was told hotel was full.
Room 902 also had shared balcony with next door which is not very private.
But the staff at hotel are definitely what makes this hotel they always ask how you are and say good morning.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Giany Bundhooa, General Manager at Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Nick, Warm greetings from Veranda Grand Baie! We appreciate you coming to the Hotel and taking time to write about us, expressing your views and experience. I appreciate your kind comments on our Team members and will personally ensure that your feedback is conveyed to them. We have also taken good note of your remark and issues encountered and we will to improve this aspect. Once again we thank you for choosing our Hotel for your Holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again. yours faithfully, Giany Bundhooa Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
besichenurkooa wrote a review Mar 2024
Port Louis1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Dear Mrs

Thank you for your kind assitance.

Regards,
Besiche Nurkooa.
Show quoted text
Dear Ornella,
Could you please forward my email to the concerned department about a feedback for
For a start Mrs Ornella has provided me with promp assitance for my booking at Veranda premises. There has been a smooth service at the reservation stage.

Upon arival at the hotel, welcome was warm. But some of my point which are highlighted below need to be considered as a review.

Room was not clean. Dust under bed. Bathrobe had a bad smell, seems to be used and not washed.
Had cracked toilet seats from base and poorly fixed.
After room service, the floor was even more dirty.

Marketing of the hotel does not reflect what is at the hotel. Pool was not as hotel pictures. Sunbeds are uncomfortable.

Staffs need training. There is no warmth with the staffs around the premises. I will not say all but most needs to attend some hospitality course or refresh courses to provide a good service to the customers. One staff even started to ask me personal question about my residential location which is none of his concern.

One staff even prevented me to take a seat at a desired table and proposed another seat which was uncomfortable.

Food quality is poorly prepared. There are food names poorly set on table. I have allergy with seafood and while asking one staff about which food has seafood, he barely knows about the foods and could not asist to provide for help. Food tags not properly shown on food station. I would rate food quality as 0 out of 10.
Even got hair in sautee mushroom and had to bear with it just not to add on a stress and ruin my fiance digestion.

Entertainment was poor. A proper sound system could be arranged to provide better sound quality.

Taking a look around other hotels which are far much cheaper and much more customer oriented, i would say for such a rate at Veranda with such a service at Rogers hospitality, as a customer my experience had been a bad one and i hope other customers does not need to have this experience at Veranda Grand Baie.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Giany Bundhooa, General Manager at Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
Responded 15 Mar 2024
Dear Mr Nunkooa, Warm greetings from Veranda Grand Baie! We would like to start by thanking you for your visit at Veranda Grand Baie. Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. Please receive our most sincere apologies for failing to meet your expectations regarding our overall service in the Hotel. The involved department has been informed about your comments for information and further revision. Thank you once again for coming at Veranda Grand Baie and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving again and the opportunity to exceed your expectations in a not too so distant future. Warm regards Giany Bundhooa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Phillip wrote a review Feb 2020
Centurion, South Africa1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
One of the best Holidays. Went there for our son's 21st Birthday all inclusive. Stayed 7 days. The staff were friendly and always eager to assist. 5 stars for all of them.

Hotel: Great location. Fantastic views. All i can say awesome.
Rooms: Much better that expected as seen and read on other reviews.
Food: Good and there is something for everyone.
Drinks: With the all inclusive i can say it is worth it as the prices do seem expensive if not on all inclusive. From soft drinks to cocktails to wine and beer and water plus the mini fridge stock there is more than enough choices for everyone.
Entertainment: Every night something different. Even with the days activities and one is tired you want to go as you maybe missing out on some good entertainment fun.

To the staff thank you for make t one of the most enjoyable holidays for our family.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from VerandaGrandBaie, Manager at Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
Responded 15 Feb 2020
Dear Phillip, Thank you for your excellent review following your family holiday at Veranda Grand Baie. We are very happy that you liked our location, our entertainment program, our food options and our team members. We hope to welcome you back soon. Regards, Christophe
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stew966 asked a question Feb 2024
Gateshead, United Kingdom68 contributions4 helpful votes
Can you upgrade to all inclusive at the hotel
linda f asked a question Feb 2024
Wrexham County, United Kingdom40 contributions17 helpful votes
Can you book day trips at hotel
Answer from Stephen B
32 contributions7 helpful votes
You can from a rep who meets you after booking in. However there are many tour companies in the main town 15 mins walk away and these were cheaper. On the beach near the hotel waterfront centre there is a red speedboat who did us a great snorkel trip
D7359UGpaul asked a question Jan 2024
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Are drinks international branded ??
Answer from Charmaine W
2 contributions4 helpful votes
Sorry cant help you there,we mostly drank water and their beer
Stephen L wrote a tip Apr 2024
2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid room 512 - room smell Don't eat buffet - over priced & limited selection Don't take the all inclusive package to avoid disappointment"
Read full review
Clare P wrote a tip Apr 2024
Romsey, United Kingdom12 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We loved every minute of our stay ❤️"
Read full review
Mandy S wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Can get noisy from local bar late at times"
Read full review
tanya614 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Bath, United Kingdom44 contributions11 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"If u r on a budget then take your own drinks. All inclusive a rip off as dinner on even included, you only get a small portion paid for. "
Read full review
vladoibogdan wrote a tip Mar 2024
Craiova, Romania43 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking available at the hotel."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Grand Baie area.
PRICE RANGE
R 2,953 - R 4,557 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
veranda grand baie hotel grand baie, veranda grand baie hotel and spa, veranda hotel grand baie, grand baie veranda hotel
LOCATION
MauritiusRiviere du Rempart DistrictGrand Baie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
94
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

VERANDA GRAND BAIE HOTEL & SPA - Now R 2 991 (Was R̶ ̶3̶ ̶6̶9̶7̶) - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Mauritius) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Veranda Grand Baie Hotel and Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Veranda Grand Baie Hotel and Spa?
Nearby attractions include La Cuvette Public Beach (0.1 km), Banana Beach Club (0.5 km), and BARaBAR (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Veranda Grand Baie Hotel and Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Veranda Grand Baie Hotel and Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Veranda Grand Baie Hotel and Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Veranda Grand Baie Hotel and Spa?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Veranda Grand Baie Hotel and Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Banana Grill, Botteghita Ristorante & Bar, and N'JOY.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Veranda Grand Baie Hotel and Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Veranda Grand Baie Hotel and Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Veranda Grand Baie Hotel and Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Veranda Grand Baie Hotel and Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Veranda Grand Baie Hotel and Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Veranda Grand Baie Hotel and Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
All Grand Baie HotelsGrand Baie Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Grand Baie
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire