We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius

Save
Traveller (3991)
Pool & Beach (851)
Room & Suite (689)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good20%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“prestige room”(362 reviews)
“la maree”(594 reviews)
“horse riding”(280 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (3 723)
Filter reviews
2 743 results
Traveller rating
1 940
531
164
64
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1 940
531
164
64
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprestige roomla mareehorse ridingquarter deck barbelle vuechateau mon desirvip beachquarterdeck barmini golfgiant tortoisesgourmet passdeparture loungebeach restaurantall inclusive packagemon desirebeach servicele banyan
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 2 743 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Just amazing....... no other words describe the experience , the people(staff; but it’s really rude to think of them as staff, they become friends!) the setting, the food, the inclusive activities ! Are all fantastic 😍More

Thank andyasummers
Response from Antje T, Manager at Maritim Resort & Spa MauritiusResponded yesterday

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Summers, It is with pleasure to have you back in our resort and we are simply delighted to read that you enjoying every aspect of your stay with us. Your compliments are highly appreciated. We are truly touched that you gave...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We had a standerd room with a roof top view , with a balcony, where we had our morning and afternoon tea. Our view was the garden and sea with sunsets as a plus. I swam in the sea for the first time in years...More

2  Thank N W
Response from Antje T, Manager at Maritim Resort & Spa MauritiusResponded yesterday

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and your MARITIM experience on this forum. It gives us great pleasure to read that you had a thoroughly enjoyable experience and that you were able to enjoy every aspect of your...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have mixed feelings for this hotel. Check in was at 2 pm, we got there at 4 pm and our rooms was not ready. After a long flight from Canada, every minute seemed like forever. We waited till 5 pm for our rooms to...More

2  Thank Rizi C
Response from Antje T, Manager at Maritim Resort & Spa MauritiusResponded yesterday

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and for sharing your recent experience with us. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you encountered at the Reception and thank you for your feedback as it is through constructive...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hi We had came at the 9.4.18 to the resorte. The place is beautifull. The stuff does everything to make us comfortable. The coast is near the room and every thing is beautiful green. There are 5 resturants at the resorte. We like the “la...More

1  Thank halevigalit
Response from Antje T, Manager at Maritim Resort & Spa MauritiusResponded 1 week ago

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for sharing your MARITIM experience on this forum. We are simply delighted to read that you had a very nice and enjoyable start in Paradise Island. We are happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of your visit....More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from a fantastic holiday at the maritim resort and spa. It was our first time in Mauritius and we did lots of research before coming, into the different hotels and options. We’ve never been all inclusive but decided...More

6  Thank Fishywoo
Response from Antje T, Manager at Maritim Resort & Spa MauritiusResponded 1 week ago

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on MARITIM Resort & Spa Mauritius. We are delighted to learn that you had a thoroughly enjoyable experience with us and it gives us great pleasure to read your kind words on...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Tennis Court
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Golf Course
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$197 - US$678 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Luxury Hotel in Balaclava
#2 Romantic Hotel in Balaclava
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Balaclava
#2 Family Hotel in Balaclava
#2 Spa Hotel in Balaclava
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$197 - US$678 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Luxury Hotel in Balaclava
#2 Romantic Hotel in Balaclava
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Balaclava
#2 Family Hotel in Balaclava
#2 Spa Hotel in Balaclava
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (3991)
Pool & Beach (851)
Room & Suite (689)
Dining (406)
Amenities (185)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (30)
Family and Play Areas (19)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lara M
24 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Carolyn B | Reviewed this property |
We soon realised that the weather forecasts didn’t actually show what weather you are getting . We used to look at the forecast and it would say rain ... not a drop for real , lovely and sunny . When it shows cloud and wind... More
1
Vote
holpals
6 March 2018|
Answer
Response from eap43 | Reviewed this property |
Hi there, The weather there is very interchangeable hour by hour and is always warm you may get the odd shower during the day buts that’s it. Try looking at the actual resort forecast for Balaclava that would be more... More
2
Votes
holpals
4 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from rachris16 | Reviewed this property |
We used our own adaptors
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Prestige rooms with ocean or garden views are the best."
Read review
"There are quite a lot of stairs to get to the buffet for breakfast, so if you have limited mobility I would..."
Read review
"All rooms have either partial sea view or full. Lots greenery. Lots of walking if not too fit ask for ground..."
Read review
"204 sea view but shielded by trees so got shade"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing