Lagoon Attitude

Lagoon Attitude

Traveller (4689)
Panorama of the Activities Pool at TUI Sensimar Lagoon Mauritus
360
Panoramas (12)
Our Drinks Waiter
Pool & Beach (255)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

5.0
#2 of 2 hotels in Anse La Raie
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
In the North of Mauritius, along a still protected coast, Lagoon Attitude has idly settled on the shores of the very wide Anse la Raie lagoon. The hotel is certified Travelife Gold for its continuous efforts towards social and environmental sustainability practices: protection of the mangroves, the Marine Lab, an educational center whose vocation is to share the treasures of the lagoon or the underwater snorkeling trail to discover... Here, one cannot resist the call of the ocean with a broad range of inviting nautical activities, mostly non-motorized: stand-up paddle, kayak, windsurf, excursions on board the hotel’s catamaran among many others. This 4-star adult-only hotel is ideal for a fun or a peaceful holiday with a choice of 3 very different atmospheres: the otentik, the lively and the laid-back areas. In this exotic setting, the service provided by the caring Family Members is a true reflection of Mauritian hospitality.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Parking
Public wifi
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Canoeing
Diving
Snorkelling
Water sport equipment rentals
Windsurfing
Aerobics
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Adults only
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Infirmary
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Lagoon View
Languages Spoken
English, French, German
5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles1,610 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Lagoon Attitude garners praise for its enchanting atmosphere, featuring lively local bands and entertainment, though some feel there's room to enhance the ambiance. The hotel's beachfront location is lauded for its beauty and serenity. Exceptional service from warm, attentive staff makes for memorable stays. Immaculate cleanliness and a range of amenities, including multiple pools and water sports, are highly regarded, offering good value despite extra costs for certain activities. Rooms impress with their views and tidiness, yet some guests suggest they could benefit from updates.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Magical
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Lavish

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,610Review829Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,357
  • 202
  • 32
  • 15
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Richard R wrote a review Feb 2020
Coventry, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel changed hands in December. I cannot comment on previous set up but the new owners have established a great eco hotel.
They provide every guest with an aluminium refillable water bottle to keep and refill for free at several water stations. They provide free reef safe sun tan lotion to protect the fringing reef and have a Marine Centre which helps educate those who want to know about the underwater environment.
Some rooms are noisier than others. Block 5 is very quiet.
The reception staff are friendly, welcoming and helpful.
The food in the main buffet has a reasonable range of options which change every meal. All the food used is of good quality and very well prepared. The Coral Restaurant which needs to be booked but is included serves top quality seafood and should not be missed.
The drinks served are good. Wines and beers are very pleasant. I don’t do spirits often so cannot comment.
The beach area is clean with an easy shallow sandy entry but doesn’t get deep quickly as in a lagoon. There are many sun beds, beach bean bags and hammocks. They are of a very good quality. The rooms are big enough and well serviced and I think the new owners are updating them gradually. We were perfectly happy with the facilities and the free restocked minibar is useful. Beer soft drinks and water only of course.
The staff in the restaurant are very attentive and regularly top up drinks if required. Particular thanks to Reena in the restaurant who cared for us well and Lavesh who ensured our room was spotless.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 523guestrelations, General Manager at Lagoon Attitude
Responded 09 Feb 2020
Hello, Thank you for sharing such wonderful feedback of your stay at Lagoon Attitude. I am glad that you liked the the resort as well as all the facilities offered. Your appreciation with regards to our eco actions implemented at the hotel is a great encouragement for us to achieve our commitment towards the environment. I have shared your good impressions with all our Family Members and they are happy to know that you enjoyed your holiday among us. We look forward to welcome you back again very soon for another pleasant and memorable time at our resort. Best Regards, Rubens Maureemootoo General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hamza_67100 wrote a review Feb 2021
4.0 of 5 bubbles
* Wide and comfortable room, with a small balcony (around 25 m² including the balcony)
* Large king size bed, small fridge, kettle, wide TV, table than can be used to work, storage
* Powerful wifi, constant an 24h/24, great
* Quality and variety of food : the menus are diverse, lunch and dinner were always different during the whole stay. Quality is there, one ore two dishes less good, but globally nice, With the desserts, quantity is way enough, The reception is attenive to our requests, menus canbe adapted to our needs, as psosible. Formy taste, the quantity of salted food was sometimes a bit light, but again, the overall quantity is really sufficient.
*Quality of service : the staff is kindly and attentive to our needs. The reception meets ours requests quickly. Glass bottle water is served in abundance, as well as coffee and tea.

*Entertainment : a variety of international channels (news, movies, documentaries) on a wide screen, for killing time.There is enough room for some indoor exercises, stretching, or yoga, in the room or on the balcony.

Little less : the hotel is located near to Anse la Raie public beach, so it can get noisy during holidays and weekends evenings. It's not the hotel fault, who did what they could to help.

Little more : no plastic on the food tray, glass bottles for water, « Responsible chemistry » cleanig products, we see an effort for the environment.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Lagoon Attitude
Responded 14 Apr 2021
Dear Hamza, Thank you for sharing the experiences of your quarantine stay on Trip Advisor. All our Family Members were happy to read your good impressions following your quarantine stay at our hotel. Your feedback on the food and service is a great encouragement for them to keep up the great work. Being an eco-committed hotel, it is a pleasure to know that you appreciated our efforts made towards the protection of the environment. Have a nice day. Best Regards, Rubens Maureemootoo General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
escort wrote a review Mar 2020
Colchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived on the 17th February after a flight from the UK and a taxi from the airport, we were met by a front of house receptionist who having sorted out the paperwork surprised us both by saying our room was ready ,bonus. We were then given an orientation tour of the facilities in the hotel then back to the room where our luggage had been delivered.
The room we had was lagoon facing with a great view. Even better it was close to all the hotel amenities. The room itseluf is compact ,you have to know each other well for toilet and shower. The room was cleaned daily by Begum our maid who kept the roomits we were the only ones off our flight at the hotel. Restaurants were great including the LemonGrass which you have to pay for everything , we had our 47th wedding Anniversary dinner in there it was Devine. The Coral restaurant is AI but you pay for the Lobster and Beef.
The room we have is 204 facing onto the lagoon. We must say a massive thanks to Kevin the manager who was always about and to Veronique with her wonderful front of house staff always friendly and helpful.
There are dogs around the hotel and wandering around the property looking for titbit, you leave them alone they don't bother you.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 523guestrelations, General Manager at Lagoon Attitude
Responded 18 Mar 2020
Hello, The whole of Lagoon Attitude thanked you for this heart-warming comments. Your stay among us was fantastic nothing would have made us more happier. I have shared your good impressions with all our Family Members as a source of encouragement to continue the great service usually afforded to our guests. We really look forward to see you at our resort for another wonderful and memorable holiday. Warm Regards, Rubens Maureemootoo General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robin A wrote a review Feb 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I selected Lagoon attitude over similarly priced hotels largely due to its commitment to the environment and recent refurbishment.

Whilst I can certainly understand why many reviews praise staff, we found the customer service a little indifferent in that some staff couldn’t do enough to help us whilst others made us feel like we were inconveniencing them with our mere presence, particularly in the restaurants.

Communication is an issue at the hotel. Upon arrival in our room, we quickly found out that our phone didn’t work. We reported this on no less than six occasions. On the sixth occasion we were asked why we needed a phone and told by management that the issue was with the phone company rather than the phone itself. You can imagine our surprise when our lovely room attendants fixed the phone without the phone company’s help.

Despite attending the initial tour of the hotel, we weren’t told that we had to book a restaurant reservation through reception and so we tried to walk up to a restaurant one evening only to be turned away.

There was also no information provided about the tremendous work the marine biologists are doing to prevent further loss of coral in the area (we found this out independently), or the snorkel trail you can follow on the included snorkelling trip. This is some what concerning given the hotels green ethos.

Our room had everything we needed and was kept clean and tidy by our superb room attendant but well worn curtains (small holes in), shoddy paintwork and a very creaky bed left us feeling a little disappointed and wondering if any work had been carried out in the rooms during the refurbishment.

I’m not a deep sleeper and unfortunately in room 117, you can’t avoid the noise of the musical entertainment near the pool area which means that you might struggle to get to sleep before 11:00pm if you enjoy or need an earlier night.

This is an okay resort without being exceptional. The people and island of Mauritius however are fantastic.

Top Tips: Take the catamaran tour! It’s well worth the 1800 Rupee per person fee. The crew were fantastic.

Get out of the resort by taxi or hire car. It’s a stunning island.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 523guestrelations, General Manager at Lagoon Attitude
Responded 06 Feb 2020
Dear Robina, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I am glad that you appreciated the dedication of some of our Family Members mainly the boathouse team. I have shared your appreciation with all the team as a source of motivation to keep up the great work. I however regret that you left our resort without being fully satisfied. I have read with great your comments regarding the service in the room as well as in the restaurants, rest assured this is not our usual standard and would like to apologize. I have shared your comments with my team and necessary actions have already been put in place to rectify those areas that need improvements. Our team is continuously going through additional training on customer service which is being reinforced, with the direct involvement of our senior staff. Moreover, an update process has been put in place to avoid all miscommunication in the future. Concerning communication with regards to our eco-friendly actions undertaken at the hotel, all the information are communicated through the digital television we have in all rooms. However, I will reinforce with my team to stress on this point during hotel visit. It is through the feedback of our guests that we are better able to understand their expectations and improve. Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again, we would do our utmost to offer you a better experience. Best Regards, Rubens Maureemootoo General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dan P wrote a review Mar 2020
Odense, Denmark
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
First and foremost a very big thank you for making me and my friend feel very welcome! We took a chance by going to a hotel that specializes in couples vacation but we didn’t regret it. The service at this place is amazing and the staff is really friendly.

To mention more of the good stuff we very much enjoyed food, wine and drinks in this relaxing environment. If you can accept stray dogs I will recommend eating lunch near the beach at the hotels street food area. The staff will take good care of you, food is nice and the incredible blue water is in sight.

The buffet is often pretty good for dinner, but for a 5star experience you should really eat at Coral as many times as possible. Incredible service and absolutely delicious food! This is also the place where you find a very nice fresh water pool without chlorine.

The hotel puts a lot of effort into being eco friendly which I like. Their solution with both drinking water and fresh coffee is working out perfectly.

Even though there is a lot of possibilities to be entertained both in and out of the ocean the hotel has a relaxing atmosphere and as children are not allowed there is not much noise.

I will highly recommend this place. It’s good value for money. If the room was in a bit better condition and the evening shows were of higher quality it would be a clear 5 to me. But only the not so tall female singer on monday (as I remember) was nice listening to.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 523guestrelations, General Manager at Lagoon Attitude
Responded 18 Mar 2020
Dear Dan, Thank you for sharing the experiences of your stay at Lagoon Attitude and for recommending it so nicely to other reviewers. It is a pleasure to know that the hotel was up to your expectations and you enjoyed to the maximum all our facilities offered. I have shared your good impressions with our Family Members and they are happy to know that they contributed in making your holiday a pleasant and memorable one. Your appreciation on our Eco friendly actions is a great motivation for us to continue the wonderful work. We look forward to welcome you back again very soon for another amazing stay among us. Kind Regards, Rubens Maureemootoo General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Krissu wrote a review Mar 2020
Finland
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We been to the Emeraude Beach Attitude before but because of the Virus they closed our Hotel and moved us to the Lagoon attitude hotel. On arrival we were greeted by the reception team with a fresh cold towel and a drink which was very welcoming.

The manager of the Hotel was so kind to understand our situation and has given us an upgrade - the room that we got was stunning with a beautiful ocean view...

We have been out twice with the glassbottom boat (service is free of charge)
too the coral reef where you could go snorkeling for half an hour
The area and the beach was very clean no rubbish anywhere, beautiful garden everywhere green and birds a singing
The sea was warm which was nice too swim in and easy to access with no stones only sand .
There was plenty of stray dogs walking around which was very thankfull for every piece of food and hugs
The food was exceptional and plentiful - thank´s a lot to the chef who makes everything possible you wish for...
The staff made your holiday from check in too check out so stress free every credit to them all thank you for your service.
I would definitely recommend the hotel- see you again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 523guestrelations, General Manager at Lagoon Attitude
Responded 25 Mar 2020
Dear Kristi, Thank you for sharing such wonderful comments of your small stay at Lagoon Attitude. It was a pleasure to welcome you at our hotel. I am glad that you liked the food, the dedication of our Family Members as well as enjoyed all our facilities offered. I have shared your good impressions with all the team as a source of motivation to keep up the great job. Thank you once again for recommending our hotel so nicely and hope to see you once again among us for another pleasant stay. Best Regards, Rubens Maureemootoo General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Danone32 wrote a review Feb 2020
Stockholm County, Sweden
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed one week at this hotel and we were very happy for all service! All nice staff !
Specially our room attendant Lavesh and our restaurant waitress Sohini.
Both of them made our stay extra special.
There is many Moore to mention like the guys at the poolbar and all staff in the kitchen.
So caring about us and our allergies for example.

The hotel has eco thinking and that is great. They have filters water everywhere and thinking ecological.
They served us with our own water bottles so right in time to take care of the earth and eco thinking.

They also served us with eco sunscreen that doesn’t affect the ocean and the corals.
Very Important!

The whole stay was great
We will certainly come back!
Thanks for the environment thinking and caring about the ocean and nature!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 523guestrelations, General Manager at Lagoon Attitude
Responded 18 Feb 2020
Dear Danone, Thank you for sharing such wonderful comments of your stay at Lagoon Attitude. I am delighted that you liked the hotel as well as the dedication of our Family Members. I have shared your kind words with all the team mainly Lavesh, Sohini and the F&B team. They are glad that they made your stay an extra special one. It is a pleasure to read your appreciation on the engagement of being eco-friendly at the hotel. It is a motivation for us to continue the great work towards the protection of the environment. Hope to see you soon among us for another pleasant holiday. Best Regards, Rubens Maureemootoo General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leah H wrote a review Jun 2022
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 9 nights in May/June 2022 for our long awaited honeymoon (thanks Covid). From arrival to departure the staff couldn't have been more accommodating. On arrival we were given a tour of the bars and restaurants on offer at the hotel, as well as sports and water sports facilities. The views and beach access were breath taking and we were spoilt for choice for sitting/lounging/hammocking options. Their commitment to limit single use plastic was refreshing, offering reusable water bottles, tea and coffee for the room available in jars and reef friendly suncream on tap. The marine research centre is well worth a visit. The food has been sublime, with the Benitier restaurant offering such a range of foods for any meal of the day, regularly offering local cuisine. Kot Nou offers local dishes and is a great atmosphere, there are food carts available at lunch at Taba-J. We had our final honeymoon meal at Coral Restaurant and were wined and dined with pleasure, big thanks to Nitish, Akshay, Raj, Kavish and Ragini for making our night so special, the food looked and tasted amazing and we never tired of selecting from the many options of bread from the little box brought round. The atmosphere was relaxing and it felt like a really special night. The entertainment in the evening on offer is varied, from local acts, to singers and a bit disco on some nights if you fancy a dance. We had a
couples massage at the POZ spa and I have never felt so cherished and relaxed as I did after. Our room was clean and sizeable and we loved having our PJ's folded for us daily. Any questions we had were answered and all staff have been so helpful and polite, also if you need your glasses cleaning the bar staff will happily assist finding an additional use for their local rum, they've never been so clean. Departure was made simple and easy with the offer of a side room we could shower and change in before our flight. All in all an amazing stay, thank you to all the staff for making it so special.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Lagoon Attitude
Responded 08 Jun 2022
Dear Leah, Huge thanks for choosing Lagoon Attitude for your honeymoon vacation. It is a great joy to read such pleasing comments from our guests who recognize the wonderful job and effort done by our Family Members in meeting the standards. We are committed to consistently providing warm and efficient service to our guests, so your appreciation and acknowledgement is our greatest reward for us to continue the great work. I am delighted to read that you appreciated our commitment towards the eco-friendly environment and it will definitely act as a source of motivation for the team to continue the great work. Looking forward to see you soon for another pleasant and memorable stay. Best Regards, Rubens Maureemootoo General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dave R wrote a review May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Before we left the Uk to visit Mauritius in October 2020, we thoroughly did our homework to find out the best place to spend 2 weeks in confinement. Lagoon Attitude appears to fit our needs. Although the thought of being confined for 2 weeks was always a major issue of not knowing how we would cope with such an issue. However after a long travel and time spent at the Airport in Mauritius, we reached the hotel at last. First impressions were that at last we have arrived at a place we could consider to be homely being met by Kevin and his team. So considerate they were that their distribution of bottled water even before we have got off the bus was appreciated and we had the feeling then that everything would be all right from now on.
We felt that the team was considering us as their own family members. So friendly from registering to taking our luggage to our room. The environment was so wonderful, spacious room, beautiful scenery, all amenities within the room. We were well looked after. Ah, the personnel were simply the best you could come across and wished for and it was a privilege to have spent sometime in their company. Kevin, Rakesh, Veronique and others would visit or called on daily to ensure that all is well. The food was simply delicious and scrumptious. Such varieties on a daily basis. To be honest, I was very sad to leave them and I was very emotional on the day we had to vacate. Perhaps this stay has been one of the best. If I have to do another set of confinement in Mauritius, Lagoon Attitude will be my number one choice. I could not see myself staying anywhere else. To my family friends at Lagoon Attitude, thanks for looking after my wife and myself so well. Hopefully we shall meet one of these days in the future. Was our choice the right one? 100% sure.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Lagoon Attitude
Responded 11 May 2021
Dear Dave, Many thanks for sharing the experiences of your quarantine stay at Lagoon Attitude on Trip Advisor. It is always a pleasure to read such fantastic comments and to know that you had a pleasant and wonderful time among us. I have shared your appreciation with all our Family Members as a source of motivation to continue the great service usually afforded to our guests. It is particularly heart-warming to know that you felt homely here and was sad to leave the hotel on your departure. We will be pleased to welcome you back again when the pandemic over for another pleasant stay with us. Best Regards, Rubens Maureemootoo General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kohlmi wrote a review May 2022
Switzerland
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is clean and does have very nice beaches and pools. Our room was a bit dated but all worked fine. The bars are cool and the crews are very nice and the wifi is of decent speed. You can buy / rent water bottles and refill them on the property which is a very nice feature!
But for the size of this installation getting food is annoying: only with reservation possible. Which is nice if you like to plan the entire stay upfront but not if you like to be spontanious. Dinner in the "local" place is coupled wiith a boring menu. On the other side the lunches are very nicely organized with foodstalls in the sand . Be aware that the breakfast area is very loud.
Gym is dirty (e.g. no cleaning and desifectant spray) and overloaded with outdated equipment and wihtout aircondition (broken).
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Management, Owner at Lagoon Attitude
Responded 24 May 2022
Dear Kohlmi, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I am delighted to read that you liked the cleanliness at the hotel, our beaches as well as the pools. However, I regret that you left our resort without being fully satisfied and would like to extend my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. I have read all your comments with great concern, rest assured this is not our usual standard. I have shared your review with my entire team and every mentioned points have been taken very seriously and constructively as we have always and will always put forward our guest’s experience as our top priority. An update process has been put in place to avoid such issue in the future. Moreover, I would like to share that our team is going through additional training, necessary actions have been put in place to rectify those areas that need improvements. Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again, we would do our utmost to offer you a better experience. Best Regards, Rubens Maureemootoo General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katie R asked a question 01 Jul
Belize City, Belize15 contributions8 helpful votes
How much is a taxi from lagoon attitude to Port Louis please?
Bury, United Kingdom206 contributions58 helpful votes
There’s a price guide in reception for the taxi service. I took a photo of it. Port Louis is 2000 single journey or 3000 return. We didn’t use taxis though, we hired a car which worked out much better value for our journeys.
Answer from Louise M
Glasgow, United Kingdom20 contributions11 helpful votes
Would definitely recommend the 5 island trip , it was £375 for 2 of us but was fantastic, speed boat round the islands, dolphins swimming next to you, beautiful waterfall and feeding monkeys on the trees , a lovely island for lunch & wine ,visiting a fab island with a fab cocktail bar and beautiful beach was a fantastic day, and nice rum on the boat , was brilliant!!
Answer from JJ1
18 contributions1 helpful vote
No Catamaran cruises are included but they give a discount for All Inclusive guests.
Alex and Nicola wrote a tip 14 Jul
Oxford, United Kingdom8 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book restaurants in advance Hire a car"
Read full review
Daydream09961588420 wrote a tip 10 Jul
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Complete relaxation"
Read full review
Excursion32791536536 wrote a tip 08 Jul
36 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book all three restaurants- it’s all in the all inclusive package! Book spa treatments- so worth it Defo visit the boathouse "
Read full review
Luvish A wrote a tip 05 Jul
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Grab the maximum "
Read full review
Gina B wrote a tip 02 Jul
United Kingdom14 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Sea shoes are a must for going in the sea as quite rocky."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Anse La Raie area.
PRICE RANGE
R 3,192 - R 4,208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Blumarine Attitude and Blumarine Attitude Boutique
LOCATION
MauritiusRiviere du Rempart DistrictAnse La Raie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
182
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LAGOON ATTITUDE | UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Anse La Raie, Mauritius) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Lagoon Attitude
Which popular attractions are close to Lagoon Attitude?
Nearby attractions include Le Grand Bleu Excursion (7.6 km), Bain Boeuf Public Beach (3.3 km), and Notre Dame Auxiliatrice (1.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Lagoon Attitude?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Lagoon Attitude?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Lagoon Attitude?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Lagoon Attitude?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lagoon Attitude?
Conveniently located restaurants include Inti, Bodrum Blue, and Creole Smoke House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lagoon Attitude?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Lagoon Attitude have airport transportation?
Yes, Lagoon Attitude offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Lagoon Attitude?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Lagoon Attitude offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Lagoon Attitude?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and German.
All Anse La Raie HotelsAnse La Raie Hotel Deals
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire