We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Glens Falls - Lake George

Save
Share
931 State Route 9 I-87 - The Northway - Exit 19, Queensbury, NY 12804-1368
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/01/30
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.comUS$89
Priceline
Lol.travelUS$97
View all 21 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (33)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 21/07/14 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 21/07/14 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 15 hotels in Queensbury
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We are located next to Outback Steakhouse, across the street from laundromat and breakfast bakery, 1 block from WalMart and 1 mile from Great Escape Six Flags Park. We have a campfire out back along with picnic tables.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary instant cofffee
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Newspaper
24-hour check-in
Parking
Wifi
Complimentary tea
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Telephone
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
374Reviews3Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 206
  • 103
  • 35
  • 22
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Emily M wrote a review Apr 2021
Prague, Czech Republic2 contributions
As a young woman, I prioritize feeling safe when I travel alone and this hotel satisfied that concern. Mike helped me check-in and provided an appropriate level of instruction regarding the room (i.e. how to use the shower and heat), and consideration of my comfort. He was polite and knowledgeable. The room itself was clean, comfortable and spacious. I felt very safe because the door had two sturdy locks. My only comment on the room is that the pillows are very firm. I enjoyed this, but if you are someone who likes soft pillows, it might behoove you to bring your own. Overall, I would highly recommend this location!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Mike P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Glens Falls - Lake George
Responded 26 Apr 2021
Thank You very much for staying with us and for sharing a great review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear that our clean and convenient location worked well for you. our entire team works hard to provide the best possible stay for all our guest. so hearing your review makes us really happy. Thank you for your kind words and your recommendation. we all look forward to see you back again very soon. Sincerely. Mike, P
Read more
mtpine12847 wrote a review Feb 2021
Rochester, United States5 contributions
We arrived at 4:30, went out to dinner, and checked out at 9:00 the next day, so we didn't spend much time in the room. We wouldn't have wanted to anyways. The room had a heavy nasty smell. The beds were comfortable but the sheets smelled used. There was a stain on the bedspread. The floor was carpet where the beds were and vinyl throughout the rest of the rooms. The vinyl floor was filthy. The toilet had hairs on it. We could hear the person in the room above us walking around. One plus was that the man at the front desk who gave us extra towels was pleasant enough.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Try the 2nd floor, they may be quieter.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Mike Patel, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Glens Falls - Lake George
Responded 12 Feb 2021
Thank You for Taking the time and for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenienced and sorry that we were not able to make your stay an enjoyable one. i wish you had told us about the inconvenienced in your room during your stay we could have fixed it or changed your room. I appreciate your feedback and bringing the matter to our attention, we will definitely work on the issues you had during your stay so no one of our guests have to experience this again. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you for sharing your concerns Sincerely, Mike, P
Read more
Travelswithdog1 wrote a review Aug 2020
Waterville, Maine215 contributions99 helpful votes
We stayed in a handicapped room for one night. The room was fine and the bed comfortable, but the a/c was not working right. It was a very hot day and the room was hot despite our putting the a/c as high as it could go. We brought our fan in from the car so it was bearable, but the a/c made us think twice about staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Mike Patel, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Glens Falls - Lake George
Responded 22 Aug 2020
Thank You for Taking the time and for sharing your experience with us. sorry that we were not able to make your stay an enjoyable one. I wish you had told us about the issue with the A/C in your room we could have fixed it. I appreciate your feedback and bringing the matter to our attention. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you for sharing your concerns. Sincerely, Mike, P
Read more
Baylee wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
The place was decently clean and was a close drive to Lake George. The hidden gem was Mike at the front desk. Would've given 4/5 but the 5/5 is for Mike. He always had a smile and would do anything for you.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Mike Patel, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Glens Falls - Lake George
Responded 17 Aug 2020
Thank You very much for staying with us and for sharing a great review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear that our clean and convenient location worked well for you. our entire team works hard to provide the best possible stay for all our guest. so hearing your review makes us really happy. Thank you for your kind words. we all look forward to see you back again very soon. Sincerely. Mike, P
Read more
Doug W wrote a review Feb 2020
Mississauga, Canada1768 contributions800 helpful votes
+1
I stayed in three RED ROOF INNs on my trip back from Florida this week and this one ranked as the "LEAST impressive" of the three. It was OK....but it needs to be maintained a bit better if it is going to keep up the RED ROOF STANDARD, About ten years ago the chain went through a re-design to present rooms which are attractive to the clientele as well as easier to maintain. Check-in was polite and efficient although it SHOULD have been explained to me that there was a thermostat on the wall controlling the room temperature rather than actually on the HVAC unit as in most of the other motels I have stayed at over the years. Also after checking into the room and inspecting it there was a very noticeable stale cigarette odour in the shower room. This was absorbed into the wall paint and the shower curtains. As this was supposed to be a NON-SMOKING room somebody has CONTINUOUSLY used that room to smoke because it has an active fan. HOW DOES HOUSEKEEPING NOT SMELL THAT????? The flooring and grouting along the tub has deteriorated significantly as well. There are absolutely no connections available for computers or phone charging and anything that looked like a connection on a lamp base was filled with dirt and the cord had been cut. If you need to charge your cellphones you will need a wall adapter. When looking in the coffee machine on the bathroom counter there was an old used dried-up bag still there. I would NEVER use one of those machines anyway but HOUSEKEEPING obviously thinks nobody does either. Don't they count the supplies on the counter they provide? I left before breakfast so I cannot comment on that. It is sad that the owners are not maintaining the standards which RED ROOF INNs has tried to maintain to keep a foothold in the hospitality market. These owners might want to do a bit of clean-up and modernize the electronics for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from RRI670, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Glens Falls - Lake George
Responded 16 Feb 2020
Dear, Doug W, Thank You for Taking the time and for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenienced and sorry that we were not able to make your stay an enjoyable one. i wish you had told us about the inconvenienced in your room during your stay we could have changed your room. currently we are changing our bathroom floor and we are sorry for the inconvenienced. I appreciate your feedback and bringing the matter to our attention. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you for sharing your concerns. Sincerely, Mike, P
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$78 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
red roof inn queensbury hotel queensbury, queensbury red roof inn
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkQueensbury
NUMBER OF ROOMS
46
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Red Roof Inn Glens Falls - Lake George
Which popular attractions are close to Red Roof Inn Glens Falls - Lake George?
Nearby attractions include Pirates Cove Adventure Golf (1.1 km), Glen Drive In Theatre (0.4 km), and The Fun Spot (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Red Roof Inn Glens Falls - Lake George?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and reduced mobility rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Red Roof Inn Glens Falls - Lake George?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Red Roof Inn Glens Falls - Lake George?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Red Roof Inn Glens Falls - Lake George?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Red Roof Inn Glens Falls - Lake George?
Conveniently located restaurants include Silo Restaurant & Gift Shop, Ambrosia Diner, and Olive Garden Italian Restaurant.
Are pets allowed at Red Roof Inn Glens Falls - Lake George?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Red Roof Inn Glens Falls - Lake George accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.