We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (5)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good42%
  • Average19%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“ceiling fan”(2 reviews)
“small hotel”(3 reviews)
“hairdryer”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
3
6
5
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
3
6
5
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsceiling fansmall hotelhairdryerfloorbalconypier
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

I just finished staying here for 8 nights and loved it. I don't need fancy so I never used the TV or the phone. There was an overhead fan, good water pressure and hot water. Breakfast is from 7-10 so I would go get coffee,...More

Thank Carolyn S
Response from Ron B, Eigenaar at Les AlizesResponded 1 week ago

Hi Carolyn, Thank you for your review. It is good to read that you like our hotel so much. If you do visit us again you will like it even more because we are upgrading the hotel. We are fixing, painting and replacing many items....More

Reviewed 17 March 2018

Ants in the room. Mattress with uncomfortable metal springs. Dirty curtains. Old and worn out furniture. Refrigerator is loud Even after partying all night, it is impossible to rest during the day, due to lack of air conditioning. If I open the window - noise...More

1  Thank Ilze M
Response from Ron B, Eigenaar at Les AlizesResponded 1 week ago

Dear Ilze M, Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you hardly liked anything on Sal, especially since most people love it so much. Even though you will never return to Sal, I want to tell you that I am the new owner...More

Reviewed 9 March 2018

During our stay we were robbed in the room. It happened at night- early morning (about 5 a.m.) We were slept. Criminals entered through balcony window on the SECOND floor (it were opened because it's no air-conditioner and very hot) and stole our gadgets, all...More

2  Thank JuliaSolo
Response from Ron B, Eigenaar at Les AlizesResponded 1 week ago

Dear JuliaSolo, Thank you for your review. This is a very strange story, because: - You claim they came in through the balcony window. There are no balcony windows on the second floor! In room 10 only a door, in room 9 besides the door...More

Reviewed 14 January 2018

Pleasant enough room for budget hotel. A lovely roof terrace where a simple breakfast is served which was nice. Our room had a balcony which looked out to a Main Street which was nice but also felt a little less private. Shower was ok but...More

1  Thank Laura B
Response from Ron B, Eigenaar at Les AlizesResponded 1 week ago

Dear Laura, Thank you for your review. I am glad that you liked our hotel. If you ever come again you will like it even more because we are giving the hotel a major upgrade. And then my advise would be to choose room 9...More

Reviewed 2 January 2018

Great location, right on the main street, so an interesting view from our sweet little balcony, sitting on the wooden stools from the desk. The stocked minibar with space for our own drinks and a couple of glasses made it even more pleasant. We were...More

1  Thank SheilaW34
Response from Ron B, Eigenaar at Les AlizesResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sheila, Thank you for your review. I am glad that you liked our hotel. I am the new owner of the hotel and we are giving it a pretty big upgrade. We started with simply fixing everything that was broken and now we are...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$53 - US$65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Maria
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$53 - US$65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Maria
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (5)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Les Alizes staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Keep away!"
Read review
"Rooms away from the main street are no doubt quieter. No lift and no ground-floor rooms."
Read review
"no room has view"
Read review
"Room 9, called Santa Luzia, is with a balcony, on the 1st floor."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing