We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scottish Inns Niagara Falls

Save
Share
9470 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-4907
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$78
Hotels.comUS$78
eDreamsUS$59
PricelineUS$59
TravelocityUS$78
Agoda.comUS$59
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (11)

About

#38 of 55 hotels in Niagara Falls
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

If you’re looking for a budget friendly motel in Niagara Falls, look no further than Scottish Inns Niagara Falls.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a desk, and you can stay connected during your stay as Scottish Inns Niagara Falls offers guests free wifi.

The motel features 24 hour front desk. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

Travellers looking to enjoy some crab can head to The Griffon Gastropub. Otherwise, you may want to check out a Korean restaurant such as Kim's International Cafe.

Best of all, Scottish Inns Niagara Falls makes it easy to experience many great Niagara Falls attractions like Niagara Falls, Niagara Falls State Park, and Bridal Veil Falls, which are some popular waterfalls.

The staff at Scottish Inns Niagara Falls looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast in the room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
12Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Susan wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
For the price you can't beat the deal, our room was clean, a little dated but hey who cares, just need a place to sleep and shower. When on a road trip or vacation you don't need a 5 star hotel, well atleast we don't. Had a very nice stay!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Luan wrote a review Jul 2019
2 contributions1 helpful vote
The place was dirty, smelly and the bed sheets had hair and other things on it. It seemed like they did not change the sheets. We asked for another room and it was the same. We asked for new sheets and the front desk manager told us to change them and clean them ourselves. We asked for a refund and they said that they could not do that because we booked thru an online travel agency. I went back to Booking.com Customer Service and they told me that there was nothing they can do.. I WILL NEVER RESERVED ANYTING THRU BOOKING.COM AGAIN!!! Very dis-satistfied with the whole thing.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
CharlotteKirsch wrote a review Jul 2018
Reading, United Kingdom331 contributions141 helpful votes
We arrived after 11pm following the Niagara Falls fireworks and we were welcomed with a cute basket of fruit, juice, muffins and granola bar. We didn’t expect this and it was a lovely touch. Parking was easy and lots of restaurants on the same road if arriving earlier or wanting breakfast nearby. The room was comfortable enough and clean. For a one night stop over to see the Falls, you don’t need to look anywhere else!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Mitsubishi0075 wrote a review Jun 2018
Puerto Rico3 656 contributions34 helpful votes
+1
We come from Puerto Rico to see the Niagara Falls in Ontario Canada, some situation ocured in our Reservation in Marriott Hotel and the wound accept my PR Visa so when we got out we check a lot of motels but most were booked and the last minute this one was available but since the beginning the person in charge of the place receive us whit good hospitality we were able to get a great sleep, also to walk around and se more of the Niagara Falls in Ontario Canada, I know many are upset but coming from a little island and being in the U.S. and Canada wow it really is a great and relaxing place 🇵🇷
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
lokeshkumarshanmugam wrote a review Jun 2017
Downingtown, Pennsylvania1 contribution
TV was there but not working. Not so clean. AC was not working. No ice! Image shows microwave oven but actually it was not there. Lock was also not so good. it opened by one push. Not recommended for family and especially with kids.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Book another motel even if you have to spend 30-40$ more
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Bel A, Owner at Scottish Inns Niagara Falls
Responded 03 Jul 2017
Dear Mr. Shanmugam We are sincerely regretful that you did not enjoy your stay at The Bel-Aire Motel.  We are a new management as of the past four weeks and are still working hard to resolve latent issues.  However, we checked your room after your stay and found that our TV worked.  Our manager informs us that he tried to help you set up the TV but you conveyed to him that you do not watch TV.  These TVs are in working condition; they simply require a change in input when starting up.  We would have been happy to assist you if you had asked. Rest assured, we would not rent a room to a guest if we ourselves would not want to stay there.  Our carpets and rooms were professionally and thoroughly steam cleaned by a deep cleaning crew prior to your stay.  In addition, your mattress was brand-new.  Your review states that there was no microwave, however, we checked and the microwave was sitting atop the fridge. We take security very seriously at The Bel-Aire Motel, so in addition to the several security cameras on the premises, each room is equipped with a metal door and metal bolt lock.  Additionally, we have checked all the AC units and all are in working order. We appreciate your feedback and have taken your comments into consideration.  As per your review, we have recently purchased a brand new ice machine for our guests.  We hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future.
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$60 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Bel Aire Motel
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNiagara Falls
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Scottish Inns Niagara Falls
Which popular attractions are close to Scottish Inns Niagara Falls?
Nearby attractions include Rapids Bowling Center (0.2 km) and Evening Star Concert Hall (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Scottish Inns Niagara Falls?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at Scottish Inns Niagara Falls?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a desk.
Is parking available at Scottish Inns Niagara Falls?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Scottish Inns Niagara Falls?
Conveniently located restaurants include De Dee's Dairy, Duff's Famous Wings, and El Cubilete.
Are there any historical sites close to Scottish Inns Niagara Falls?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Chippawa Battlefield Park (7.4 km).