We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lake Oanob Resort

Save
Share
Lake Oanob, Rehoboth Namibia
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (150)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (4)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Internet
Pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Non-smoking hotel
Restaurant
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms

Location

Full view
Contact
Lake Oanob, Rehoboth Namibia
Getting there
Hosea Kutako Intl Airport104 kmSee all flights
Eros Airport79 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
196Reviews4Q+A16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 52
  • 79
  • 41
  • 16
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Siegurd Wille wrote a review 11 Jan
Windhoek, Namibia4 contributions
All staff always friendly and helpful, good food good accommodation and frans and johannes on the speed boat, always professional. Restaurant team and receptioin team always go the extra mile to make sure you have a good time. WELL DONE
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Christie Benade, General Manager at Lake Oanob Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Good evening Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad you had enjoyed and you always enjoy the time at Lake Oanob Resort - we shall also give feedback to the indicated staff members. Looking forward seeing you again at our Resort. Kind regards Helena Benade-Bruhin
Read more
Amalia K wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
We had an awesome ladies weekend at lake Oanob . Healthy atmosphere and relaxing nature .Luxury campsite at the water front was very beautiful. all friendly and welcoming staff, we will definitely visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Helpful
Share
LiveforHolidays2020 wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
We were planning a team building for a group of less than 15 people and came across this resort. We called in to explain what we wanted to do for the two days and that we would be doing everything together. When we arrived all was well until the securities started to ask sexist type questions .... like ‘are the ladies with you?’ Where were they supposed to be ? Perhaps it was harmless , ... however later in the evening it felt like they were insinuating that our group had snuck people in. Then came the “curfew”. We had moved from the barbecue area to finish making food for the whole team, so the one group came to our chalet. We had also planned some activities like board games to end off the day. We respected the rules of no fires, no screaming and no music. However management came to separate us..... even though we could clearly hear other chalets playing music and making noise that were quite far from us.....we not only ended up sleeping early without completing our team building , we also did not eat for the night. They told us that other chalets were complaining at our non existent noise, however funny enough we didn’t even have neighbours so we were a little concerned as to how we landed up being a nuisance. If that wasn’t enough, we were accused of stealing a blanket after we had gone. So we felt rather annoyed because the resort “labelled” us as abhorrent, non compliant thieves. Our 20k legit went to waste. I’m sorry but I don’t recommend Lake Oanob
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Marieke K wrote a review Oct 2020
Swakopmund, Namibia4 contributions1 helpful vote
We have stayed at oanob previously and really enjoyed it. This time was a different story. None of the rules regarding noise and music on the boats and campsites were enforced. We were there for 2 nights, and the parties and music and shouting continued until 2am the first night, and midnight the second. I went to management the next morning to complain, and all they did was pull up their shoulders. I was so disappointed that one or two disruptive groups are allowed to ruin the weekend for all other guests. Unless they sort this out, Oanob will gain a reputation as a drunken nest. The website actually advertises it as a quiet and relaxing place?!?!?! It was more like party central. There is no point in having rules if no one is going to enfore then. Guests should be informed at check in about noise levels, and management should act immediately if a group gets rowdy. No other establishment would allow such chaos to continue at their venues. I was shocked, Oanob.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Christie Benade, General Manager at Lake Oanob Resort
Responded 08 Oct 2020
Dear Mrs. Mocke We understand you have stayed with us at our resort in the past. Because you had a pleasant stay, you decided to return again - thank you very much. We do apologies for the situation you were in. We had spoken to the other guests; but we cannot go back and change this happening. Even you thought the Management did nothing, we really do want that each and every guest can enjoy and want to come back and therefore different “actions where” done, which you might had not known. Today we also made a point on our FB Page to make our public clear about our rules. As mentioned in the beginning, you stayed with us and we believe you enjoyed – therefore give us another chance to proof different. Once again we sincerely apologies for the inconvenience caused, we look forward to having more visits from you in the future and thank you for also understanding our side. Management from Lake Oanob Resort
Read more
Claudia Z wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We loved our stay at Lake Oanob for 2 days of camping. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the campsite at the waterfront was pure luxury with a lake view and the food at the restaurant was very good. Definitely recommend this place and would come back any time!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from hasdrubal2015, Manager at Lake Oanob Resort
Responded 27 Mar 2020
Good day thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. Especially in this challenging time we are glad to give this complement further to our staff members. Take care and hope seeing you again "one day" at our Resort. Helena Benade-Bruhin
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$10 - US$11 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
NamibiaCentral PlateauRehoboth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Lake Oanob Resort
What are some of the property amenities at Lake Oanob Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Lake Oanob Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Lake Oanob Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lake Oanob Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Lake Oanob Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.